We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very family friendly.”
Review of ALO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ALO Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The free breakfast buffet was just the thing to get my hungry brood off to Disneyland. I drank endless cups of free tea while working on free wifi next to the pool while my kids played. The staff went above and beyond to help us and we even had a distant view of the fireworks from our room. There is cool lemon water in the lobby and a peaceful garden. The ART shuttle comes right to the front door and there was plenty of free parking. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fourth floor overlooking Bestbuy, and we could see the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjhunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,109 - 1,115 of 1,521 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is my 3 rd stay at an Ayres hotel. This boutique hotel continues to deliver good quality & fabulous customer service.

Would like to see updated Dream Sleepers & waffle makers in all locations, though.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmama23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My niece and I stayed at the Ayres Inn for four nights.....when we first checked in....the staff was polite and informative. Our room had a king-size bed and a couch that was a sleeper. It was perfect for us! The room was clean...the television was a flat screen with a terrific picture....and the bed was COMFORTABLE. We were on the sixth floor...at the end. Our view was of the pool (east view) and I caught the sunrise every morning from our window...it was gorgeous! The room had a coffeemaker and refrigerator. The bathroom was spacious.
The staff was superb! Every time we came in the front door...we were greeted by whomever was behind the desk....and they asked us how our day was. I really felt like they cared about me! Whenever I had a questions...the front desk was prompt and knew the answer.
Usually when I travel...I try to stay at hotels/motels that are clean but inexpensive.....but knew when I booked the Ayres that it was more top of the line and a little bit more money...but it was worth it! I felt like I was staying at a 5 star hotel.
Even though the hotel was close to a major highway....we never heard the traffic....so do not let that be a deterrent.
The breakfast buffet was great. Always had hot scrambled eggs, rolls, hash browns, cereal, fresh cut fruit, juices, coffee, cinnamon coffee cake, bagels,and bread. The staff in the breakfast room always kept the tables clean and were very efficient when refilling the food.
We were able to buy tickets for the ART (shuttle bus) to get to Disneyland. The bus would arrive at 20 minutes after or at 10 minutes to the hour. Then, it was a 10 minute trip to Disney. We would pick up the shuttle at Disney on the hour or half hour...and then it was a 20 minute ride back to Ayres...as the shuttle first stopped at the Hilton Suites. It was a great way to get too and from the hotel.
We were so busy that we never used the pool or the hot tub. The pool and hot tub are located on the east side of the building....so it was sunny in the morning...and shaded in the late afternoon and evening.
We enjoyed the free parking and free Internet....but being that we were located on the top floor...and probably the furthest room from the Internet.....the connection was poor. I had my own mobile hotspot...which I used....but when I was down in the lobby or breakfast room...I used the hotel's Internet without any issue.
The hotel had a computer in the lobby with a printer...so I was able to check in for our flight home...as well as print our boarding passes.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again, if I was going to be in the Disneyland area.

Room Tip: Rooms on east side will get morning sun....great for watching the sunrise! Sixth floor was the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheilsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have stayed at this nice comfortable hotel many times and always a treat! People that work there are nice and friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable, Close and convenient to many amenities, priced reasonable, Breakfast is nice and I have NO Complaints ( I travel a LOT with Business and this is one of the Nicer ones that I always frequent when I am in the area )

Room Tip: I am happy -- don't have any complaints at all that come to mind. I would highly recommend this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryln P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed at the Ayres Orange two inights this past week- at the beginning and end of college drop off week. I was greeted both times late at night with friendly smiles. Rooms were consistently clean and pleasant to stay in. Breakfast was ok- the rooms were very crowded and the line was very long. Could have been better organized and a more pleasant way to start the day. Other than that, all was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whenwillwebethere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hotel feels clean and employees are nice when you speak with them. They don't wow you but are friendly. Free full breakfast is a plus especially with a family. Pool & hot tub are adequate but a bit small. Rooms felt clean and no previous dirt found. Accessing hotel is fine but street island make it tough when coming from opposite direction but "illegal" u-turn works until I found an alternate route.

Will always check with this hotel first before others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was very happy staying at Ayres Inn Orange. I'm somewhat of a clean freak when it comes to hotels and this hotel goes above and beyond expectations. The hotel had great character and reminded me of hotels from Europe. The breakfast was pretty good. The pool was small with unattractive surroundings (highway and construction next to it), but it looks like Ayres is building a new hotel next door. If you are looking for great service, cleanliness, and personal touch-I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChoosingJoy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
865 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALO Hotel

Address: 3737 W Chapman Ave, Orange, CA 92868-1608 (Formerly Ayres Inn Orange)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Orange
#1 Family Hotel in Orange
#2 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range: $130 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ALO Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the ALO Hotel! Our boutique-inspired hotel combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. All of the luxurious guest rooms at ALO Hotel are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, televisions, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Stay in and eat at the delicious Anepalco’s Cafe, our Mexican French Fusion restaurant located right in the hotel. Just moments away, enjoy sports events at Angel Stadium and the Honda Center. If you're in need of a wardrobe update or want to catch a movie, the Outlets of Orange are a mere 3 blocks away. Looking to visit Disneyland Resort? Anaheim Resort Transit provides affordable shuttle service to the resort right from the hotel! UCI Medical Center and Chapman University are our neighbors for those visiting their students. And you'll be glad to know that John Wayne Airport is just a short drive away. At ALO Hotel, your options are endless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your ALO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn Orange / Disneyland Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
Orange Ayres Hotel
ALO Hotel Orange, CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing