We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I always have great service from Victor and his wife Magi...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites-Orange
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Debbi H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 381 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have been to this hotel on 5 different occasions and I keep coming back because it's always such a great experience, victor and margi always provide the best guest service, if I arrive early they always try to get my room available quickly. Aside from them I've stayed in3 different rooms and they all were great especially 223 and the hotel room service is great as well, I will continue to make this my 1st choice when I travel to orange ca!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jtpoprocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoorange, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites-Orange, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for the five star rating and for choosing our Howard Johnson location for your most recent traveling needs, we always enjoy hearing from our repeat guests and knowing we are keeping up on our great customer service is always a plus. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel room was nicer than I expected because the price was so low. It was clean and quiet and overall i had a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Seth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoorange, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites-Orange, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review after your stay, we are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that your overall stay was great. We look forward to all future visits you have planned with us at Howard Johnson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great customer service very clean hotel . Very convienant to freeway and food with shopping very close by. Disneyland and other attractions close as well. Everyone there is friendly and follow ups were great. Manager checked on us after we checked into room to see if we needed anything as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoorange, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites-Orange, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed our customer service as well as the cleanliness of the hotel. We are always striving to better our guests’ experience and every comment and suggestion helps us meet our goals. Thank you and we cannot wait for you to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hojoorange, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites-Orange, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Pool green with Algae, Black mold in bathroom, Cockroaches, stained sheets, wore out bed, dusty carpet

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoorange, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites-Orange, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your most recent traveling needs and for being a Wyndham Rewards member. We will make sure that management is aware of all the issues and concerns you had during your stay so we can make sure all future visits are positive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
2.4 mi away
Best Western Orange Plaza
3.6 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Katella Ave.
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
4.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn and Suites-Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn and Suites-Orange

Address: 1930 E Katella Ave, Katella & Fwy 55, Orange, CA 92867-5109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Price Range: $77 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn and Suites-Orange 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Orange takes pride in making you feel at home. In the heart of Orange County, the Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Orange is centrally located in heart of orange; near all local attractions like Disneyland Resort, Knotts Berry Farm, Anaheim Convention Center, Edison Field and Irvine Spectrum. Within minutes of Irvine Lake for great fishing. Theaters, nightclubs, restaurants, and shops are all within walking distance. Newport Beach is within driving distance for those interested in surfing or just taking a stroll. Golf Course and Tennis just minutes away.Newly constructed Howard Johnson Inn & Suites has an outdoor pool. For guests' convenience, the hotel offers free parking, free local calls, and a 24-hour front desk.The hotel is approximately 10 minutes from the Orange County airport.There are 40 rooms at the Howard Johnson Inn & Suites. Non-smoking rooms are available upon request. Standard amenities include a separate dressing area, refrigerator, hairdryer, high-speed Internet access for a daily usage fee, iron, ironing board, microwave, television, HBO, and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn and Suites-Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn And Suites - Orange
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites - Orange Hotel Orange
Orange Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Orange
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites-Orange CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing