We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay for Disneyland!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

If I could give this hotel a higher than the five I would!
The staff was super friendly and attentive to your needs- from check in, housekeeping, reception and dinner staff.
Hotel is super clean a and the room super clean too.
Something special about this particular Embassy suite listen has been recently remodeled, and offers a family suite- which has a door that closes completely with a king bed, and outside has to sofa sleeper and a another double bed. Each "room like ", has it's own TV.

Pros:
Huge rooms
Clean
Great breakfast set up the typical embassy way-varies from day today but always fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, sausage, omelette station
5:30-7:30 nightly happy hour reception- don't expect too much food, just some pretzel, chips and salsa and nut mixes
Great staff
Two pools- no I was small but usable, outdoor was a typical pool
Beds were so comfortable!

Cons:
The only con really is the valet pricing. The valet staff was very quick and friendly
The price was the main factor- self parking cost $15 and valet was $17. Yet Self parking spots were right next to the hotel but can quickly fill up at night depending on the occupancy at the hotel yet I think this is walkable of you want to save a couple bucks a night.

Slightly slow Internet at times

This hotel is definitely a great hidden gem for Disney!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a8food4thought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

806 - 812 of 884 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

Good option to stay near Disney Parks. Transfer to Park is thru ART which is convenient. Rooms are nice and hotel has a fresh look. My kids enjoy pool area and we could combine Disney attractions and hotel facilities. Is a good option if you want to find a price performance rate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Gustavo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Complimentary Breakfast was amazing!!! The Free Happy Hour wasa plus as well. the rooms were nice and big. the pool and Hot tub area were excellent. There was eating place and fun activities all with in walking distance from the hotel. So we never had to drive anywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristi N, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you writing a great review about the Embassy Suites Anaheim-Orange and sharing this on Trip Advisor. It gives us great pleasure to hear these wonderful compliments about our breakfast and all the amenities we have to offer. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great location for Disneyland. The breakfast was very good and provided options for the many tastes in my family. We also enjoyed the room as it provided the extra space needed for comfort especially at night. Located near Angel Stadium as well as good eating locations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The recent renovations show at this Disneyland-convenient all suite hotel. Our room was very large and comfortable our family of four. The kids enjoyed being able to spread out between both the living room and secondary bedroom area (open to the living room). Of course, the biggest selling point for my husband and I was the separate master bedroom. The bathroom featured a separate bathtub and shower, which was a nice touch.

Beyond the comfort of the room, the hotel offers a fantastic breakfast each morning. The cooked-to-order omelets each morning were great fuel for long days at the Disney parks. The kids enjoyed the selection as well. As a light packer, I was very thankful for the onsite guest laundry facility.

The downsides were the inconsistent temperature in the refrigerator and the door to the room stuck quiet a bit.

Room Tip: Higher floors could help muffle sounds from the first floor lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We felt very taken care of at the hotel in every way, from breakfast, to my free cosmo at happy hour, to a great suite we shared with friends. My only complaint was that the indoor pool smelled toxically strong of clorine and the lovely outdoor pool had freeway sounds so very close.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristi N, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to express to us and Trip Advisor how well taken care of during your stay at the Embassy Suites Anaheim-Orange. We are sorry about the indoor pool. However, we do have news there is a new system installed for the indoor pool to make this more pleasant for our guest. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was the friendliest hotel staff I have ever encountered. There is a complimentary breakfast that is quite good, with a very large variety of food. They also provide two-hours each night during the week of complimentary cocktails, and serve low priced (and good quality) food. The only "down" is there is no free internet service in the guest rooms. Overall, an excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
1.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.3 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange

Address: 400 N State College Blvd, Orange, CA 92868-1708 (Formerly Hilton Suites Anaheim / Orange)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orange
#2 Family Hotel in Orange
Price Range: $139 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Embassy Suites Anaheim-Orange! Our completely re-designed all-suite hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travel. Guests appreciate our spacious two-room suites, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening reception served daily in our inviting and contemporary atrium. Relax in our luxurious suites with a separate living room with sofa bed, microwave, refrigerator, work desk and a spacious bathroom featuring a separate shower and tub. This three diamond, three star hotel also offers an indoor & outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and 24-hour fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Anaheim / Orange Hotel Orange
Hilton Hotel Orange
Hilton Orange
Orange Hilton
Embassy Suites By Hilton Anaheim - Orange CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing