We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ALO Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$122
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$137
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Best Western Orange Plaza(Orange)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Motel 6 Orange - Anaheim(Orange)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,630)
Filter reviews
1,630 results
Traveler rating
887
514
138
57
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
514
138
57
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsayres innpancakescoffee cakepotatoesfree parkingfree breakfastsausagecookiesart shuttlefront desk staffuci medical centerwould definitely stay here againyogurtdisneyland tripstaff was very friendly and helpfulgreat place to staybeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,124 - 1,129 of 1,630 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We went to Disneyland over Christmas holiday and chose Ayres Inn Orange for our stay. The staff was excellent, the complimentary hot breakfast has variety and was nice. We would definitely stay at Ayres Inn Orange again. The property offers complimentary coffee, tea and water 24 hours a day but it would be nice to have a vending machine available for other drink options. I never made it to the pool but was told it was heated. The hotel is across the street from a hospital so there is an occasional sound of sirens. Thank you Ayres Inn for a great value!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KD J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We are happy to read you enjoyed our complimentary Full American breakfast buffet. We are delighted you found our staff to be excellent.
We'd like to advise our reviewers that we do have a vending machine on our second floor. We are sorry you were not advised of this during your stay. We thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

My family has been to Disneyland many, many times. This time we chose to stay a little further away and use the shuttle. We were hesitant but were delightfully surprised at what we found.
The hotel was very welcoming. The service was excellent, right down to the free cookies and tea! There were only two elevators but we never waited long, the halls were clean and so were the rooms. The pool and hot tub were very nice and the breakfast in the morning was good. I honestly can't think of a single thing to say negatively about this hotel. We loved using the shuttle after a long day of walking at Disney and the outlet stores weren't far away either. Directly beside the hotel is a Wendy's, a Starbucks and sub place.
The wifi worked and when it went down due to a power outage the staff were very quick to fix it.
We will recommend this hotel to friends and family. It was an excellent choice!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teacherblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Ayres Inn Orange. We are honored to be named one of the best! It is our pleasure to do our part in making your stay enjoyable. We are glad you enjoyed the great features our hotel offers and our freshly baked cookies, our Full American breakfast buffet and our excellent service!
We thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time your family comes to visit the Orange/Anaheim Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Overall, the Ayres Inn Orange was a good value. Excellent location, friendly staff and good housekeeping.
A few small things that could be improved:
- Internet is unreliable and often excessively slow.
- Continental breakfast is only okay. Variety in fruit or one or two more healthy options would help. It would also be nice to be able to take breakfast back up to your room.
- Pool hours are a bit later than expected. It would be lovely if it opened at 9am instead of 10am.
- Coffee is horrible. Both in the room and at breakfast the coffee leaves a lot to be desired, as well, there is a lack of decaf options.

Other than those things, we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel.

One small oddity to note, the elevators did not have a valid and current inspection notice posted which was of concern. The notice posted expired in August 2013, and we stayed in December 2013.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessyroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am glad our hotel met your family’s needs, and you enjoyed our good housekeeping, great location and friendly staff!
I wanted to mention that we are upgrading our Internet this week. With this upgrade, the Wi-Fi signal will be stronger and with high speed.
Thank you for your suggestions regarding our breakfast menu and coffee. We will try and improve the areas in where we failed to exceed your expectations. Our goal at the Ayres Inn Orange is to exceed the expectations of all our guests. Please feel free to contact me directly, should you have any further concerns regarding your stay. My contact information is szuno@ayreshotels.com or 714-978-9168 x702.
Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and I hope you give us the chance to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This hotel has got to be one of the worst places my girlfriend and I stayed in the Anaheim / Orange area. The rooms are small, the service is terrible, and there's a foul smell to the place. The worst part of all is their staff. We had our Do Not Disturb sign out for a nap but two members of the staff knocked on our door repeatedly just to give us a notice about a power outage for that night. There was not even an apology for the disturbance. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone. Like the title says, the only redeeming point is its location being just off of the 5.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Joe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take every guest incident, issue or inquiry very seriously. Here at Ayres Inn Orange, we take pride in our hotel as we strive to exceed all of our guests’ expectations. I'm sorry we failed to exceed yours. We apologize for the short notice regarding the power outage during your stay. We were advised of the details of the power outage by Southern California Edison that same day. In order to provide our guests with detailed information and a flashlight for the 45 minutes that there'd be no power, we did bypass the Do Not Disturb signs on our guestroom doors. We wanted to ensure our guests planned their evening accordingly, the night of the power outage. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please feel free to contact me directly at szuno@ayreshotels.com, so I can assist you with your concerns. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

My family of five stayed here for 6 nights in December for our trip to Disneyland. The staff is top notch and they run a tight ship. There were several times during our stay in which they went above and beyond. One night as we were waiting for the bus to Disney one of the staff members ran out to stop our bus because he thought they were leaving without us, actually the bus was just pulling forward a bit to accommodate my wife's electric scooter. The staff was also kind enough to store the scooter lobby overnight each night to recharge. My daughter left her favorite doll at the hotel and they shipped it back to us, complimentary. It's the little things that made our stay pleasant.

We visit Disneyland every year or so and we have stayed at several different properties. The only cons I can think of is it is a bit further from Disneyland (15 min by bus) and it's located at a semi-busy intersection which is a little noisy when you are relaxing in the pool. Other than that the property is great. The pool is nice and they keep it clean, we even swam every day we were there in December (can be slightly chilly, but they do have a hot tub). The hot breakfast is above average for a free breakfast. Most importantly we slept very well at this hotel. The beds are comfy and we never heard our neighbors, Awesome! We stayed at the Park Vue Inn (across the street from Disneyland) and we cannot say the same thing. All we heard was our neighbors at that motel. So the Ayres Inn Orange was a nice change.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for providing such great details of our hotel! This is great information for our future guests. It is our pleasure to do our part in making your stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you get away for the weekend and visit the Anaheim/Orange Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews