We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Retreat”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Rooms for two singles are given one bed and a couch bed .... not equal for both people!!
There were NO handicap rooms available, even though requested a month before.
The meeting room was lovely!!
Breakfast was adequate, but liked the variety of breakfasts at the Costa Mesa Ayres was better - pastries, pineapple, omelets, - a longer servting time available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RetreatGirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    212
    52
    21
    17
See reviews for
210
121
45
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel location, accommodations and staff were excellent. I would recommend Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport to anyone needing a comfortable and well appointed hotel in the Ontario, California area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limington, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was just the 4th time staying with Ayres. The first room i got was located first floor across from vending machines, I did not sleep all night, at 0200am folks sat outside my door (lounge area near room next to vending machines) and continued to talk a few hours. I did request to be moved that morning and was moved ASAP. The staff was very helpful in getting me another room and also gave a complimentary appetizer which was very nice. The next room i was placed in needed maintenance after 1 more nights stay - this was confusing to me for I was just relocated to this room previous day, however i packed up again and moved to a 3rd location. the 3rd room was every bit as good as the second. No complaints on room cleanliness or service. The inconvenience of moving was just that an inconvenience, my work orders were changed so i needed to rebook my next travel, however the internet service was down for a few hours and this also was an inconvenience. Other than those few issues everything was good.

Room Tip: Do not take room behind desk area when checking in, this room is extremely under insulated and every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stumbled upon the Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport when we were moving our daughter into Scripps College dorms almost 4 years ago. The rooms are large...have frig and microwave. Very spacious and clean. We always get a great rate. The grounds are beautiful w/ pool and jacuzzi. Also, breakfast is included...good choices for food. This is the only place we've stayed when we visit our daughter. Can't say enough good things about this hotel! Oh, and the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mrscf317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I stayed on a business trip from a Sunday to Saturday. The hotel was a quick 10 minutes from CMS. Easy access to the highway. Breakfast every morning was cooked to order and wonderful to have. Never had a chance to experience the happy hour, but dinners were fairly priced and filling as well when I needed something after a long day. The room was nice and big with a great HD television, however for some reason the toilet kept running off and on every 10 minutes.

If I'm ever back in Claremont, I'll know where to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I liked everything about this hotel. The staff were welcoming, the room was spacious and well appointed and the bed was comfortable. Always important! It was quiet enough to sleep. There is even a manager's reception (with drinks) which I didn't attend, being exhausted from my day, but the folks there looked to be having a good time.

Breakfast was pleasant enough and you could actually order from a card with several entrees.

It took me 9 minutes to get to the airport rental car return. What more do you want?

Room Tip: always avoid the elevator and ice machine in any hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NylaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear NylaM,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an exceptional review about our hotel. We are so happy that you had such an amazing stay at our location. Our team members are always happy when guests have the chance to experience our complimentary amenities, such as our managers reception and complimentary full-American breakfast. We hope you will visit again very soon.

Safe travels,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The room was immaculate, we had plenty of nice fluffy towels and everything worked well in a spacious room with large sitting area for our family members to hang out. The king bed was really comfortable and the air conditioner cooled the room quickly even when it was over 100 degrees. I love the center courtyard with the fountain-- it was a very peaceful place to eat breakfast and read. They make omelets to order for breakfast and you can even get egg whites with mushrooms, tomatoes, peppers, and onions or else regular sausage and eggs. They also had yogurt, fresh melon, cereal, juice, coffee, bagels, and toast. The pool and courtyard are cleaned daily and the exercise room has a good assortment of equipment that worked well. We had no trouble getting on the free shuttle and the airport is close so you don't have to worry about any traffic snarls

Room Tip: a room facing the courtyard on the 3rd floor is very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hailmary2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport

Property: Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Address: 1945 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2116
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ontario
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#2 Family Hotel in Ontario
#3 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, formerly the Ayres Hotel & Suites, is a delightful combination of warm hospitality and modern convenience in a premier Southern California location. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well-lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Many of our 167 guest rooms also open to the beautiful courtyard, which offers a calming respite to the weary traveler. Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport is right where you need to be in Ontario, California. Engage in some retail therapy at the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the renowned Ontario Mills Mall. Conveniently located within walking distance, the Ontario Convention Center plays host to many expos and events that are of high popularity among guests. After the events stay in and relax at the fabulous Courtyard Grille, located right in the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Suites Ontario Airport / Convention Center
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport / Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing