We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very professional service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Apple Valley, California
1 review
“very professional service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

I love the feeling when I walk into a hotel room where it is clean, smells good. and the service is great and on top of things. the shuttle driver Jesus is always on time. answers all of our questions and helps out with our concerns.. he is very safe when he is driving.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joshuaa81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
We are happy to hear that you liked the immaculate and fresh atmosphere that we, here at Red Roof Inn Ontario provide to all our guests. We are even happier to hear that the customer service that was given to you on your arrival to our property was beyond your expectations, as well as the great service that was provide by our shuttle driver team member. We hope you were able to partake in our free continental breakfast, parking and Wi-Fi service. Again, thank you for the nice review you have on our Ontario property.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    49
    44
    23
    30
See reviews for
36
29
35
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

My plane was arriving late, around midnight. Have had bad experiences with hotels that offer airport pickup, especially near smaller airports late at night. Called when I arrived and van was there in about 10 minutes. When leaving to return to the airport, I learned that the van had just left and I would have to wait for its return. One of the staff, Jesus, overheard the conversation and offered to give me a ride to the terminal right away. This was much appreciated since I was running a little late.

My room was great. Recently remodeled. Breakfast was above average for this price range. Eggs, sausage, waffles were a nice surprise.

I am in the Ontario area a few times every year, and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Suggest front of building due to train tracks in the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trott3722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for deciding you stay with us on your recent business trip to Ontario California. We are glad to hear that you were amazed by the quality of our rooms and by the kind of continental breakfast we offer here at Red Roof Inn Ontario. It brings us such a joy to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your stay and we are happy to read that you will be coming back to stay with us when visiting the Ontario area. Please know that it is our goal here at Red Roof Ontario to provide our guests with great customer service a thing we know we achieved during you stay.

Kindly,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed here for a golf event in City of Industry. Chose property, because it is pet friendly. Room was clean and spacious. Hotel is overpriced, but so is all of CA. Breakfast was not as good as described. Nothing special. Staff is friendly. You have to cross busy street to walk your dogs anywhere. Dog waste all over hotel property. I would recommend not going out at night as it can get a little dubious.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank birdiegirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We are glad to hear that you decided to stay at Red Roof Inn based on our pet friendly policy, and also based on our location. As you were aware while at Red Roof, our rooms are spacious and are always kept in an immaculate condition, thanks to our housekeeping team members. Thank you for informing us about the dog waste that you around our property, I will talk with our manager so this issue can be taken care of immediately. Please know, that we are known as a family friendly hotel and we try our best to make our guest feel at home when they stay with us; we are open twenty four hours just in case you might want an extra amenity brought to your room.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

As a RediCard member, I stay at a number of Red Roof Inns over the course of a year. I must say that this property is definitely one of the nicer ones. I'd recommend staying here.

It's all non-smoking. Room was good sized and clean. No mold. Free Breakfast had variety, including waffles, though the flimsy plastic forks easily broke and the ambiance of the converted conference room was less than inviting.

Staff was outstanding! Friendly, eager to help, knowledgeable about their jobs.

Pool was clean and in good condition. Kids were having a fun time in it.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GumShoeSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We are happy to hear that you found our property to you liking and that Red Roof Inn Ontario is one of the best Red Roof's you have stayed at during you continued travels. Yes, our property is 100% smoke free and our recently updated and spacious rooms are always kept in their best conditions thanks in large part to the wonderful job our housekeeping team members perform. We hope you were able to enjoy our free continental breakfast, as well as our Wi-Fi and our course, our free parking. Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our front desk team members and we hope to see you next time you are visiting the Ontario area.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anywhere
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel at the last minute. The pictures led me to believe it was a decent place to stay and the fact that it was pet-friendly was a bonus. Upon arriving we immediately noticed that it was an older hotel with an outdated exterior. The lobby was fine, but when we got to our room, we found stapled wallpaper, an old bathroom in need of renovation, and a peculiar citrusy smell that permeated the hallway and room. The bedspreads were nothing like in the pictures and ours had a stain on it. As previously mentioned, the hotel is right next to the airport and train tracks and the parking lot is not where you want to be after dark. The door going into the hotel from the back lot is accessible to anyone and everyone, with no guest key entry. Considering the clientele this hotel attracts, I would not recommend this hotel to families. I was afraid to take my dog out after dark, not because of anyone on the streets, but because of the type of people staying here. If you have breathing problems of any kind, the air fresheners in the hallway are very strong. We were so bothered by the smell as well as the people we saw staying here, that at 10 p.m. we seriously considered driving several hours that night to go home. We couldn't get out of there fast enough the next morning..up at 5:30 and out by 7, skipping the breakfast! We've stayed in hundreds of hotels and this, by far, was one of the worst!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking a minute out of your busy schedule and thank you for providing us with your feedback. As you know we do take great precautions into the work we put into all our rooms. We take pride is saying that our rooms do in fact look exactly as our on-line pictures, and for that reason, we feel a bit hesitant to say that we would never rent a room in the condition you have just described. We greatly value the feedback of our guest and also consider their safety. Again, what you have described in not what one would encountered at our property. We hope you will consider staying at our property one more time so that you can see for yourself that our rooms do in fact look like the online pictures.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We are generally satisfied staying overnight.One complaint;I wish they wouldn't smoke around the jacuzzi. We also smelled cigarette smoke in the stairway and walking by one of the rooms on the 3rd floor. We didn't see the person smoking but just smelled it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DHelms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay out our Ontario property. And thank you for letting us know of what you saw and smelled during your stay. As you know, we do take all feedback into great consideration, because our guest are our eyes as we cannot see everything that is going on with our guest. For that reason, we thank you for letting us know what you saw during your stay. We will work on implementing new rules so this does not happen again, and please accept our apologies if during your stay you did not feel secure at our twenty-four hour property.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed two nights and were VERY pleased. Everything from the front desk personnel to house keeping were nothing but NICE!! Room was very up to date & clean. Had a little problem with hot water but that was taken care of in a very timely manner. They even had a HOT breakfast which my hubby brought back to the room that consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage & fried potatoes with onions & peppers. What more do I need to say?!??!!!!'

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mawmaw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for providing us and future guests with your feedback on your recent stay at our Ontario property. We are glad to hear that your stay at our property was one of comfort and joy. As you were able to experience, our prompt service is always ready to assist in any way possible. We are happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast, which we are sure was delicious. We hope that you will be able to stay with us next time you visit the Ontario area.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#19 of 41 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Folk Inn Ontario Airport
Folk Inn Ontario Airport
#23 of 41 in Ontario
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
Address: 1818 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2112
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing