We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and Filling”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Filling Station

Filling Station
Ranked #5 of 469 Restaurants in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orange, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fun and Filling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

The Filling Station reminded us of cafe dining in Paris. We were able to sit outside in the rather large, umbrella covered patio; however, there was ample seating inside also. The French Dip was stuffed with meat and cheese and was served with a mixed green salad (my choice). The horseradish sauce, which was served with the sandwich, was quite delicious. My husband ordered the chicken tortilla salad. The large tortilla shell was stuffed with all sorts of yummy food. The craft beer and iced tea were delicious. We will return to this restaurant in Old Town Orange.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    89
    24
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food and service in Old Town Orange!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Wonderful outside eating when the weather permits. Enjoy great breakfasts at The Filling Station. We always have a wonderful eating and service experience here, breakfast, lunch or dinner. This morning the breakfast spinach, feta and eggs my daughter and I shared was perfect, Enjoy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 25yrstime2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
o.c. california
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always packed... for a reason!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This little gem of a restaurant has morphed into a very charming restaurant with nice menues from breakfast to dinner. They are frequently adding to its ambience, adding a little picket fence all the way around the outside (it is on a corner) and then adding flower boxes all around as well. They do a great job accomodating guests when the weather changes, with lots of umbrellas, heaters, and when it rains they have a white tent that keeps you dry. They have expanded their dinner menu in recent months, and they offer wine discounts some evenings. I feel like this small vintage gas station has come into its own with a lot of charm and comfort.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kayceelouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“THE Breakfast Place Near Chapman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

There are two places for breakfast near Chapman University I can reccomend. For quick high quality fast food--Bruxie--"The Bold Fold" where they serve waffle sandwiches out of this world. For a delcious and generous full sit down breakfast--with and comfortable outdoor dining area, its the Filling Station, hands down. Expect a wait.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Service Excellent, Food above average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Went for breakfast on at Tuesday morning 8:30am with 2 young adults and 90+ year old. Staff very welcoming and friendly, Service was excellent. Had the french toast and pancakes, better than average. Outside patio was full by the time we left.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Filling Station also viewed

Orange, Orange County
Orange, Orange County
 
Orange, Orange County
Orange, Orange County
 

Been to Filling Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing