We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its the Best of The Best Westerns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Orange
GreenLeadersSilver level
Riverside, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Its the Best of The Best Westerns”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I love this place. Its close to the honda Center and Disneland. We can use the buses to travel and its easy to do. its also saves money. Its a great location to everything that is fun. I have stayed here many times since November 2013 and i have to say its larely inpart to the awesome staff at this place. There are excellent people here but the two that stick out in my mind are George who i met on my very first stay. He is very nice. The other would be Nagy is a repair guy. He saw mein the parking lot and tried to cheer me up because i have been feeling really down ever since My best friend's Father died. He when out of his way to make me smile only to find out later thtat i was a guest there. I think its awesome. This is the Best western I prefer the most becuase the staff here are really people oriented. I really love this place because of them. The rooms are nice and the bed are comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dameco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    359
    144
    66
    67
See reviews for
598
217
61
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nothing bad to say about this hotel booked it to go to Disneyland.Would reccomend it it's quiet and clean staff was nice and friendly. Our room was inside the courtyard no noise problems would stay again.

Room Tip: Inside courtyard very quiet felt safe and was nice to have the palm trees right outside our door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barstow, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

the staff was very friendly and made you feel right at home, the rooms were very clean and updated, the morning breakfast had a very nice selection and of quality. the kids really loved the heated pool

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Violeta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel one other time. The price was right for our length of stay, so we decided to stay again. Rooms are average, our room smelled a little so i opened the window turned on the air and it was fresh again. The beds are comfortable, i like the refrigerator in the room, but you must remember to turn the temp down for it to get colder. I noticed a few things that could be fixed, the paint wasn't perfect, a few little finishing touched that would make it look more presentable. If you get a room next to the elevator be prepared to be awaken by people talking and children yelling and running around. Its average, i would stay here again, for the price you cant find anything as nice close to Disneyland.

Room Tip: Anywhere besides near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalaland1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Ok let's start. Friendly helpful desk staff. Computers that work! Clean lobby and rooms. Good sized suites. A real hot, hot tub! Heated outdoor pool! (Kids loved it) Courtyard breakfast if you like! Adequate parking. Excellent Mexican Restaurant across the parking lot (Pepitos) walking distance to AMC movies & mall. Great restaurants at the mall. The area is very quiet and peaceful. The rooms can get noisy but it is the holidays. Could hear a noisy little fellow running back in forth in the room above us in the evening. No real noise complaints though. Price for larger family. Perfect. Fairly easy to drive to Disney, Honda Center (hockey/concerts) or California Angels which we passed on route to hockey. I will stay here again!

Room Tip: room 106 is right close to an access door on quiet side of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mushkiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

For Christmas vacation we booked a package and stayed two nights at Pier Paradise Hotel in Disneyland and would not stay at their hotels again. Small rooms and a long walk to parks. Never again. We stayed one night at this Best Western in a suite, very happy, and great value, it is a little over two miles which is only a few minutes from parks. Nice big, clean suites, very comfortable, free breakfast, and a nice patio with a pool and hot tub. We felt we were at a fancy hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gabriela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Room was average compare to other Best Western Plus. Hairs were found on the bathroom walls and pillows. Woke up many times overnight because of disturbing sound of water pipes from other rooms. Good breakfast. Quiet hotel otherwise.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Parham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.9 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
1,481 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
1.6 mi away
Best Western Orange Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
2.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,125 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange

Property: Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Address: 720 The City Dr S, Orange, CA 92868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orange
#4 Family Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-remodeled, environmentally-friendly Meridian Inn and Suites located in the heart of the Anaheim/Orange business and entertainment districts and is one of the premiere Disneyland hotels in the Anaheim-Orange, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn And Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange Hotel Orange
Best Western Orange
Best Western Meridian Hotel
Hawthorn Suites Orange
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing