We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice little zoo.”
Review of Orange County Zoo

Orange County Zoo
Ranked #4 of 28 things to do in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice little zoo.”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great place for children. It's perfect for pre-schoolers, because it is small. Has a nice variety of animals, and very clean.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank zuchrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    36
    9
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Little Zoo for the kids”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a great place to take your children . Lots to see .Great location for a zoo in this area.Have a good variety of animals for everyone to see.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doradodick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
240 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Gem”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This modest little zoo has shaded trails which wander amount a wonderful array of monkeys and other animals. The anteaters are favorites of our grandkids. Be sure to take the train! The zoo is clean, quiet, relaxing, and inviting.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“What a Wonderful Zoo.......a place not to be missed!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We visited this wonderful zoo after a glowing recommendation from friends and we were delighted with our morning's visit.Everything is such fun for kids and adults alike.The staff especially Donald and Marcie were so knowledgeable and helpful and really friendly.Our grand kids loved all of the animals especially the goats in the petting zoo.

Forget about the high charging Zoos like San Diego and take your kids here.For a nominal price your kid can see local animals in their own climate enjoying themselves.........just like your offspring!
A place not to be missed!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a great value”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We took our 5 year boy to this zoo. The entry fee was only $2 per person and included a petting zoo. It is a tiny zoo but still gave us an opportunity to see and interact with the animals. In the same area (walking distance) is the train ride, a park, paddle boats, bicycle rental and pony rides. All of these activities are very inexpensive. It was just a spectacular after where we made many memories. I will treasure my son's first pony ride.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange County Zoo also viewed

 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Orange County Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing