We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites-Orange
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hojoorange, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites-Orange, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 372 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

The staff is great they let us go into our rooms 2 hours before our check in time, at no extra charge. ...it's behind a gas station convenient just incase you need snacks in the middle of the night. ... Freeway entrance is around the corner. ...breakfast was as usual, but no waffles. I also really loved the pool it was clean.. But they do need some beach chairs they are broken. .. over all I'm happy I booked this place .. And will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetie_812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoorange, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites-Orange, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your most recent stay, we are pleased to hear our location met your expectations and that you were able to enjoy our amenities. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hojoorange, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites-Orange, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Vanessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hojoorange, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites-Orange, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was way better than other reviews would indicate. I checked in with a bit of trepidation because of what I'd read but the value and location were perfect for me and the room was fine. I work at a five star hotel and this certainly wasn't that. But it is what it is which is OK by me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoorange, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites-Orange, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

We are pleased to hear you gave our hotel a chance and that we met your expectations for your room. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hojoorange, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites-Orange, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hojoorange, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites-Orange, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orange hotels
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
2.4 mi away
Best Western Orange Plaza
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Katella Ave.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
3.6 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
893 reviews
3.6 mi away
ALO Hotel
ALO Hotel
#2 of 15 in Orange
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn and Suites-Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn and Suites-Orange

Address: 1930 E Katella Ave, Katella & Fwy 55, Orange, CA 92867-5109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Price Range: $76 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn and Suites-Orange 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Orange takes pride in making you feel at home. In the heart of Orange County, the Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Orange is centrally located in heart of orange; near all local attractions like Disneyland Resort, Knotts Berry Farm, Anaheim Convention Center, Edison Field and Irvine Spectrum. Within minutes of Irvine Lake for great fishing. Theaters, nightclubs, restaurants, and shops are all within walking distance. Newport Beach is within driving distance for those interested in surfing or just taking a stroll. Golf Course and Tennis just minutes away.Newly constructed Howard Johnson Inn & Suites has an outdoor pool. For guests' convenience, the hotel offers free parking, free local calls, and a 24-hour front desk.The hotel is approximately 10 minutes from the Orange County airport.There are 40 rooms at the Howard Johnson Inn & Suites. Non-smoking rooms are available upon request. Standard amenities include a separate dressing area, refrigerator, hairdryer, high-speed Internet access for a daily usage fee, iron, ironing board, microwave, television, HBO, and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn and Suites-Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn And Suites - Orange
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites - Orange Hotel Orange
Orange Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Orange
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites-Orange CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing