We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$119
View deal
Expedia.com$119
Hotels.com$119
ExtendedStay$119
Priceline$119
Travelocity$119
Trip.com$119
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
76
30
26
30
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
76
30
26
30
64
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 226 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Our family of four stayed here for 3 nights, wished we had done better homework before checking into this hotel. Though the room itself was fine, the service was very poor. The receptionist was very grumpy and not customer friendly. When we asked for extra towels she would just pushed them across the desk without any eye contact.

The so called grab to go breakfast included just a granola bar, mini muffin and hot beverage (coffee or chocolate).

There was no pool at this location.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ram V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Katella Ave., responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

We do wish that your recent stay with us had been more impressive. Thank you for sharing your feedback which lets us know more attention is needed to improve our guests experience. We will work with our staff to be sure they are always providing a positive and friendly demeanor while assisting our guests. We value feedback such as this and we invite you to come stay with us again.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Called the evening prior to let them know we were arriving late. When we got to Anaheim, we had trouble finding the parking entrance. Called the hotel 2x & no answer. Called the 800# & was put on hold 2x. Finally figured how to get there. Went in to check-in, no one available. Called out for about 20mins. A guy came out of back door to check us in. Said phone wasn't working (hmmm...hotel without a working phone). After he checked us in, the same phone rang. Went to our room & called the 800# again to complain to the manager, but the gal said she'd take my complaint down & send it to the mgr. Should get a call within 48hrs. When we checked out the next morning, tried to talk to the front desk person but she was very unfriendly, didn't smile & wouldn't give us a chance to talk to her. Took a card that showed the General Mgr's name: Michelle Altamirano.

It's 8/8/16 & still no phone call from the manager.

Room tip: Wifi does not work. Blanket is too thin. Shower not hot enought. Tub won't drain.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_car19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Katella Ave., responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Thank you for your honest evaluation of your stay. I am deeply sorry our front desk staff was not there to greet you as you checked in. Waiting 20 minutes for a staff member to check you in is unacceptable. It is also always our goal to follow up immediately and to resolve everything to your total satisfaction while you are in house. I am truly sorry this was not your experience. Your comments show we have room for improvement. I would like to speak with you at your earliest convenience. Please reach out to me as I would like the opportunity to leave you with a better impression of our staff and hotel.

Sincerely,
Michelle Altamarino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Wife and I stayed here as it was close to her reunion. We noticed trash in the hallways and in the stairwell. The next day the same trash was still there. I asked the front desk where the ice machine was, with a snarky attitude she said we don't have one. For an inexpensive room with a kitchen the place is okay. Some clean up and better attitudes would make it nicer. Now the guy at the front desk when we checked in was very friendly. The attitude was only from the woman at the front desk.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jeffbJ732CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Katella Ave., responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

We apologize for the less than friendly and helpful attitude provided by one of our staff members. Providing a warm welcome with a positive attitude and a smile is our goal with every guest, along with a clean and fresh hotel. We will work with the team to be sure they are focused on our goals, and paying attention to the details to ensure a positive experience for our guests. Please give us an opportunity to show you we can be better and stay with us again when you are in the Orange County area.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Started out with A phone call as we are heading to the airport to come here. The lady ask if we really needed a double room because all they had was a king. My wife and I with a teenager were not going to fit in a king bed. She said she would have to call Expedia. So we got on the plane not knowing what was going to happen. Arrived and had to wait as nobody was at the front desk. We did get a double room. Place is so dirty. Desk staff is not very friendly or efficient. No name badges on some employees. If you are choosing a place with breakfast don't bother with this one. Breakfast consists of instant oatmeal, granola bars, sometimes packaged muffins, coffee. Sometimes there are oranges. Carpets are dirty. Kitchen has empty cabinets. You have to ask for any dishes or cups, utensils etc. Our dresser has a broken drawer. No daily maid service, you pay extra for that.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rfignw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Katella Ave., responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Thank you for your stay with us and for providing your feedback. We are happy we were able to provide you with the room type you requested. We apologize our hotel and amenities were not to your expectations. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels. Regardless of the length of stay, our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and well maintained hotel with a friendly staff at a good value. We will verify our website to be sure the information about our housekeeping service, and complimentary grab and go breakfast is listed, current and accurate so our guests are aware and do not have an unexpected surprise while staying with us. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

We checked in at 4 pm and asked for dishes. We didn't receive our dished until 11:30 pm that night. We had children to feed. We asked 3 times for dishes and was told they didn't have time to get them to us. The front desk was rude and not helpful. Room was worn and dirty. Fan on

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stellaisfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Katella Ave., responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry there was such a delay in getting the kitchenware items to you and your family. We apologize for the less than helpful attitude demonstrated by our staff. This is not the normal behavior we deliver to our guests. We will work hard to make changes to be better and provide a positive experience to our guests. Thank you again for staying with us and we invite you to stay with us again the next time you are in the Orange County area.
Thank you,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews