We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try the chicken!”

Lucille's Smokehouse Barbque
Ranked #7 of 470 Restaurants in Orange
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "Serving the Best Bar-B-Que with the Finest Southern Hospitality"
Palm Desert
Level Contributor
161 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Try the chicken!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Oh my... the BBQ half chicken was soooo tasty, I am salivating just thinking about it! The ribs are pretty darned good as well. I would not recommend the southern fried greens side dish - soggy, brownish, and salty, but the peanut coleslaw was excellent. Another good surprise was the house red wine from Paso Robles. My husband and I are big wine drinkers and we both thought the house wine was not bad at all. The service was efficient and friendly and the food came out quickly. It does have a sort of coffee shop ambience, but all is forgiven with one bite of that fabulous chicken.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lizab2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    41
    16
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
100 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wow what a delicious BBQ”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The BBQ flavor, generous portions, friendly waiters. My son, grandchildren introduced to this place. They love it too. A few days later I found myself sneaking in with just my husband and I. Then we returned several more times. YUM give this place a try. I tried several items but the BBQ excelled them all

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DorcieMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I Love this place”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The ribs are fabulous and smoked properly. The pulled pork, BBQ chicken and tri tip are finger licking good. The portions are good and you never leave hungry.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Allyoop77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
219 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“best baby back rib slab i ever had !”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

i do not go crazy for bbq ribs but i decided to follow an associate of mine who felt like having some for dinner.
it was an excellent decision because it was the best baby back rib slab i ever had.
i strongly suggest the spicy sauce if you are ok with hot sauces.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great service, great food. We tried the buffalo wings, ribs and Gumbo. All was delish.
Was very tempted to go back the next night

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sez0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucille's Smokehouse Barbque also viewed

Orange, Orange County
 
Orange, Orange County
 

Been to Lucille's Smokehouse Barbque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing