We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel made my UC Irvine Med visit as comfortable as home”
Review of ALO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ALO Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I found this hotel to be a very comfortable place to stay for my family and myself while I was being treated at UC Irvine Medical Center. The staff was universally friendly and accommodating. Having Ayres Inn Orange as our home base helped make a stressful time much more endurable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radiopeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

It was our pleasure having you! Thank you for choosing us to be your home away from home. Thank you for your kind feedback. We are thrilled to read that our staff made a lasting impression on you. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you once again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

990 - 996 of 1,517 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

I used to stay here when I traveled for business about 4-5 years ago. I am now back traveling for business again, and I am back. The staff is friendly, the place is clean and hot breakfast included, it is a heck of a deal.
One sad thing is it appears the secret is out about this place. I now have to book rooms a couple of weeks in advance to get the dates that I need, but it is still one heck of a place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and for your loyalty to our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to welcome you to back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Loved the hotel, but they need more luggage carts. I think they only have 2 for the entire hotel. It was a real pane checking out.
The staff is incredible helpful and the hotel is great for a Disney Land trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sethe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

We are thrilled to read that you loved our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to let reviewers know about your stay with us. We are sorry you had to wait a bit for a luggage cart. In the future, please feel free to ask the Front Desk for assistance. Our staff would be glad to assist in locating one or assisting to bring luggage down. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Disneyland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We are very satisfied with the hotel and 5 min ride to Disneyland by shuttle. Interesting that the rooms did not have microwaves there was a community one on each floor. Breakfast was excellent full hot breakfast. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

We are happy to read you are very satisfied with your stay at our hotel! Thank you for sharing with our reviewers the features that make our hotel have a great value. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here for a night, right after Disneyland at first I thought it was to far but what made a differences is the great customer service. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Which was perfect for my kids. Cory Irwin was one of the guest service agent and he helped me out find a package that we were going to missed and get it forwarded back to our house.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CQCHERICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are ecstatic to hear that Cory made your experience at our hotel memorable. We will make sure to celebrate his exceptional service as we are very lucky to have team members that go above and beyond the call of duty every day. Thank you for your recent stay with us. We look forward to your future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

A pleasant experience. Everyone was so nice and very helpful. All the services provided were much needed. My room was beautiful and clean. I would stay at Ayres if I find myself in Orange County again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akua A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

We are very happy to read our staff provided you with excellent service! We appreciate you mentioning our beautiful and clean rooms. We thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Very convienent location and the staff was wonderful!! Room was neat, clean and very nice! They served a free breakfast that was delicious and a nice variety of food! The only thing I wish was different, that they served decaf coffee at breakfast!
All in all it was a wonderful stay and we will stay there again!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

We are glad you found us! Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted to read our staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next stay at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
862 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALO Hotel

Address: 3737 W Chapman Ave, Orange, CA 92868-1608 (Formerly Ayres Inn Orange)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Orange
#1 Green Hotel in Orange
#2 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range: $130 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ALO Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the ALO Hotel! Our boutique-inspired hotel combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. All of the luxurious guest rooms at ALO Hotel are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, televisions, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Stay in and eat at the delicious Anepalco’s Cafe, our Mexican French Fusion restaurant located right in the hotel. Just moments away, enjoy sports events at Angel Stadium and the Honda Center. If you're in need of a wardrobe update or want to catch a movie, the Outlets of Orange are a mere 3 blocks away. Looking to visit Disneyland Resort? Anaheim Resort Transit provides affordable shuttle service to the resort right from the hotel! UCI Medical Center and Chapman University are our neighbors for those visiting their students. And you'll be glad to know that John Wayne Airport is just a short drive away. At ALO Hotel, your options are endless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your ALO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn Orange / Disneyland Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
Orange Ayres Hotel
ALO Hotel Orange, CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing