We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I checked in Friday night of Memorial Day Weekend for a one night stay. The next morning I had the intention of showering only to find that I couldn't turn the shower on because the faucet knob wasn't even attached. Went downstairs to see if someone could take care of it at around 8:30 and was told by Ana at the front desk that maintenance wouldn't get around to fixing anything until 9:00 am which was by the time I had to leave. There were no other rooms available to shower in as they were fully booked. She made a call and said we could expect maintenance to arrive to fix the shower within fifteen minutes. That didn't happen. Went downstairs to let Ana know and she said we could get a discount, but I already had a discount applied from booking online, so she wasn't able to apply another discount without authorization. The only person who had that authorization was the general manager, who wasn't even there, and wouldn't be in till the following Monday. It's now Tuesday and I've called but have yet to speak directly to the manager. Highly doubt I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience cause to you by the experience you encountered on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn Ontario. I have already talked with management, especially the maintenance department so that this does not happen to anyone again. As you were aware, we would have loved to provide you with a clean room so that you could shower, but as you discovered, we had sold out the night before. We hope you can reconsider giving us another chance at staying with us.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 314 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a perfectly adequate place to stay. The shuttle service to and from the airport was very good. It's nice to be able to stay overnight before an early flight, get shuttled to the airport and leave your car until you get back.

The train noise is really loud. Soundproofing would be nice, but then, you are in Ontario. It was fairly drab and felt old. Cleanliness was OK. There were men out in the hall talking loudly until after midnight and I had to get up at 4:00 AM, so didn't appreciate that either.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prayerchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for the feedback you have provided for us during your visit to the Ontario area. Your feedback is really important to us as it helps us in improving those things were we need to improve on. With your feedback, we know some of the things we need to improve so that future guest can sleep without problems from people talking outside the room. We are glad you enjoyed our shuttle service and we hope we can see you next time you are in the Ontario area.


Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Hotel needs a facelift and rooms are outdated. Our bathroom had a lot of easily visible mold on the ceiling in several areas. Two separate sets of single windows didn't provide adequate soundproofing from trains that run all night right outside the window and window locks didn't work. There was a mount for a flat screen TV but I guess it was broken or stolen because there was an old tube-type TV left in it's place. The beds were terrible. I wouldn't recommend this hotel necessarily but I have seen worse.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jd111211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Please accept our most sincere apologies on your recent experience at Red Roof Inn. And thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Feedback such as the one you have provided for us, will help us improve the quality and service of our hotel to all our future guests. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience that you may have had during your stay at our Ontario property, and hopefull we will be able to see you again once our remodelation process is complete.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Was a good value for an overnight stay prior to an early morning departure from Ontario. Would stay again. Room was furnished better than expected. Think the maid may have overlooked a couple things in the bathroom but certainly didn't affect our stay. Hallways on room floors need a fresh coat of paint but other than that was a good value. Hotel is convenient to the airport. Lots of places to eat nearby. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Just be aware the hotel is very close to the airport and rail line. We found it a little noisy but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damaclachlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

We are very pleased to hear about the wonderful comments you have about our Ontario property. As you have mentioned, our room rates are realiable and were are located near many restaurants. We hope you were able to enjoy our free in-room Wi-Fi, parking and grab and go breakast, and again we hope to see you on your next visit to the Ontario area.


Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Traveled for business and the location was very close to where I was working. my stay was very comfortable! The rates were very affordable! The staff was very friendly! The customer service was excellent! The location was very convenient! The room was very clean! I really enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMC82_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback on your recent experience at our Ontario property. And thank you for the great comments you have on our team members, room cleanliness and on our room rates. We hope we can be one of your prefer hotels any time you are in the Ontario area.


Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Spend a few more $$ and stay somewhere decent. Rooms smell odd odor, walk in door feels so "cold". Not very welcoming at all when walking in room. Bad decision, never again. Oddest odor yuck..we take very early flight so stuck w my bad choic,e. Don't make same mistake

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lvladyluck8062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Please accept our apologies as this is not customary of our hotel. We have a twenty-four hour front desk that could have easily moved you to another room, so this situation would have easily been solved. Our room rates are modest and our rooms are fully furnished. We also offer free Wi-Fi, parking and grab-and-go breakfast. We hope to serve you next time you are in the Ontario area so that you may see all the improvements we have made since your last visit with us.


Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we were going to the Ontario Mills outlets. We have stayed here once before but came back because, after paying a little more to stay at a hotel right on the outlet circle, we found this hotel to be of the same quality if not better. This time this hotel was about 3 times less than staying at the one on the outlet circle.
We received a very nice reception. The front desk people were very nice. They checked us in and out efficiently and with a smile. The room was very large and clean. It was also well equipped with our necessities and needs. The tv was up to date and it was nice to find a mini fridge and microwave. They also offer an assortment of pastries from 6-9am, juices and all day coffee. Getting in and out of the hotel was really easy and it was only a few exits from the outlets.The A/C & heating unit also worked well.
The only things that could be improved were that the water pressure was a little low and we needed a tv guide of some sort, either paper or even maybe direction to a tv station because we were lost on what was coming on.
Overall the hotel stay went really well.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denayap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and for the wonderful comments you have about Red Roof Inn. We are glad to hear you are a returning guest and that you appreciate the amenities we offer in every room. As you were aware, we are constantly striving to provide our guest with an immaculate room atmosphere and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room.

Sincerely
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.6 mi away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#19 of 41 in Ontario
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario, A Trademark Collection Hotel
0.2 mi away
Folk Inn Ontario Airport
Folk Inn Ontario Airport
#23 of 41 in Ontario
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Ontario
Motel 6 Ontario
#33 of 41 in Ontario
35 reviews
2.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Address: 1818 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2112
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range: $78 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-remodeled ,100% non-smoking Red Roof Ontario Airport is only 2 blocks from Ontario Convention Center and just minutes from downtown Ontario, Ontario Mills Mega Mall and Epicenter Stadium. Located at the entrance to the Ontario Airport, our hotel is also near Victoria Gardens, California Speedway, Pomona Fairplex and Hyundai Pavilion. Conveniently close to many great restaurants, and it’s just 45 minutes from ski resorts, casinos, Disneyland and more! Red Roof Ontario Airport has been beautifully remodeled and is non-smoking! We feature free WiFi, an outdoor unheated pool, outdoor hot tub, a conference room and a coin laundry facility, elevator, and interior corridors. All rooms offer a microwave and mini-refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery is available. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing