We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Boutique Hotel”
Review of ALO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ALO Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
phoenix,az
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Family Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Everyone from the front desk, to the General Manager, were extremely accomodating, much better than avaerage free breakfast, homeade cookies, and a real european feel to the atmosphere, and the rooms. If I am going to Disney Land again, This is the place to stay, right on the ART, and we got great advice for some great dining options..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodiebear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We are happy to read you loved our hotel and our staff! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you the great value our hotel has. We are very close to Disney and many shopping, dining and movie theatres. We are glad you were able to enjoy our delicious cookies and complimentary Full American breakfast buffet. We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    456
    118
    48
    31
See reviews for
748
252
64
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is excellent hotel. Very nice decor, comfortable beds, very clean. I was impressed that the hotel left a snack basket in the room -- as a bonus because of their current construction project. There was no disruption due to the construction that I noticed.

Great breakfast with a variety of food. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Quite a contrast to the cheap cut rate Disney type hotels.

This is a great hotel for a woman who is traveling alone. The parking lot is well lit. There is only one main door in and out -- unlike some hotels which have multiple unlocked side doors.

My only minor problem was that the exercise room didn't open until 7am and I like to exercise very early in the morning -- like 5 am.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diss13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you sharing that our hotel was excellent. We thank you for mentioning our decor, comfort of beds, hotel cleanliness and our great breakfast. Regarding our fitness center hours, please know we do it to avoid noise complaints to the neighboring rooms of the fitness center. We thank you for choosing the Ayres Inn Orange as your hotel of choice. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlap, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed two days while having out patient surgery at UCI. Great hotel. Super clean and very attractive lobby and hall ways and rooms. Great and helpful and efficient and courteous staff. The next time we travel anywhere I will see if there is an Ayres Inn nearby. I would have given it five stars but there is some hall noise heard thru the room doors because the doors are not tight fitting - a minor matter but one that could likely be easily corrected. I had never heard of Ayres Inns before this stay but will definitely think about Ayres when we travel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beowulf1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your pleasant review. We are really glad you have chosen the Ayres Inn Orange as your preferred hotel when coming to UCI. We thank you for letting our other TripAdvisor reviewers of our super clean hotel and wonderful staff. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you visit the Orange area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We will continue going back to this great hotel when we visit Disneyland. I wrote a much longer review from our trip there in July 2012. Our experience was just as great this time. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WoodyD18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel! We are thrilled to read that you had a great stay with us in July and in January. We are really glad we continue to exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing the Ayres Inn Orange as your place to stay when visiting the Orange/Anaheim area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband & I recently stayed at the Ayres Inn & we were very surprised at the wonderful atmosphere in the Inn, the incredible staff, delicious fresh breakfast, & spacious, comfortable room. We had dinner at the restaurant twice and it was delicious & very fairly priced. I am delighted that we have found a comfortable hotel with all the amenities at a great price. Thankyou to all the staff!

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor & loved that it was the same floor as the fitness room! We heard no noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bemdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to read we provided a wonderful stay for you and your husband. We thank you for mentioning our incredible staff, our delicious cookies and our comfortable rooms. We are also happy to read you really enjoyed Anepalco's restaurant. I agree, their food is delicious! It was our pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great Stay & Great Staff! Breakfast was Yummy and free parking was a huge plus. Clean hotel and family friendly. We will stay there again.We actually traved 1/2013 but the surveys we have done have only had the 2012 dates. LOL

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Sandra Zuno at ALO Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to read you had a great stay and that you agree with us that our staff is great! We appreciate you enjoying the amenities we offer, such as our free breakfast, free parking and clean rooms. We look forward to your upcoming stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Super friendly staff. Fitness center. shuttle service available to nearby locations. Great price. Five miles from disneyland. Great place to stay for medical/residency interviews. Right across from uc Irvine and two miles from choc. Shuttle service to and from interview days and room discounts.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rukhster34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Assistant General Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are ecstatic to read you find our hotel to be fantastic! We appreciate you sharing that our staff was super friendly and that we are very close to the UCI and CHOC medical centers. We hope to have you stay with us again on your future travels to the Orange/Anaheim area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
789 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,096 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALO Hotel

Property: ALO Hotel
Address: 3737 W Chapman Ave, Orange, CA 92868-1608 (Formerly Ayres Inn Orange)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Orange
#1 Green Hotel in Orange
#1 Best Value Hotel in Orange
#2 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ALO Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the ALO Hotel! Our boutique-inspired hotel combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. All of the luxurious guest rooms at ALO Hotel are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, televisions, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Stay in and eat at the delicious Anepalco’s Cafe, our Mexican French Fusion restaurant located right in the hotel. Just moments away, enjoy sports events at Angel Stadium and the Honda Center. If you're in need of a wardrobe update or want to catch a movie, the Outlets of Orange are a mere 3 blocks away. Looking to visit Disneyland Resort? Anaheim Resort Transit provides affordable shuttle service to the resort right from the hotel! UCI Medical Center and Chapman University are our neighbors for those visiting their students. And you'll be glad to know that John Wayne Airport is just a short drive away. At ALO Hotel, your options are endless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your ALO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn Orange / Disneyland Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
Orange Ayres Hotel
ALO Hotel Orange, CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing