We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very good overall!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ALO Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ALO Hotel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Very good overall!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel room is clean and sizable, the bed is comfortable, nothing fancy but sufficient; service crew are friendly. Although it's not next to the Anaheim convention center, but it's just one exit off from 5 fwy. We are happy to save the money and drive a little vs. paying $300 or more a night for a room nearby. It's a good deal for the price we paid.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We are happy to read you found the great value our hotel has. You mentioned our proximity to the Anaheim Convention Center, yes we are only a mile and a half away and we are very close to other local attractions. We also offer complimentary Full American breakfast buffet, complimentary parking and complimentary Wi-Fi. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you once again on your next visit to the Orange/Anaheim area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    378
    98
    43
    30
See reviews for
608
207
52
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cresskill
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

From the moment of check in to the time I checked out, all staff & managers, very accommodating & helpful. Stayed one month and it felt like HOME. Any request I made was instantly answered.
Truly kind people with the willingness to help/accommodate.
Very clean & very nicely decorated. Felt like I was in a mansion. Free breakfast - very, very good.
And in house cafe - Anepulcos - great food & service.
I'm an average guy. My stay there and the treatment I received, I felt like a millionaire.

Room Tip: I've stayed there 3 times already, and all rooms were fine. 2nd floor has vending machine room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We truly enjoy being of service to our guests. As our goal is to exceed the expectations of all of our guests! It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share how your experience with us was for a month. We hope you visit us again soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I am so pleased I chose Ayres Inn for my 2 night stay in Orange!! Delicious affordable dining in the Cafe, full included breakfast filled all my desires, staff at every level was courteous and extremely helpful and friendly! I highly recommend Ayres Inn and will always return when I'm in Orange.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for recommending us to other reviewers. We thank you for your feedback and we are delighted to read we provided you with fabulous service! Thank you for sharing that our breakfast and food from Anepalco's (restaurant on site) was delicious! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to your return visit to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at The Ayers Inn was perfect from check in to check out! The staff was incredibly helpful, breakfast was delish, our room was spotless, and the beds were AMAZINGLY comfortable! The shuttle was an added convienence. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToquerKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for your sweet and brief review. We are very happy to read your stay was excellent! Our goal is to exceed the expectations of all our guests. Thank you for sharing with our reviewers about our complimentary breakfast, cleanliness and comfort of our rooms and the convenience of the Anaheim Resort Transit. Our incredibly helpful staff looks forward to serving you on your future stay at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix,az
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Everyone from the front desk, to the General Manager, were extremely accomodating, much better than avaerage free breakfast, homeade cookies, and a real european feel to the atmosphere, and the rooms. If I am going to Disney Land again, This is the place to stay, right on the ART, and we got great advice for some great dining options..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foodiebear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We are happy to read you loved our hotel and our staff! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you the great value our hotel has. We are very close to Disney and many shopping, dining and movie theatres. We are glad you were able to enjoy our delicious cookies and complimentary Full American breakfast buffet. We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is excellent hotel. Very nice decor, comfortable beds, very clean. I was impressed that the hotel left a snack basket in the room -- as a bonus because of their current construction project. There was no disruption due to the construction that I noticed.

Great breakfast with a variety of food. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Quite a contrast to the cheap cut rate Disney type hotels.

This is a great hotel for a woman who is traveling alone. The parking lot is well lit. There is only one main door in and out -- unlike some hotels which have multiple unlocked side doors.

My only minor problem was that the exercise room didn't open until 7am and I like to exercise very early in the morning -- like 5 am.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diss13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you sharing that our hotel was excellent. We thank you for mentioning our decor, comfort of beds, hotel cleanliness and our great breakfast. Regarding our fitness center hours, please know we do it to avoid noise complaints to the neighboring rooms of the fitness center. We thank you for choosing the Ayres Inn Orange as your hotel of choice. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlap, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed two days while having out patient surgery at UCI. Great hotel. Super clean and very attractive lobby and hall ways and rooms. Great and helpful and efficient and courteous staff. The next time we travel anywhere I will see if there is an Ayres Inn nearby. I would have given it five stars but there is some hall noise heard thru the room doors because the doors are not tight fitting - a minor matter but one that could likely be easily corrected. I had never heard of Ayres Inns before this stay but will definitely think about Ayres when we travel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beowulf1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your pleasant review. We are really glad you have chosen the Ayres Inn Orange as your preferred hotel when coming to UCI. We thank you for letting our other TripAdvisor reviewers of our super clean hotel and wonderful staff. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you visit the Orange area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 16 in Orange
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,794 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
1.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALO Hotel

Property: ALO Hotel
Address: 3737 W Chapman Ave, Orange, CA 92868-1608 (Formerly Ayres Inn Orange)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Orange
#1 Green Hotel in Orange
#2 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ALO Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the ALO Hotel! Our boutique-inspired hotel combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. All of the luxurious guest rooms at ALO Hotel are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, televisions, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Stay in and eat at the delicious Anepalco’s Cafe, our Mexican French Fusion restaurant located right in the hotel. Just moments away, enjoy sports events at Angel Stadium and the Honda Center. If you're in need of a wardrobe update or want to catch a movie, the Outlets of Orange are a mere 3 blocks away. Looking to visit Disneyland Resort? Anaheim Resort Transit provides affordable shuttle service to the resort right from the hotel! UCI Medical Center and Chapman University are our neighbors for those visiting their students. And you'll be glad to know that John Wayne Airport is just a short drive away. At ALO Hotel, your options are endless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your ALO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn Orange / Disneyland Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
Orange Ayres Hotel
ALO Hotel Orange, CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing