We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
158
49
46
26
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
49
46
26
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleana great stayfirst floorwafflesshuttletruckershousekeeperinns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 316 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and was a very pleasant stay. It is located very close to the airport and Freeway 10 and walking distance to many restaurants. We were traveling with our dog and I am always concerned that the room is large enough.

It was a large room, very clean and comfortable. Beds were great - continental breakfast included and great TV and many channels. The pool is nice, conveniently located but water was "ice" cold.

Satisfied all our needs and would recommend this hotel.

GOOD VALUE

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travlinbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback on your stay at Red Roof Inn Ontario. It always brings us great joy to hear of the pleasant and relaxing stay our guest had. This lets us know that our team members are doing an exceptional job. As you were able to see for yourself, we have an ample selection of television channels, and we also provide free and fresh continental breakfast. We hope you can stay with us on your next visit to the Ontario area.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This location is excellent right off interstate 10 and close to ONT. Service is great and they have a jacuzzi outside that is very relaxing after a long day. The rooms have been upgraded recently and my room had a flat screen HD television. When I fly into ONT again I'll stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

It brings such a pleasure to hear about the great experience one of our valued guest had while staying at our Ontario property. We are glad you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms and that you found our Jacuzzi to be relaxing. As you have mentioned, every room has brand new flat screen television, microwave, fridge, Iron and Iron board. We also offer free complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi and Parking. Once again, we are very happy to hear of the great time you had while staying at the Red Roof Ontario.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Years ago I stayed at a Red Roof Inn in Naperville, IL and to say it was a dump is a compliment. Last Sunday I stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Onatario, CA. As I approached I noted it didn't resemble the ususal cheap architecture of the chain. I walked in and was greeted in a friendly manner in what seemed to be a very clean lobby. On the counter was an award from Trip Advisor reflecting a very high rating. I thought to myself, "we'll see". I later discovered the entire property is almost immaculate. The room was clean and modern and had everything you would expect in a higher-priced chain, e.g., ironing board, iron, hair dryer, fridge, microwave, flat screen TV and comfy bed. They also have a pool. It's within walking distance of several places to eat, and across from the airport.. I hope they continue to earn accolades.

Room Tip: Check in and check it out.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you so very much for the wonderful compliments you have regarding our Ontario property. As you were able to see, we do take great pride in the cleanliness and services we provide to every guest. Just to let you know that we are constantly upgrading and improving the image of our hotel. Hope you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast. Once again, we thank you for the wonderful review you have provided our hotel. We hope to see you next time you are in the Ontario area.


Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel had the convenience of transportation e.g. airport and train shuttle. It was clean and cheap. Yes, there is the noise of the trains and planes. It is close to a train station and the airport. If you are a light sleeper, then you will not get any sleep here. I appreciated the friendliness of the staff. Overall, great for a quick trip, but not a recommendation if you are staying for pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okay032684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

We are very much impressed by the great comments you have on our property. We do try and provide all of our guest with great costumer sevice, as we try to make them feel like they are at home. Thank you once more for the your feedback. Your feedback will help us tremendously with our renovation process.


Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed here with a large group recently. As one of the primary contacts for the group, I was in constant contact with the Red Roof staff, and was always treated with the upmost manner. My group had many requests..in which The Red Roof Ladies were always willing and happy to accommodate!! So they don't have a full-service breakfast, and they do have the unfortunate circumstance of being next to a Railroad...but Red Roof's top notch friendliness, service, cleanliness, and connivence's make for an easy and nice stay...not to mention...it's easy on the wallet, and has undergone some recent remodeling.... I recommend!

Room Tip: Request to be street side!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

We are glad to hear of the great time your group had while staying at Red Roof Inn Ontario. And thank you for the great compliments you have on our team members. Our number one goal is to make every single one of our guest feel at home. For that reason, we have a twenty-four hour front desk that will happily help any time of the night. As you have already mentioned, we are currently working with the remodeling of our propety. Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback, and we hope to see you and your group next time your are in the Ontario area.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews