We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Elko, Nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were warmly greeted when we arrived. The hotel staff was outstanding in every way. The added bonus was the wonderful decor and the excellent breakfast available as one of the amenities. We had previously been to Ontario in March and were at a different hotel that didn't begin to compare to the Ayres. The hotel is conveniently located to the convention center, airport and many dining establishments.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Dennis P -

Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We strive very hard to provide "outstanding" service to each guest, so it is fantastic to know we were able to do so for you. I am also thrilled you found our European-inspired decor so welcoming. It is the hallmark of our hotel chain. We are very appreciative of your recommendation and hope you will consider us again the next time you are in the area.

Safe travels,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    217
    52
    22
    17
See reviews for
215
125
46
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hemet, Ca
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Although our company administration is quite charmed by the general atmosphere and comfort of this hotel, I can assure you it is the EXCELLENT customer service *consistently* demonstrated by Jose and Paul that keeps us coming back for more.

We hold a state wide training conference for our associates every 6 months or so (sometimes more). About 18 months ago (I think?) I was tasked, by our company director, to find a new location for our frequent conferences (given one too many bad experiences with our prior location). I chose this Ayres on a whim and a prayer, having no prior experience with the Aryes brand and hoping it would live up to expectations. It surpassed them. After our first stay, my boss has requested I continue booking this location for our conferences until further notice. (She likes to reward good services with financial loyalty - and she's quite generous.)

When this Ayres facility cannot accommodate a last minute booking or request from us their sister location, right next door, almost always can. The service the staff has provided at both facilities is at the highest standard. Specifically, the services rendered by Jose (general assistance?) and Paul (food services) is quite literally unparalleled. If the option is available, take some of the thousands our company has spent here and give a fatty slice to them for Christmas! ;)


PS - Three words for your lunch at the restaurant on the first floor: "Chinese Chicken Salad."

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlyndd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear dlyndd -

Wow! Thank you so very much for your kind words and for making us your hotel of choice for your many conferences. To know we have made such an impression is absolutely humbling and we are always more than happy to provide the best possible service and accommodations to your group. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to Paul and Jose so they know how much their hard work is appreciated. We are very lucky to have them on our team. We are so appreciative of your review and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My family and I have stayed at this location several times over the past few years (twice for funerals, twice for pleasure and last week for a wedding). The hotel staff is ALWAYS professional, courteous, gracious, accommodating, and just lovely to deal with. The hotel itself is beautiful, clean, comfortable, a top notch home away from home. The complimentary cooked to order breakfast is always outstanding. The food served at the restaurant for lunch and dinner is delicious and well priced, especially for families. There is something to eat for everyone. I have nothing but positive comments for this hotel and its staff. We have never had a negative experience, quite the contrary! If you are looking to stay in the area, choose this hotel and you will not be disappointed! Sincerely, LT

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snooper2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Snooper2U -

It is always an honor having you as our guest. Thank you so much for your continued patronage and for letting fellow travelers know about our hotel. It means a great deal to us that we are always able to make your visits comfortable and welcoming. I am also very pleased you have had the opportunity to try our on site restaurant. It's something every guest should experience. We are very grateful for your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were very impressed with this beautiful hotel. The quality, service, cleanliness was outstanding. The breakfast was awesome! Most importantly, the price was fair for everything I just mentioned. We will be back to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mstriplets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Mstriplets -

It was a pleasure welcoming you as our guest. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing us for your stay. "Excellent" is most definitely what we strive to be for all of our guests, so it is wonderful to know we were able to meet this goal. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to that next visit.

Warm regards,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was just as surprised as the other reviewers when I arrived at this location. Ontario appears to be a small town but it does obviously have some hidden gems. The availability of an airport shuttle is the main reason I chose this hotel. The Ayers is only nine minutes from the airport. I later discovered another nice convenience for early travelers. They have a complimentary breakfast available at 4am if you cannot wait around for the 6am hot breakfast.
Room service was perfect. I may give away the fact that I have not traveled a lot by saying I was impressed to see my wine glass covered in saran wrap when it arrived on the tray (no drops spilled).
There were minor problems I noticed. I heard a train passing by but thank goodness it was not in the middle of the night. Take your own sodas and bottled water unless you want to pay three to four dollars in their vending machines.
For the great service, comfort, and location this is still a nice hotel, try it out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Sherry -

It was an honor having you as our guest. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. To be described as "outstanding" is absolutely fantastic, and we are so thrilled to have provided you with such comfortable, convenient accommodations and exceptional service. Your advice to travelers is perfect! We hope your travels bring you to Ontario again very soon.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was quite surprised to find this quite nice place to stay, so close to the ONT airport. The best thing about my stay was the unexpectedly luxurious complimentary breakfast. The worst thing was that the cleaning staff had no clue about how make guests' experience positive. Specifically, they yelled to one another across the hall as early as 7 AM and lined up their cleaning carts parallel to one another, such that guests had to awkwardly squeeze between them to get past in the hall (to the apparent disinterest or displeasure of the onlooking, unfriendly maids). Overall, however, this is a great place to stay for business travel or for pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear tdh1234 -

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. While I am pleased you found your overall experience surprisingly comfortable, I do apologize for any uncomfortable experience with our housekeeping team members. What you describe is unacceptable, so please rest assured that it is being addressed immediately with the appropriate parties. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and hope you will consider us the next time you are in the area.

Warm regards,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Your facility is beautiful and your staff go out of the way to help in any way. The breakfasts were very good and there was a nice variety of menu items.
Our room was spacious and gave both me and my roommate space.
The banquet meals were very good also.
We would recommend your hotel to one and all.
Dee Seel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delores S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Delores S -

You are too kind! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you. A guest recommendation is the highest honor a hotel can achieve, so we are very grateful for positive feedback. We appreciate your patronage and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Safe travels,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport

Property: Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Address: 1945 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2116
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ontario
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#2 Family Hotel in Ontario
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#3 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, formerly the Ayres Hotel & Suites, is a delightful combination of warm hospitality and modern convenience in a premier Southern California location. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well-lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Many of our 167 guest rooms also open to the beautiful courtyard, which offers a calming respite to the weary traveler. Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport is right where you need to be in Ontario, California. Engage in some retail therapy at the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the renowned Ontario Mills Mall. Conveniently located within walking distance, the Ontario Convention Center plays host to many expos and events that are of high popularity among guests. After the events stay in and relax at the fabulous Courtyard Grille, located right in the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Suites Ontario Airport / Convention Center
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport / Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing