We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great family place to go for a show” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Century Promenade Stadium 25

Century Promenade Stadium 25
Ranked #2 of 5 Fun & Games in Orange
Attraction details
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A great family place to go for a show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My daughter and I went to see Brave: the Movie, for the second time and each time that we have visit this movie theater, the place is very clean, people there are very nice and the popcorn is always hot.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank njulio9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“An out of the way theaters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

The property where Century Promenade sits once held 6 drive-in theaters. But that was long ago. Now there is a great movie theater multiplex along with restaurants that are adjacent. I don't often eat at the restaurants but I do see many movies. It is a very convenient location. I say "out of the way" in the title but that's because there are no major shopping areas within walking distance. But they have a hotel in the parking lot and you can walk to the Honda Center for sporting events and concerts. You can also walk to Angel stadium. However, if you intend on parking your car and walking to those venues to save money you may be surprised to know the parking lot is monitored, so be careful. The theater itself is very basic inside and clean. It's almost like, when you go to this theater you feel like you've found something off the beaten path because of its proximity. For me it's my number one theater to go see a movie. It doesn't have the IMAX super theaters like some of the multiplexes have but I normally don't attend those anyway. I like being away from the crowds and this a great place to see a movie with that in mind.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Addnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
224 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Movie at a nice theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed The Dark Knight Rises at the Century Theatre in Orange. Plenty of parking, paid only $6.00 as a Senior, seats were comfortable, theatre appeared clean, restrooms were clean and tidy. Movie started on time, have no complaints with the theatre, close to several good restaurants.

Would definitely see more moviesat this theatre.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Janis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice theater”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

I'm glad this theater complex does not share a parking lot with as many other establishements at The Outlets of Orange and the restaurants nearby are very good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

I like the movie theaters there although they are on the expensive side. The restuarants around the area are ok. Acapolco's is the only one besides King's Fish House and Chili's accross the parking lot that have been there longer than 5 years. I haven't tried the steakhouse there yet-it looks interesting. They also have an Irish pub.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank NurseB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Century Promenade Stadium 25 also viewed

 
 

Been to Century Promenade Stadium 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing