We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed here recently and chose the hotel only because it was close to the airport, but let me tell you, we were plesantly surprised.PROS: This hotel is awesome and I highly advise staying here. Nichole greeted us with a friendly welcome and checked us in. The hotel is beautiful and very upscale.The rooms are large and have a partial wall seperating the sleeping area from the living room. (My wife's favorite part) They serve a great FULL breakfast in the morning and a free beverage at night. We had dinner at the restaurant and the food and service was great as well. CONS: I suggest asking the front desk to put you away from the trains. Shortly after checking in we heard a loud train sound and called the front desk to explain our concerns with sleeping comfortably threw the night. Nichole was friendly enough to move us to a quieter area of the hotel. Most hotels will not accomodate you if your problem is out of their control, but this hotel seems to go above and beyond in the service department.This hotel is a hidden gem! We will be back soon! Thank you for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the trains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCamper73_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear HappyCamper -

Thank YOU for staying with us! It was an honor welcoming you and we are thrilled you found your visit so remarkable. We absolutely love having the opportunity to surpass a guest's expectations and love hearing that we have. I work with an amazing team who truly care about the guest experience and Nichole is an integral part of it, so I will be sure to pass along your compliments. I am so pleased she was able to assist you so well. We appreciate your review and look forward to having you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    224
    57
    22
    18
See reviews for
225
127
46
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portales, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We spent about 10 days here. Property was very nice and the staff was impressive. Rocio (breakfast station) was wonderful...she always has a smile and cheerful good morning.

I agree with the room layout being a little strange. The desk is at the foot of the bed so working at night while my wife tried to sleep was relegated to working on the coffee table, sitting on the floor. Bathroom area was a little tight, but the desk definitely needs some help.

Room Tip: Be sure to take ear plugs if you're a light sleeper. Lots of trains and planes during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Robert -

It was a pleasure welcoming you for 10 days recently. Thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing our hotel in the first place! While I am pleased you found the service so exceptional, I do apologize if the room layout was not as comfortable as you required. As stated in a previous response, I have shared this information with the design team at the corporate office for review. We are very grateful for your patronage and hope you will return again very soon.

Regards,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The room set up is silly....a small bedroom and large living room...the wall needs to be moved over. Then a swivel tv...silly, between the rooms. Then the extremely tiny bathroom and sick area.....crazy....not enough room for one person to get ready for the day, let alone two! REMODEL THE ROOMS!
The tub was wonderful....slanted, large...really nice.
The breakfast.....silly. Crunchy watermelon, cantaloupe, and honeydew...not good. Also, enough of the PORK....some of us would have enjoyed some kosher meat (turkey bacon, beef)....and NO peanut butter for the toast! lol. Anyway, breakfast is better at any other hotel that offers breakfast (at this price)
Ayres is trying to be Doubletree (or whatever hotel chain gives their guest cookies) Ayres cookies are cold and very store bought tasting.
Better to stay at another hotel in the area. I would suggest Residence Inn at this price.
Oh, how I did NOT enjoy the choo choo train that travels the track every couple of hours!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter....the train is on the south side. But BOTH are going to be nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear PSTech -

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I am truly sorry that your experience with us was anything less than exceptional. Our guestrooms are larger than most, which many guests appreciate, but I will discuss your concerns with the design team at our corporate office to investigate what can be done to make the space more accommodating. As to the breakfast offerings, we regularly review what is being served and will utilize your comments when we revisit them. Thank you again for your review. We hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Beautiful hotel! Front desk staff was very accomodating when all my husband and I wanted was a nice cup of tea late in the evening. They really went out of their way to help us. The front lobby is very relaxing and lovely by the firplace. The room we had was a deluxe suite with a very comfy king bed. The room was quite large and very clean, very classy and the cost very reasonable.
The free breakfast was also quite nice tough I do not eat pork and most of the food offerings contained that. That would be my only suggestion is that they offer a few more healthy alternatives.
We would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachlover32586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Beachlover32586 -

It was an absolute pleasure welcoming you as our guest recently. Thank you so much for your enthusiastic recommendation of our hotel and for your thorough review of everything you experienced. I am thrilled you found your stay so exceptional and that the service provided proved warm and accommodating. Thank you as well for your comments about our breakfast options. I will be sure to take them into consideration during the next review of our offerings. We hope you will visit again very soon.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Ayers Hotel in Ontario was a wonderful experience for me and my friends from Florida. We were in town for a conference at the nearby Convention Center. The hotel was lovely. The rooms were pleasant, and the cost most reasonable. The complimentary breakfast was truly amazing. Above all, we appreciated the courteous service given to us by all of the staff during our four day stay. In particular, I want to commend Iris and Andrew, the shuttle drivers, for their helpful advice and friendly service. If the rest of the chain is as good as the Ontario hotel, I would not hesitate to recommend Ayers to everyone who is visiting Southern California,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyG_Aglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear KathyG_Aglow -

Thank you so very much for your kind review and for choosing our hotel during your recent conference. We are so pleased you found the guestrooms comfortable and the service welcoming. Iris and Andrew are truly committed to great guest service, so I will be sure to pass along your compliments. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope you will visit us again very soon.

Safe travels,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Every year our organization has its conference in a different location. This hotel stay was by far and wide a fine stay. From the excellent breakfast to the very comfortable bed and the upgraded furnishings, our stay was above the norm. Everyone was helpful and kind and the atmosphere was one of quiet, classy ambience. We enjoyed the courtyard tremendously and the food was so reasonable and delicious.

Room Tip: We had a third floor room and nary a noise was heard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kowgirlgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Kowgirlgreen -

It was an absolute pleasure welcoming you during your recent conference. It is wonderful that we were able to make this event run smoothly and you, along with each participant, feel welcome and comfortable. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the team so they know their efforts are appreciated. Thank you again and please consider us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I pay attention to detail. Ayres Hotel Inn & Suites is extremely detail oriented. From the exterior; structure and landscaping, to the beautiful peaceful courtyard and comfortable patio furniture, to the interior; decor, cleandliness, friendly staff, over-sized rooms, classy furniture, fresh paint, clean carpets. The Courtyard Grille has wonderful food and is reasonably priced. The ballroom is breathtaking. If you're staying to relax or planning an event this is the "gold standard" of the hotel industry.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Vicki -

Wow! Thank you so very much for your thorough review and very kind words. It is fantastic to have made such an impression on you and humbling to be held up as a standard by which other hotels should be measured. I am also thrilled to hear you found our careful attention to detail a positive trait as we strive to get each one right! We are so appreciative of your review and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport

Property: Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Address: 1945 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2116
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ontario
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#2 Family Hotel in Ontario
#3 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, formerly the Ayres Hotel & Suites, is a delightful combination of warm hospitality and modern convenience in a premier Southern California location. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well-lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Many of our 167 guest rooms also open to the beautiful courtyard, which offers a calming respite to the weary traveler. Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport is right where you need to be in Ontario, California. Engage in some retail therapy at the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the renowned Ontario Mills Mall. Conveniently located within walking distance, the Ontario Convention Center plays host to many expos and events that are of high popularity among guests. After the events stay in and relax at the fabulous Courtyard Grille, located right in the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport / Ontario
Ayres Hotel And Suites Ontario Airport / Convention Center
Ayres Hotel Ontario Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing