We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice area, we were in town as we were attending a meeting at the convention center. Room are nice remodel, I had been here before and one thing did change is that they have a hot breakfast no more Danishes when they told me I figure oh wow they moved their Danishes to the 3rd floor but as I approach to the breakfast area I was surprise will definitely return for will be back for the outreach conference next week.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chivitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

We are happy to hear that you are a returning guest and that you are really happy with the improvement we have done to the hot breakfast. As you were able to see, we are always trying to find new ways to improve the property in general and to keep our guest happy. We always try to keep our rooms as clean as possible and from what you have just described, our wonderful housekeeping team are doing a wonderful job. Our front desk personnel are also highly trained to make sure the stay of our guest is as relaxing and joyful as it can be. Thank you once again for providing us and future travelers with the wonderful feedback and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 313 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I had an early flight to catch so we decided to just stay at a motel. The staff was rude, none of our requests on the reservation were honored, the room was disgusting, our rooms door did not lock properly, there was toilet paper shoved inside the peep hole and when my husband pulled it out there was just an open hole in the door leading to the hallway, we were very hesitant on leaving our car there considering there was broken glass in the parking lot and tweakers standing all around the building, a train runs by blowing its horn every 20 minutes all throughout the night, and worst of all when we contacted the front desk about it they pretty much told us tough s***. If it had not have been midnight by the time we checked in we would have left! $65 a night isn't worth this disgusting motel, next time we'll pay more to stay at a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danica_Garrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Please accept our most sincere apologies with the experience your encountered while staying at our property. What you experienced during your stay, is not of a typical ambiance one encounters. We try to keep our property as clean as possible and at the same time, we want to make all of our guest feel safe when staying with us. I will personally talk with the front desk personnel. What you have described is not tolerated by management and is not acceptable. We greatly value our guest and care for their safety. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Apparently there was a scheduled power outage that we weren't informed of. We booked online and we live out of state so had no idea. The front desk clerk said "Well there was a sign" but she never told us when we checked in. Anyway if we had known we would of booked a different hotel, our son has a lung disease and needed to do his breathing treatments. Being from out of town we had to scramble to find a place that would allow us to do so. On another note....the room smelled horrible of animal urine. I went down to the front desk and told the attendant and she handed me a can of lysol. How sweet <eyeroll> All she said was "oh sorry about that" Oh no problem I don't mind cleaning my own room that I payed for. Really? Finally....we knew the hotel was near an airport, no big deal there. But there was also a very busy railway next to our window. Loved being woken up several times a night do to a trains horn going off. The quality and cleanliness of the room was bad.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CK199458759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Please accept our deepest apologies on your recent experience at Red Roof Inn Ontario. And thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. At Red Roof, we always try to maintain a clean environment for all our guest to enjoy. It is unfortunate to hear of the experience you had where you had to clean your own room. I will have a meeting with all team members so this does not happen again-ever. We do train our team members to tell our guest about the power outages the city has, but from what you have just described, they are failed to do so. Finally, our most sincere apologies goes to son, since he was not able to do his breathing exercise due to the city those power outages.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Excellent location..friendly front desk staff and maids. Great choice of channels on the TV. 24/7 coffee and a decent continental breakfast, along with USA Today. Parking lot was well lighted and accommodated short term guests, airport long term, and even truckers. Pool was great. Pricing was reasonable for the area.
The front desk staff went out of their way to advise me of close by affordable gas and grocery stores. The Wi-Fi was dependable and easily (almost too easily) accessible. I chose to stay here vs San Bernardino/Highland even though I was here for business in the Devore area. Plan on staying here again when business calls.

Room Tip: Due to the railroad tracks in the back, recommend downstairs/front of the building. The double wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shakaobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn Ontario. We are very happy to hear that you found everything in the room to your liking. From what you have just described, we know that all our team members are doing their best to have guests enjoy their stay at our property. As you have just stated, we do offer free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast and yes, we also have freshly brewed coffee day and night. Thank once again for the wonderful review you have on our property and hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Its was ok. Power went out on scheduled power outage. Clerk failed to mention that at time of check in. Had to check out and find another hotel since power was not going to be back on until later. . 3pm.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatkid117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

The feedback that our guest leave is what makes a property improve on the service that is offer to its guests, and we are very thankful for your feedback as it will help us in better training our team members. At the same time, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that was cause to you due to the city-wide power outages. With the feedback you have just provided, I will have a meeting with all our team members so they can be better trained at informing our valued guest of things such as power outages and other important things that can affect the stay of our guest. Thank you again for the feedback and again, please accept our apologies.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I rented the room for some peace and quiet, a little get away. The room was very clean, updated, and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay there again! The hotel is close to many restaurants and public transportation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belizenana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us with your review on our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly remodeled and updated rooms. Yes, we are located near many great restaurants. We hope you were able to enjoy our free continental breakfast, Wi-Fi and parking. Thank you once again for your review on Red Roof Ontario.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I checked in Friday night of Memorial Day Weekend for a one night stay. The next morning I had the intention of showering only to find that I couldn't turn the shower on because the faucet knob wasn't even attached. Went downstairs to see if someone could take care of it at around 8:30 and was told by Ana at the front desk that maintenance wouldn't get around to fixing anything until 9:00 am which was by the time I had to leave. There were no other rooms available to shower in as they were fully booked. She made a call and said we could expect maintenance to arrive to fix the shower within fifteen minutes. That didn't happen. Went downstairs to let Ana know and she said we could get a discount, but I already had a discount applied from booking online, so she wasn't able to apply another discount without authorization. The only person who had that authorization was the general manager, who wasn't even there, and wouldn't be in till the following Monday. It's now Tuesday and I've called but have yet to speak directly to the manager. Highly doubt I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience cause to you by the experience you encountered on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn Ontario. I have already talked with management, especially the maintenance department so that this does not happen to anyone again. As you were aware, we would have loved to provide you with a clean room so that you could shower, but as you discovered, we had sold out the night before. We hope you can reconsider giving us another chance at staying with us.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.6 mi away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#19 of 41 in Ontario
179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
2.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Folk Inn Ontario Airport
Folk Inn Ontario Airport
#23 of 41 in Ontario
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Ontario
Motel 6 Ontario
#34 of 41 in Ontario
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario, A Trademark Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Address: 1818 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2112
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range: $76 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-remodeled ,100% non-smoking Red Roof Ontario Airport is only 2 blocks from Ontario Convention Center and just minutes from downtown Ontario, Ontario Mills Mega Mall and Epicenter Stadium. Located at the entrance to the Ontario Airport, our hotel is also near Victoria Gardens, California Speedway, Pomona Fairplex and Hyundai Pavilion. Conveniently close to many great restaurants, and it’s just 45 minutes from ski resorts, casinos, Disneyland and more! Red Roof Ontario Airport has been beautifully remodeled and is non-smoking! We feature free WiFi, an outdoor unheated pool, outdoor hot tub, a conference room and a coin laundry facility, elevator, and interior corridors. All rooms offer a microwave and mini-refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery is available. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing