We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Happy hour ALL DAY”
Review of Alcatraz Brewing Company - CLOSED

Alcatraz Brewing Company
Price range: $20 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Orange, California
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Sunday Happy hour ALL DAY”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had "happy hour" at 2:00 on Sunday at Alcatraz Brewing in the Orange outlet mall. You have to sit in the bar or on the patio. We sat on the patio, which was comfrortable and entertaining. Inexpensive drinks and appetizers (which are basically meals). We had sliders (3) which had fries with them for $7, and Spring Rolls (2 full sized on shredded salad) for $5. SERIOUSLY?!?! It was great food and a pleasant environment. Great Sunday out.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank FunintheOCsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“good food, but little noisy for conversation”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This restaurant around its Alcatraz theme is amazingly decorated. It offers good brewery-type food, and some of their own beers a pretty delicious. It's good for a bar type outing but less suitable if you wish to have conversations over dinner.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank tmk010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You won't leave hungry”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Love the atmosphere, loved the pull pork sandwich.They gave enough food to feed 2 people.Even tried the beer and I'm not a beer fan

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Quality, Service and Price”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had dinner, and the whole experience was great, we had fried calamari, Caesar salad and a bacon hamburger, all of them were amazing. Our server was really helpful and nice. The price was just right. Their beer was really good, but I have had betters. The place is spacious, and they have a great patio area that can also been used in winter.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank josefina_181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Service? Not today.”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I am a frequent visitor to Anaheim - usually conferences not Disney. I usually shop at the Block at Orange (Outlets? No cab driver was that sure of the name) and occasionally grab a meal. I have eaten and had a beer at this site a few times and I like some of the local brews. By the way, the jambalaya is actually quite good, although I wouldn't know tonight. A friend and I were at the mall with some co workers and we decided to have a beer and a snack while we waited for others to finish shopping. We sat on the patio and for the next forty minutes were ignored. Servers walked by us, we called to the servers, friends joined us...nothing. It was beautiful evening to sit on a patio and we decided to see how long it would take - others sat and were served - us, nothing. I will not go back - I was embarrassed and angry. I have to give it two stars for the fact I have eaten and drank here in the past and it was average.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alcatraz Brewing Company also viewed

 
Orange, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing