We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meeting Location, Great Staff, Perfect Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Meeting Location, Great Staff, Perfect Rooms”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We scheduled a 3-day training seminar at the Ayers Hotel in Ontario, CA. Everything was perfect. We had 70 guests who all stayed there too. Nobody had any complaints. Food was awesome. Free breakfast was cooked to order! Free drinks at nightly happy hour. Fine art in the hallways and rooms! I just can't say enough. Luxury at a "normal" price. The furniture in the rooms was top notch, fine dark wood. Comfortable couch, nice work space. Excellent wired and wireless internet. Flat screen TV, microwave, frig. I would stay there again and would use them again for another event.

Room Tip: It is next to the airport so you will hear plane and train sounds so ask for the rooms that overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear Mark -

As with the previous reviewer, we were honored to have the opportunity to host your event. We strive to make any conferences, meetings, weddings, etc. as convenient and well-managed for our guests as possible, so I am pleased that we were able to provide you with everything necessary to make the conference a success. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Safe travels,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    217
    52
    22
    17
See reviews for
215
125
46
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We held a 3-day conference at the hotel for around 80 people, and they did a great job. Excellent facilities, service and food, and reasonably priced. The rooms were also very nice.

Room Tip: There are trains that go by all night. Try to get a room as far away from the train tracks as possi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear Marty -

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. I appreciate you choosing our hotel for your function and accommodations and am pleased that everything from the service to the facilities made your conference comfortable and convenient. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to host another event for you in the near future or even just a short, relaxing getaway. Thank you again for taking the time to review Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Convention Center.

Warm regards,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We were greeted by smiling and helpful desk clerks. They also had yummy cookies and lemonade in the lobby.

The decor is beautiful. Our 6 year old granddaughter came with her Mom to drop us off...and as she looked around the room she said "This is the life".

Unfortunately, because of our schedule we were unable to take full advantage of the facility. We had to leave at 6 am to catch our flight. So we were unable to have a full breakfast. However, they did have a very nice continental.
They were very punctual...wake-up call right on time as well as the shuttle to the airport. Cleanliness was excellent. I definitely would return should the opportunity permit.
However, I should mention that on occasion you may hear the train whistle. I had forgotten about that when I made the reservation. It did not bother me. But if you are a light sleeper...you may find it annoying.
So as suggested by previous reviewers..you might want to consider this when reserving a room.

Room Tip: Keep the train in mind..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 33833Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear 33833Marie -

Thank you for choosing Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Convention Center for your stay and for taking the time to let others know about your positive experience on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to know that you found your welcome a warm one and that the decor, accommodations, and amenities, such as the complimentary full American breakfast, made for a comfortable visit. I appreciate your room tip as well. Please know we are always mindful of the nearby Amtrak and the quality of our guests' sleep so are happy to change rooms to a room further from any perceived sound should the guest so choose. We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Room looked and smelled like it was new! Always have enjoyed their breakfast, could not ask for better service.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danw300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Danw300 -

It has been a pleasure welcoming you as a guest of our hotel. Cleanliness is of the utmost importance at our hotel as we feel this leads to a more comfortable guest experience, so I am pleased that our very high standards have been consistently met for you. I also appreciate your comments regarding the complimentary breakfast and service and will be sure to pass along these compliments to our team. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Convention Center. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

From the minute I pulled up to the hotel I just knew it was different. Here I was at a pretty reasonably priced hotel being greeted by two very large asian-type statutes! Definitely different. The unique pieces of art are evident in the lobby as well. The front desk staff was friendly and accomodating. I requested a room on the ground floor, but did not like the location. I spoke to the front desk, and they were able to quickly move my room. The room was very large. There is a small dressing area across from the closet, with a separate toilet and shower. The bathroom was spotless! The toilet and shower room was quite large and easily could have fit two people, unlike some other toilet shower areas. The water pressure was very strong which is always a plus. The sitting area was quite large with a sofa, coffee table, long counter with a sink, micro and refrig. There was also a smaller table and two chairs. The king bed was comfortable. My daughter slept on the pull out sofa which she said was also comfortable. There was a large, flat screen tv with a big selection of channels. The window in the room also opened for fresh air. My one complaint was with the in wall heating/ac system with its numerous dials. I cannot stand these things. I prefer the digital wall units. The room was either too hot or too cold, but it did have a fan option which I always use to drown out noise from outside. For dinner we were going to go off property, but were too tired. As a result we decided to eat on property. To our surprise the restaurant on property was excellent! The service was quick, and the food was delightful. Not your typical food for a hotel of this type, that's for sure. I will definitely complain about the free breakfast offered in the morning. It cannot compare to other hotel chains. The eggs offered were runny and looked uncooked. The pancakes were good. Other than that there was toast, fruit and three types of cold cereals. I believe that was it. Very unimpressive. Also, they ran out of coffee and fruit, which did take them quite a while to replace. Would have appreciated yogurt and hard boiled eggs. Also, I do not remember if there were any fruit juices. Enjoyed reading about the story of the Ayers family and some history of Los Angeles which was indicated on pictures throughout the lobby. Also, they did have coffee and decaf available all day which was a nice touch. Thank you for a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for one not near the fitness center. I did see that there were rooms directly across from this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank californiamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Californiamom -

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your visit and for your very thorough and kind review. I am thrilled that the decor grabbed your attention and that the various services and amenities made for an enjoyable stay. We take great pride in our complimentary full American breakfast and frequently revisit our breakfast offerings, so please know that your comments will be kept in mind upon our next review. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
2 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days and will be checking back in on the 3/11 to the Boutique side which we were not aware of and are not thrilled about since we wanted to be @ the actual full service hotel.

In regards to our stay ending 3/6 the room we stayed in had a fridge that would not get cold and we let the front desk know but nothing was done about this. Also the towels in the bathroom are over bleached and rock hard so I suggest bringing your own towels which is a shame. The tub is magnificent however watch your step because unless you have really long legs this can be a safety issue getting in and out. The other major negative was our toilet. It would not flush half the time. We notified the staff and the issue was not taken care of. The pillows even the maid was laughing at. They need to be replaced. The are broken up and uneven. We expected more from Ayres.

Additionally we paid for a 3 o'clock check out but were harassed by housekeeping 4 times on the day of check out asking us if we were checking out. I feel that if we pay the additional fee we should not be rushed or harassed by your housekeeping team. Also on Monday evening a staff member came by to the rooms with lovely welcome cards and a welcome snack which was a nice touch but if you are going to personalize the cards I would prefer to be called the proper name not "Tom Chavez" I am a woman who's name is clearly not "Tom"

My last issue with this property is with housekeeping. We had them touch up our room but it was done so with no actual cleaning. She closed the shower curtain put new towels in and left. Even after I asked for a linen change on the bed and for the trash to be taken out.

Now to the pluses. The breakfast is amazing and definitely above standards for most hotels. The happy hour is a nice touch as well. The front desk staff as a whole is friendly and helpful. Not sure if we will be keeping our reservation for 3/11 due to the issues with our last stay. Such a shame considering we adore Ayres as a whole and stay here frequently throughout the year.

Room Tip: Not up to par with other Ayres properties if you are an avid Ayres fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear MariaC C -

Thank you very much for your thorough, candid review of the hotel. While I am pleased you found the breakfast and service provided satisfactory, I am truly sorry if you experienced any inconvenience due to the room or accompanying amenities.

We strive exceedingly hard to ensure our rooms maintain the utmost level of functionality and cleanliness, so please know that your comments regarding the linens, refrigerator and toilet have been discussed with our housekeeping and maintenance teams and were addressed immediately to guarantee no guest will experience these issues in the future.

As to the late check-out, we were more than happy to provide a complimentary 1 pm check-out and then extend it to 3 pm upon request. I apologize if this request was not communicated more clearly to our housekeeping team and have discussed your comments with them as well to be sure any confusion will be avoided in the event that a guest requests a late check-out on a future occasion.

Thank you again for taking the time to review Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Convention Center. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2012

The staff was amazing and friendly. The rooms were clean, very large coffee, small refrigerator and comfortable. The pool was not heated but the jacuzzi was clean and warm. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Dear Joanne -

Thank you so much for choosing the Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Convention Center for your stay. We know you have many choices of hotel in the area and are honored that you chose us. I am also very glad to know that the services and amenities offered made for a comfortable stay. Unfortunately during your stay we were in the process of replacing our pool heater as the previous one was broken. The pool heater is now fully functioning so guests will enjoy a comfortable swim no matter what the temperature. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about our hotel and look forward to your return.

Safe travels,

Amy Delgadillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport

Property: Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Address: 1945 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2116
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ontario
#1 Green Hotel in Ontario
#2 Family Hotel in Ontario
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#3 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport, formerly the Ayres Hotel & Suites, is a delightful combination of warm hospitality and modern convenience in a premier Southern California location. Whether you're here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you'll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well-lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, curved shower rods, and hookless shower curtains. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Many of our 167 guest rooms also open to the beautiful courtyard, which offers a calming respite to the weary traveler. Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport is right where you need to be in Ontario, California. Engage in some retail therapy at the Inland Empire's primary tourist attraction, the renowned Ontario Mills Mall. Conveniently located within walking distance, the Ontario Convention Center plays host to many expos and events that are of high popularity among guests. After the events stay in and relax at the fabulous Courtyard Grille, located right in the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Hotel And Suites Ontario Airport / Convention Center
Ayres Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport / Ontario
Ayres Hotel Ontario Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing