We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at Ayres Inn”
Review of ALO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ALO Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed for a week and were very satisfied. Rooms were absolutely clean, staff at the front desk was always helpful. Only minus is the sound of ambulance cars getting to the hospital near by, get a room facing the other side if possible. Very close to Disneyland, Angel Stadium and I-5!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sisina_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Z, Manager at ALO Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

We thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear you loved your stay at our hotel! Thank you for sharing about the cleanliness of our rooms, the friendliness of our staff and the proximity of the nearby attractions. We'd love to have you visit us again. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,337 - 1,343 of 1,554 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2012

We have enjoyed the Ayers company for years and we find their hotels and Inns always excellent quality for the money. This time we stayed at the Ayres Inn Orange, one of their older properties which is still very nice. We love the beautiful European style of the lobby, the fresh hot cookies when you arrive. The superb hot breakfast which is included features scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, pancakes, potatoes, cereal, bagels, juice, coffee, fresh fruit, hot cereal. I only wish they served for another hour - it's 6:30-9 right now. But sometimes you just want to sleep in longer.

One major change is their shuttle is part of the Disney shuttle service and costs $4.00 per day per person. We decided with four of us to pay for Disney parking at $15.00 day instead.

Our room was clean, (2 queens) lovely large TV, clean bathroom. WiFi. And the STAFF was great. Always smiling and helpful.

I will continue to stay at an Ayers Hotel whenever in So. California and highly recommend.

Room Tip: Right off Hwy 5 so easy access to Disneyland. No noise problems for us at all. We didn't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Ayres Orange is always my first choice for staying in the Anaheim area. The staff are friendly and helpful, they have a pretty good hot breakfast with everything you would need, the pool is great, the rooms are perfectly adequate with wifi and very comfy beds, and you can't beat the location. I've been staying here for a few years now. I also get a good rate when staying here, so that is important to me. They do have frigs in the room, but still no microwave - but there is one on the 2nd floor you can pop your food, popcorn etc. in. That is about the only thing I wish they would add...

Room Tip: I always ask for an upper floor away from the elevator for a quiter nights rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEG20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I had stayed here in the past and was happy with the staff and the amenities offered; full breakfast, shuttle, great staff, and a cookie to greet you. Although my family preferred to stay closer to Disneyland, the attraction of the amenities convinced them to give it a try. Overall our experience was positive, with only a few small glitches. Pros: full breakfast that was delicious offered every day of our stay, including the day of checkout; friendly accommodating staff in reception area; nice rooms; refrigerator in every room ( helpful for the baby's bottles); microwave and ice machine available on the second floor; in room coffee; free parking; Starbucks, Wendy's, Best Buy and shopping mall nearby. Cons: the rooms were nice overall, but in of the rooms the pillow case was stained with what appeared to be blood, we recieved a less than favorable response from the person who responded to the request, including the person who brought the pillow replacement; the free hotel shuttle was replaced with the ART shuttle for $4, but this worked out okay but took a bit longer to get back from Disneyland because of additional stops; lastly, no welcome cookies. Overall the pros outweighed the cons and we all agreed that we will stay the again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeronicaS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

It was a lovely welcome, staff were really friendly, The room was very spacious and clean, I am prone to biting in hotel beds and I didn't get one bite during our two night stay. There is a shuttle to the disney park which I think was roughly $8 return (or might have been $4- cant remember) but it was worth it and didnt take too long to get there but it saves money on parking at the parks.

The hotel has free parking and wi-fi. They put on a buffet breakfast in the morning with sausages, bacon, pancakes, bread, potatoes, pastries, ham, cheese, juices, water, coffee and tea. They also put out some cookies, coffee and water at reception to help yourself too throughout the day which I thought was a really nice touch.

I have no complaints with the hotel just a tip- don't go to wendys next door, we went and paid $11 for two burgers and a bottle of water, turns out we paid $11 for just water because the burgers were horrendous we just threw them away and drive to dennys roughly a mile away which was a lot better.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queen_alx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Every staff member was courtious, from the front desk, cleaning staff & breakfast room attendants. Rooms are clean & comfortable and they deserve 5/5 rating (not stars,this is a 3 star hotel) for this type of hotel at this price point.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sddave2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We thought the service, breakfast, and Disney transit was great! The room was a typical 3-4 star hotel room, comfy beds, fridge in room decent flat screen tv. The pool was great and hot tub was hot! No complains. Overall we had a great family trip and will be returning for our next Disney vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
0.1 mi away
Ayres Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
#1 of 15 in Orange
893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Anaheim - Orange County
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
1.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
2,228 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#6 of 119 in Anaheim
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALO Hotel

Address: 3737 W Chapman Ave, Orange, CA 92868-1608 (Formerly Ayres Inn Orange)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Orange
#1 Green Hotel in Orange
#2 Business Hotel in Orange
Price Range: $111 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ALO Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the ALO Hotel! Our boutique-inspired hotel combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. All of the luxurious guest rooms at ALO Hotel are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, televisions, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. Stay in and eat at the delicious Anepalco’s Cafe, our Mexican French Fusion restaurant located right in the hotel. Just moments away, enjoy sports events at Angel Stadium and the Honda Center. If you're in need of a wardrobe update or want to catch a movie, the Outlets of Orange are a mere 3 blocks away. Looking to visit Disneyland Resort? Anaheim Resort Transit provides affordable shuttle service to the resort right from the hotel! UCI Medical Center and Chapman University are our neighbors for those visiting their students. And you'll be glad to know that John Wayne Airport is just a short drive away. At ALO Hotel, your options are endless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your ALO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Inn Orange / Disneyland Hotel Orange
Ayres Hotel Orange
Orange Ayres Hotel
ALO Hotel Orange, CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing