We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights with my family as we were passing through the Los Angeles area. It's pretty close to Disneyland and 3 blocks away from the Angels stadium.
The staff was great and extremely courteous. The room had a full walkout balcony and our room looked out directly at the Crystal Cathedral. The hotel is older but well maintained. The breakfast area is very well maintained and the food itself was great. My kids loved eating down there.
The pool area is solid as well. I'd stay here again, especially if I was going to Disneyland and didn't want to stay in the resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khasimir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

813 - 819 of 906 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great place to stay with all the amenities a family could want. Large dining area to enjoy breakfast and managers reception. Clean pool and spa. Large rooms that are clean. Both shower and tub in bathroom with spacious counter for personal items.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lewis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I've stayed in many, many hotels over the years near Disneyland. The Embassy Suites in Orange is the best hotel I've stayed in near Disneyland. The staff at this hotel are most helpful and accommodating. They appear to really like their jobs, which is hard to find these days. The room layout was different than other Embassy Suites that I've stayed in, and was perfect for our family of three. The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The most impressive thing to me was that the hotel was full, including several softball teams that were in town for a tournament and it didn't seem crowded. The breakfast area was clean, the food was hot and plentiful, and it was easy to find a place to sit and eat, despite all the disney goers and softball teams. Why not five stars? I don't like to pay $10 per device for wifi, nor the $15 a day for self parking. That said, the Embassy Suites, Orange, is my new favorite hotel when visiting Disneyland.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristi N, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful compliments regarding the Embassy Suites Anaheim-Orange. We are so happy you had the best stay and making this hotel your new favorite hotel. We appreciated you noticing how much our associates like their jobs. They take pride in delivering excellent customer service. Thank you for the great comment regarding the breakfast and how hot and plentiful it was. We look forward to being your hotel when you return to visit Disneyland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We came to town to watch the Angels game and hang out with the family. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was awesome. Close to the stadium and Disney. Very busy with alot of the Disney crowd but didnt seem too packed until breakfast, so go down early.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This property is newly remodeled, suites are very beautiful and modern with comfortable amenities and a lot of space. Hotel bar and restaurant are also new and very elegant. Food was delicious and fresh. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the hotel when visiting Anaheim, it is walking distance to Angels Stadium and only couple of miles to Disneyland.

Room Tip: Book a family suite for extra space - it has a huge parlor and a nice separate bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed here on points the other night and was very impressed. This property has undergone a significant remodel and has changed its name from Hilton Suites.

Upon arrival, valet parking is optional for $17 or self-parking is $15. Check-in by Rebbie was excellent, welcoming and professional, per Hilton standards. As a Hilton Honors member, I was presented a snack and a couple bottles of water during the process.

My corner suite on the 9th floor overlooking Angel's stadium was huge! It even featured a balcony, although the street noise was over-bearing once the sliding door was open.

The suite consisted of brand new carpeting, crown molding, TVs, armoires, and mattresses. Non-remodeled areas included the door, door switches, windows, door handles etc. ...the carpeting was so new that I found carpet shreds in one of the corners!

The super spacious suite's bathroom was fantastic as the water pressure in the shower was excellent. The A/C was built into the wall (vs. the window type) and was quiet. Insulation of the slightly dated property was great as noise from the street below, away from the freeway wasn't an issue.

The breakfast buffet in the morning was decent. Cooked-to-order eggs, omelettes along with a wide variety of sausages, bacon eggs, was definitely a treat, since it's complimentary!

They also have a nightly manager's reception too, if you happen to check in early and are at the hotel before dinner time!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sofaonasock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I was worried about staying at this hotel. They just completed an complete overhaul and was not convinced that they were truly done. I'm so glad that I went ahead and booked it anyway. We choose this location for it's proximity to Angel Staduim but it ended up being so much more. The lobby is gorgeous. The area for the breakfast buffet was large, clean, nicely setup and the buffet itself was nicely done. The rooms were spacious and the kids loved the clear elevator. We needed to buy tickets for Disney and the front desk did not have enough for our entire party, but one of the staff members helped me to buy the tickets online and print them out.. (at 2am) when I was having trouble. Great location for Disney if you want to drive but they can also arrange for you to get a ticket on a shuttle service. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j0j03333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
0.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
893 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#5 of 119 in Anaheim
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
0.3 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
1,552 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange

Address: 400 N State College Blvd, Orange, CA 92868-1708 (Formerly Hilton Suites Anaheim / Orange)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orange
#2 Family Hotel in Orange
Price Range: $133 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Embassy Suites Anaheim-Orange! Our completely re-designed all-suite hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travel. Guests appreciate our spacious two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening reception served daily in our inviting and contemporary atrium. Relax in our luxurious suites with a separate living room with sofa bed, microwave, refrigerator, work desk and a spacious bathroom featuring a separate shower and tub. This three diamond, three star hotel also offers an indoor & outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and 24-hour fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Anaheim / Orange Hotel Orange
Hilton Hotel Orange
Hilton Orange
Orange Hilton
Embassy Suites By Hilton Anaheim - Orange CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing