We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overaall. A Decent stay at a great rate.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
1 review
“Overaall. A Decent stay at a great rate.”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Lots of restaurants nearby. Shuttle service runs hourly from 4am to Midnight. Light continental breakfast..

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IDonateLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Dear IDonateLife,
Thank you for your wonderful remarks about our Ontario Hotel. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was one of comfort and satisfaction. We look forward to serving you again on your future visit to the Ontario area!
Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Coordinator, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    49
    46
    26
    31
See reviews for
36
32
37
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We arrived late at night so decided to spend the night in Ontario before continuing to our final destination in the morning. There is an airport shuttle, which runs until 12am, but be sure to prebook it. It only runs on when booked. Lobby has been recently renovated, so clean and updated.
Rooms are the typical 2 queen, nothing fancy.
The bathroom needs to be renovated. It looked like mold was present on the wall above the tub/shower area, paint on walls chipped more than the usual wear/tear, water dripping from under the sink onto the floor. Did not look like the floor or tub had been cleaned very well.
Towels like a motel six - small and rough.

Room faced onto the main street and it was definitely noisy, with car traffic.

I would not stay here again, given the other choices in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getmeoutoftherain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Dear getmeoutoftherain,
First and for most we would like to apologize to you for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. Please know that we have a maintenance engineer present on property for any issues that may arise. We will look into your comments and make necessary change if need to be. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with friendly and comfortable accommodation.
Thank You,
Guest Relations Coordinator, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Red Roof in CA, need I say more? Basically, a hoity-toity Red Roof.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Dear Jeremy S,
Thank you for your wonderful remarks about our Ontario Hotel. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was one of comfort and satisfaction. We look forward to serving you again on your future visit to the Ontario area!
Thank You,
Guest Relations Manager, Guest Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2011

The hotel was nice and clean and staff was very polite and helpful the only thing I didn't agree with was they should have at least a continental breakfast instead of just a danish but other than that I would recommend to anybody and wouldn't mind staying again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2012
Dear Jason R,
We are pleased to know that your stay with us was one of comfort and satisfaction. We pride ourselves on providing safe, comfortable and friendly accommodations at a great value. We will definitely bring your suggestions up to our higher management as we are on a constant pursuit of perfection. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the area!
Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Coordinator, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2011

They have a very friendly staff, the rooms are very clean and the rates are affordable. They are hassel free and they listen to you. The manager is great and i will choose this place again to stay!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2011
Dear Ashley951,
We are thrilled to hear your wonderful compliments about our Ontario Hotel. It is great to know that your stay with us was one of comfort and enjoyment. We pride ourselves on providing clean, friendly and safe accommodations. We look forward to serving you again on your future visit to the Ontario area!
Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Coordinator, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Well then - this is the place for you! Our room was less than a hundred yards from the train track. Throughout the night - trains would come by and blow their whistles. We had an early morning flight and I would guess we slept less than two hours with all the noise. The rooms were dingy. For the first time in a long time, I worried about the cleanliness of the bedding and pillows. We originally had planned to leave our car at the hotel while we were on a trip (for a week). Based on the types of people we saw hanging around in the parking lot, we chose to park our car at the airport and pay the fee. I would NEVER go back to this hotel. I have never stayed at a Red Roof Inn and from this experience I would never stay at this hotel chain.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Dear Catherine D,
We are very disappointed in hearing that we were not able to deliver a memorable and enjoyable stay for you. We take our guests comments and opinions very seriously and use them to deliver a better product for our guests. We hope you will give us another opportunity to showcase our best to you.
Thank You,
Guest Relations Coordinator, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2011

I have been staying at this hotel for about a month and the staff is what makes this Redroof Inn stand out amongst the rest. The rooms are immaculate, prices are affordable, and the managers and staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is nothing less than perfect.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crawford552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2011
Dear crawford552,
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our Ontario Hotel. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us is one of comfort and satisfaction. Our teams primary purpose is to ensure a friendly, comfortable and clean environment for our wonderful guests. It is great to know that our team if doing just that!
Thank You,
Guest Relations Coordinator, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#19 of 42 in Ontario
168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Folk Inn Ontario Airport
Folk Inn Ontario Airport
#24 of 42 in Ontario
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Ontario
Motel 6 Ontario
#28 of 42 in Ontario
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
Address: 1818 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2112
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-remodeled ,100% non-smoking Red Roof Ontario Airport is only 2 blocks from Ontario Convention Center and just minutes from downtown Ontario, Ontario Mills Mega Mall and Epicenter Stadium. Located at the entrance to the Ontario Airport, our hotel is also near Victoria Gardens, California Speedway, Pomona Fairplex and Hyundai Pavilion. Conveniently close to many great restaurants, and it’s just 45 minutes from ski resorts, casinos, Disneyland and more! Red Roof Ontario Airport has been beautifully remodeled and is non-smoking! We feature free WiFi, an outdoor unheated pool, outdoor hot tub, a conference room and a coin laundry facility, elevator, and interior corridors. All rooms offer a microwave and mini-refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery is available. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing