We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value...nice staff”
Review of ALO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ALO Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My family stayed during a trip to Disneyland. Hotel was nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I forgot I bring band aids to prevent blisters and they gladly gave me some each day we were there. Breakfast was more than adequate. Eggs, bacon or sausage, pancakes, bagels, cereal and fruit more than we needed. Shuttle to the park was convenient and on time. Rooms were large and clean. Bed was very comfy with plenty of pillows. There were a few sirens with the hospital across the street but no more than in any large city I've stayed in. Would definitely stay again. Great value. They also held our luggage on check out day since we were going to visit the park and let us leave our car in the parking lot. Pleasant stay great vacation!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank book2047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

We thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear you loved your stay at our hotel! Thank you for sharing how spacious and clean our rooms are. We are very happy you enjoyed our complimentary Full American breakfast buffet. We are also very happy to read that our staff was very friendly. Thank you for sharing with our reviewers that we are always willing to hold luggage in the case the rooms aren't ready upon arrival, or in the case of a later flight. We look forward to serving you once again on your future vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,236 - 1,242 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

We loved the breakfast buffet. Used ART shuttle to get to and from Disneyland and it was really convenient. We didn't know what to expect but didn't want to pay a lot for a place to sleep at night after our days at Disneyland. The price was great, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfy, the bathroom was really small but at least it wasn't scary like the Knottsberry Farm Hotel. We were happy and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ej B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

We love reading our guests had a wonderful experience at our hotel! We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing with our reviewers how great our breakfast is, how clean and comfortable our rooms are and how easy it is to get to and from Disneyland. Thank you for recommending us to others. We look forward to your next stay at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel and room were very nice. The Breakfast every morning was great. We used the shuttle to travel from the hotel to Disneyland. It was very easy to use and the drop off was not far from the entrance into Disneyland. We enjoyed our stay very much and will probably come back again.

Great service and a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for your comments! We are so happy to hear your family found the great value our hotel has because of the complimentary breakfast, proximity to the park, convenience of the Anaheim Resort Transit shuttle to the park, the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. We thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel offered a nice comfortable place to rest our heads after an exhausting day at the Disneyland parks. The rooms were clean and beds were super comfortable. The staff attended to our needs. The only one thing I need was something to soak my feet in after walking all day. Just kidding. It was very nice and a great part of our trip. Thank you!

Room Tip: Arrive early if you want adjoining rooms, we requested them but when we got there they were all gone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are thrilled to hear our hotel met all your needs. Thank you for mentioning about how clean and comfortable our rooms are. We look forward to making your every stay with us, a perfect one! Please contact me directly for any future bookings, so that I may assist you with your specific requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here on a whim for only one night, getting a great rate on priceline. The reason I picked this hotel was for the free breakfast and parking. Check in was great, although I was a bit surprised about the $125 hold in case we smoked or had a pet in the room. I understand that they need to do that, but wow!

Heading up to the room, it was gorgeous! We had a king size bed and a leather couch. All the furniture was nice and updated and there was lots of storage space along with a mini fridge and coffee maker. The room was spotless. The bathroom had granite counters and was very nice. It took a long time to get hot water and it took 3 times on average to flush the toilet (it was low flow). We were only there one night, so none of that was a big deal.

I saw a lot of reviews complaining about construction and parking. We found a spot without issues at 10PM and never heard any sounds from the construction while we were there. We never heard any ambulances either. It was quiet, with the occasional door slamming from surrounding rooms.

The breakfast was great in the morning! Eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereal, fruit, juice, etc. very yummy and everything was hot. It was a little crowded in the room, and people seemed to be really pushy in the line. But it all worked out.

I would stay here again. The distance to Disneyland was quick and I liked that it was off the beaten path. There's also a Lucille's down the street, that has great BBQ food. Yum! And a Starbucks next door.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c_miles2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations. We do apologize if the $125.00 dollars authorization for incidentals was a surprise for you at check in. We do enforce this amount and have communicated this to all third party companies, so they advise our guests at the time of booking. We thank you for your kind comments about our accommodations, decor of our rooms and hotel and our breakfast! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very clean, quiet, nicely furnished hotel with comfy beds and high end sheets and pillows. Very good breakfast with real dishes. Polite and helpful staff. The location is convenient to Chapman college where we were visiting, and it is probably convenient to Disneyland as well, and certainly a better value than hotels that are located right next to Disneyland, but if I were going to Disneyland, I would choose to stay across the street so I could walk. In that case though, you would have to pay more to stay at an equally nice hotel. The computer/printer was in the lobby, not in an office if that is important to you.

Room Tip: THere was some construction nearby, so maybe inquire about that. I think most of it is away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cartom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

We love hearing from our guests! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with our other reviewers! We are really happy to hear that our staff was very polite and helpful. Thank you for mentioning how clean, quiet our rooms are and how great our breakfast is! We also would like to let our reviewers there are many things to do while staying with us. Not only are we close to Disney and Chapman University, but we are close we are to the Outlets at Orange, just two blocks away. We thank you for your recent stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very pleased the staff was always pleasant and ready with a smile. They went out of the way to help me find different things to do while staying there. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve64055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

We are thrilled to know we have exceeded your expectations! Thank you for taking the time to let reviewers know about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to read our staff was always had a smile and was very pleasant. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to the Orange/Anaheim area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
2,226 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#6 of 119 in Anaheim
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALO Hotel

Address: 3737 W Chapman Ave, Orange, CA 92868-1608 (Formerly Ayres Inn Orange)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Orange
#1 Green Hotel in Orange
#2 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range: $112 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ALO Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the ALO Hotel! Our boutique-inspired hotel combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. All of the luxurious guest rooms at ALO Hotel are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, televisions, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Stay in and eat at the delicious Anepalco’s Cafe, our Mexican French Fusion restaurant located right in the hotel. Just moments away, enjoy sports events at Angel Stadium and the Honda Center. If you're in need of a wardrobe update or want to catch a movie, the Outlets of Orange are a mere 3 blocks away. Looking to visit Disneyland Resort? Anaheim Resort Transit provides affordable shuttle service to the resort right from the hotel! UCI Medical Center and Chapman University are our neighbors for those visiting their students. And you'll be glad to know that John Wayne Airport is just a short drive away. At ALO Hotel, your options are endless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your ALO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn Orange / Disneyland Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
Orange Ayres Hotel
ALO Hotel Orange, CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing