We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Outstanding service and comfort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Outstanding service and comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was just as surprised as the other reviewers when I arrived at this location. Ontario appears to be a small town but it does obviously have some hidden gems. The availability of an airport shuttle is the main reason I chose this hotel. The Ayers is only nine minutes from the airport. I later discovered another nice convenience for early travelers. They have a complimentary breakfast available at 4am if you cannot wait around for the 6am hot breakfast.
Room service was perfect. I may give away the fact that I have not traveled a lot by saying I was impressed to see my wine glass covered in saran wrap when it arrived on the tray (no drops spilled).
There were minor problems I noticed. I heard a train passing by but thank goodness it was not in the middle of the night. Take your own sodas and bottled water unless you want to pay three to four dollars in their vending machines.
For the great service, comfort, and location this is still a nice hotel, try it out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Sherry -

It was an honor having you as our guest. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. To be described as "outstanding" is absolutely fantastic, and we are so thrilled to have provided you with such comfortable, convenient accommodations and exceptional service. Your advice to travelers is perfect! We hope your travels bring you to Ontario again very soon.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    195
    46
    21
    15
See reviews for
194
112
41
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was quite surprised to find this quite nice place to stay, so close to the ONT airport. The best thing about my stay was the unexpectedly luxurious complimentary breakfast. The worst thing was that the cleaning staff had no clue about how make guests' experience positive. Specifically, they yelled to one another across the hall as early as 7 AM and lined up their cleaning carts parallel to one another, such that guests had to awkwardly squeeze between them to get past in the hall (to the apparent disinterest or displeasure of the onlooking, unfriendly maids). Overall, however, this is a great place to stay for business travel or for pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tdh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear tdh1234 -

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. While I am pleased you found your overall experience surprisingly comfortable, I do apologize for any uncomfortable experience with our housekeeping team members. What you describe is unacceptable, so please rest assured that it is being addressed immediately with the appropriate parties. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and hope you will consider us the next time you are in the area.

Warm regards,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Your facility is beautiful and your staff go out of the way to help in any way. The breakfasts were very good and there was a nice variety of menu items.
Our room was spacious and gave both me and my roommate space.
The banquet meals were very good also.
We would recommend your hotel to one and all.
Dee Seel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delores S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Delores S -

You are too kind! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you. A guest recommendation is the highest honor a hotel can achieve, so we are very grateful for positive feedback. We appreciate your patronage and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Safe travels,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clean, big rooms. Particularly liked the dividing panel between the 2 queen beds, and the fact that the bathroom is around a corner so you can put your make-up on with the light on, and not disturb the people in bed (I am an early riser). Also liked the full breakfast (eggs, sausage, toast, etc.) that comes with the price of the room - really good deal. And, it's super close to the airport. Loved the little porch outside. Really cute, and nice.

Room Tip: We didn't do this, but you could ask for a room that opens onto the courtyard. They looked nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mchas61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear mchas61 -

Thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing our hotel for your stay. It sounds as if the location proved very convenient for you and that the room layout with the divider between beds was just what you needed to have a comfortable stay. We find that many guests appreciate this extra bit of privacy when traveling. Nothing pleases us more than pleasing our guests, so we are thrilled you found your visit exceptional. Thank you again and please consider us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed here recently and chose the hotel only because it was close to the airport, but let me tell you, we were plesantly surprised.PROS: This hotel is awesome and I highly advise staying here. Nichole greeted us with a friendly welcome and checked us in. The hotel is beautiful and very upscale.The rooms are large and have a partial wall seperating the sleeping area from the living room. (My wife's favorite part) They serve a great FULL breakfast in the morning and a free beverage at night. We had dinner at the restaurant and the food and service was great as well. CONS: I suggest asking the front desk to put you away from the trains. Shortly after checking in we heard a loud train sound and called the front desk to explain our concerns with sleeping comfortably threw the night. Nichole was friendly enough to move us to a quieter area of the hotel. Most hotels will not accomodate you if your problem is out of their control, but this hotel seems to go above and beyond in the service department.This hotel is a hidden gem! We will be back soon! Thank you for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the trains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCamper73_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear HappyCamper -

Thank YOU for staying with us! It was an honor welcoming you and we are thrilled you found your visit so remarkable. We absolutely love having the opportunity to surpass a guest's expectations and love hearing that we have. I work with an amazing team who truly care about the guest experience and Nichole is an integral part of it, so I will be sure to pass along your compliments. I am so pleased she was able to assist you so well. We appreciate your review and look forward to having you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portales, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We spent about 10 days here. Property was very nice and the staff was impressive. Rocio (breakfast station) was wonderful...she always has a smile and cheerful good morning.

I agree with the room layout being a little strange. The desk is at the foot of the bed so working at night while my wife tried to sleep was relegated to working on the coffee table, sitting on the floor. Bathroom area was a little tight, but the desk definitely needs some help.

Room Tip: Be sure to take ear plugs if you're a light sleeper. Lots of trains and planes during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Robert -

It was a pleasure welcoming you for 10 days recently. Thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing our hotel in the first place! While I am pleased you found the service so exceptional, I do apologize if the room layout was not as comfortable as you required. As stated in a previous response, I have shared this information with the design team at the corporate office for review. We are very grateful for your patronage and hope you will return again very soon.

Regards,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The room set up is silly....a small bedroom and large living room...the wall needs to be moved over. Then a swivel tv...silly, between the rooms. Then the extremely tiny bathroom and sick area.....crazy....not enough room for one person to get ready for the day, let alone two! REMODEL THE ROOMS!
The tub was wonderful....slanted, large...really nice.
The breakfast.....silly. Crunchy watermelon, cantaloupe, and honeydew...not good. Also, enough of the PORK....some of us would have enjoyed some kosher meat (turkey bacon, beef)....and NO peanut butter for the toast! lol. Anyway, breakfast is better at any other hotel that offers breakfast (at this price)
Ayres is trying to be Doubletree (or whatever hotel chain gives their guest cookies) Ayres cookies are cold and very store bought tasting.
Better to stay at another hotel in the area. I would suggest Residence Inn at this price.
Oh, how I did NOT enjoy the choo choo train that travels the track every couple of hours!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter....the train is on the south side. But BOTH are going to be nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PSTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear PSTech -

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I am truly sorry that your experience with us was anything less than exceptional. Our guestrooms are larger than most, which many guests appreciate, but I will discuss your concerns with the design team at our corporate office to investigate what can be done to make the space more accommodating. As to the breakfast offerings, we regularly review what is being served and will utilize your comments when we revisit them. Thank you again for your review. We hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport

Property: Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Address: 1945 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2116
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#1 Green Hotel in Ontario
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#2 Family Hotel in Ontario
#3 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, formerly the Ayres Hotel & Suites, is a delightful combination of warm hospitality and modern convenience in a premier Southern California location. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well-lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Many of our 167 guest rooms also open to the beautiful courtyard, which offers a calming respite to the weary traveler. Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport is right where you need to be in Ontario, California. Engage in some retail therapy at the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the renowned Ontario Mills Mall. Conveniently located within walking distance, the Ontario Convention Center plays host to many expos and events that are of high popularity among guests. After the events stay in and relax at the fabulous Courtyard Grille, located right in the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Suites Ontario Airport / Convention Center
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport / Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing