We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Usual fun TGI Friday's experience”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #252 of 470 Restaurants in Orange
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Usual fun TGI Friday's experience”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had a lovely dinner here recently, enjoying the usual TGI Friday's experience and quality of food - very enjoyable

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlottie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    9
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Looks small”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

This place is right next to Dave N Busters. Its looks smaller than most I think. The burgers are good. If you want some sweets I believe theres a candy shop right next to it. Mostly young people work here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnjcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Cold Food, Poor Service,”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Greeted promptly when we entered & the waiter was semi-attentive, but when our meal arrived the chicken that I ordered was cold, the blue cheese to go on it was missing & the piece of chicken was overwhelmed by the massive bun. Had to ask 2x for the waiter to come & when I complained he asked what would I like him to do? how about your job & take the garbage back to the kitchen to prepare it the way the menu says and make sure its warm. The other meal was fine, good portions but I felt like I had to fight with the staff to get what I asked for. When we left the hostess was too busy playing Candy Crush on her phone to notice us leaving - that says it all! This was the first time ever & now last time ever I will eat at a TGI Friday's!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great food with large portions. We found it quite reasonably priced. The Location was good as it was close to our hotel and right by the outlet mall.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great pre-game dinner!!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stopped here for dinner before the Ducks/Kings game at the Honda Center. GREAT filet/rib combo dinner! Our service was awesome!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Orange, Orange County
 
Orange, Orange County
 
Orange, Orange County
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing