We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rialto, California
1 review
“Beautiful rooms”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very clean and spacious rooms. The king size bed was very comfy and the separate space with couches was a very nice touch. It cost $89 for the night which was a pretty good deal considering the loveliness of the hotel as well as its location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tabertava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    212
    52
    21
    17
See reviews for
210
121
45
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I loved this hotel. Service was great. I only wish they had room service for lunch but it did get me out and about. All the staff were friendly and knew who I was when I had questions. The food was really great too. Free breakfast every morning a definite plus unless you are a late sleeper because you will miss the 9:00 am deadline. I would always choose Ayres because my stay could not have been any more enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My wife and I are in our mid 50's, we chased 3 kids around the country playing a variety of sports, basketball, volleyball, hockey, soccer and this week long stay was by far, bar none, the best value for our hard earned money!

All those other hotels that we stayed in over the past +25 years need to take a lesson from this hotel! Everything from A to Z, this is how it should be done, everyone, take note, this is the example every business in North America should be following, value for the money!!!

Be proud to be an American, this is home grown value built in America, and I'm proud to say that even being a Canadian there for a week in sunny California. Thankyou Ayers hotel, all was good, we will be back again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forthills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

You give me a free real breakfast, a clean, comfortable room, a fitness center with free weights and a shuttle to and from the airport at a reasonable price; that makes me happy. However the lasting impression will be the extremely friendly customer service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vtch786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear vtch786 -

You give us an amazing guest and WE are happy. Thank you so very much for your kind words and for sharing your experience online. Any time we find a guest has highly recommended us, we are thrilled and excited to have provided such an accommodating experience. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very clean hotel. Friendly staff. Cook to order breakfast included with room. Quiet and decorated rooms. Probably the most comfortable hotelbed I've ever had. I stay in hotels between 100-200 nights per year. I expect a few things. Clean, safe and quiet are diffently in the top 3. I will return to this location in the future.

Room Tip: Upper floor towards North end of building. Never heard any Airport or any other noise while I was th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otev915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The two queen suite was a large room with a half wall dividing the two beds for more privacy. The staff was very friendly. Even though we arrived after the manager's reception was over we were given tickets for two free drinks (beer, house wine,or soda) from the restaurant. The hot breakfast the next morning was very good. This hotel is very convenient if you are attending activities at the Convention Center. You literally go out the back door and across the parking lot and you are there. It is also convenient to the Ontario Airport. The only drawback was hearing noise from the airport and the occasional train whistle as the train tracks are across the street. Would definitely stay here again if I needed a hotel room in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the street or front of the hotel might be less likely to get the airport and train...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howe334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We picked the Ayres because it was close enough to the Pomona raceway that we could easily go back and forth over the four days. What we didn't expect was how wonderful it would be. The staff was great, the full breakfast was an added bonus and the room was cozy and welcoming. We had a 1st floor room which lead out to a winderful courtyard where we enjoyed a glass of wine. Dinner at the hotel was a last minute decision and was great! Thanks to Sandra for excellent service! We will be back next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bballwey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear bballwey -

Thank you so much for taking a chance on us and allowing us to exceed your expectations. We loving having the chance to show a first time guest how remarkable a stay at our hotel can be. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to Sandra. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport

Property: Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Address: 1945 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2116
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ontario
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#2 Family Hotel in Ontario
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#3 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, formerly the Ayres Hotel & Suites, is a delightful combination of warm hospitality and modern convenience in a premier Southern California location. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well-lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Many of our 167 guest rooms also open to the beautiful courtyard, which offers a calming respite to the weary traveler. Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport is right where you need to be in Ontario, California. Engage in some retail therapy at the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the renowned Ontario Mills Mall. Conveniently located within walking distance, the Ontario Convention Center plays host to many expos and events that are of high popularity among guests. After the events stay in and relax at the fabulous Courtyard Grille, located right in the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Suites Ontario Airport / Convention Center
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport / Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing