We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Greeted by a courteous and friendly staff. Hotel is managed well and willing to help with any request. My room looked brand new and had plenty of space. I picked this Hotel because a friend of mine recommended it to me. He was right on. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay here again on any future trips.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddiebback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2011

Dear eddiebback,

We appreciate all of your excellent compliments on our Ontario hotel and all of the great amenities that we offer! It is always our extreme pleasure to ensure that you enjoy every moment of your experience with us, and we are very excited to hear that you did. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and high ratings. We appreciate your high recommendation and are awaiting your return!

Best,
Mike Shah | GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 311 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2011

First, the pros! The room was clean, the beds were firm, and a small table and two chairs were provided so that we could both sit comfortably and use our computers. The Wi-Fi was fast and we were not disturbed by neighbors' noise. The price was great for the area.

Cons: no in-room coffee or continental breakfast--both seem like a staple in motels these days, but they did provide coffee in the lobby. Shampoo was in a ketchup-package style container--nearly impossible to open with wet hands. The biggest issue was the freight trains that came through about every 20 minutes all night long--seriously, dusk to dawn. These were fast, long freight trains that blow their whistle because of the main road crossing right next to the motel. And not a small toot, but long blasts of whistle. The motel has added double windows, but that didn't keep the noise out. Not sure if it's quieter on the road side of the motel, but on the train track side, sleeping (we didn't have ear plugs) was impossible.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FannyJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2011

Dear FannyJune,

We are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We appreciate your patience, as the issue at hand required more attention in order to be resolved. Thank you for taking the time to detail your stay and complete the review on our Ontario hotel. Again, please accept our apologies for the unfortunate inconvenience in regard to the noise. We hope you will keep in mind the many things you did enjoy while staying with us, and give us another opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

Best,
Mike Shah | GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Stay at the Red Roof Inn when visiting Ontario on Business or leisure. The quality of the hotels (and value of them) compared to others in the area is far higher. And the Red Rood Inn is the best by miles. From check-in to departure it was amazing - first class all the way. Room large and spotless. Staff attentive and friendly. Bathroom spacious.Didn't go into the gym or pool, but they looked great. Highly recommend the hotel and you can get to the airport in a few short minutes with the complimentary shuttle they offer.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKach88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2011

Dear MKach88,

We are very excited to hear of your fantastic experience at our Ontario hotel! It is always thrilling for our entire staff when our guests have nothing but good things to say about their stay with us. We appreciate your time in completing the review and sharing so many wonderful compliments about our hotel. Thank you for making us your choice in accommodations during your visit to the Ontario. We will look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best,
Mike Shah | GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

This hotel service was wonderful. The bed was mad and clean. The bathroom was clean and sanitary. Parking was not a problem for me; there were a lot of spaces. The check in was easy, simple, and fast. Staff was really friendly and always wanted to help out.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jes60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2011

Dear Jes60713,
We are pleased to hear your positive feedback about our hotel. We would also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent Ontario area visit. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Ontario area!
Thank You,
Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

What a great find!! We were so happy with our hotel. The hotel was located right next to the airport and they also had shuttle service. The front desk person immediately upgraded us to a room suit!! The room was clean and service was good. We had a great stay and would recommend this Inn for anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gman32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2011

Dear Gman3265,
It is so wonderful to hear of your comfort and enjoyment during your recent stay at our Ontario hotel! Thank you so very much for all of your great compliments on our accommodations and location. Thank you for your recommendation of our property. We are excited for the opportunity to welcome you back upon your return to the Ontario area!
Thank You,
Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Red Roof Inn Ontario, CA is excellent! The staff is friendly and the housekeeping staff is amazing. One of the housekeeping staff, Gladis is flawless! She is friendly and cleans the rooms to perfection and in a flash! They also offer free coffee which is always hot and excellent and they are more than accommodating with any problems that may arise. I am very pleased to stay there!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarilynMonroe004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2011

Dear MarilynMonroe004,

We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at our Ontario hotel! Thank you very much for mentioning our exceptional customer service. We are constantly striving to deliver the very best customer service to all of our guests. It is a commitment that is taken very seriously by each and every member of our team. We appreciate your time in completing the review and are delighted that you will be back to stay with us!

Best,
Mike Shah | GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

This hotel was the bargain buy of our trip. We pay only $35.00 per night on a special rate. As we were spending our days at the convention center, we took a chance on the hotel. It was a pleasant surprise, no problems with the rooms, great staff and good location. Free parking and shuttle to Airport as well. Only issue is the railway line behind the hotel. If you are a light sleeper this could be a problem. Definately would stay here again at the right price

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColletteW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kabirbhagat, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2011

Dear ColletteW,

Thank you for staying with us and for completing the review on our property. We are pleased to hear that we were your choice in accommodations for your visit to Ontario! We are happy that you enjoyed our friendly and helpful customer service, convenient location and affordable rates. Thank you for all of your comments and suggestions. We appreciate your recommendation and will look forward to your family's next visit.

Regards,
Mike Shah | GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.6 mi away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#19 of 41 in Ontario
177 reviews
49.0 mi away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Folk Inn Ontario Airport
Folk Inn Ontario Airport
#25 of 41 in Ontario
142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
2.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport

Address: 1818 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-2112
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range: $73 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-remodeled ,100% non-smoking Red Roof Ontario Airport is only 2 blocks from Ontario Convention Center and just minutes from downtown Ontario, Ontario Mills Mega Mall and Epicenter Stadium. Located at the entrance to the Ontario Airport, our hotel is also near Victoria Gardens, California Speedway, Pomona Fairplex and Hyundai Pavilion. Conveniently close to many great restaurants, and it’s just 45 minutes from ski resorts, casinos, Disneyland and more! Red Roof Ontario Airport has been beautifully remodeled and is non-smoking! We feature free WiFi, an outdoor unheated pool, outdoor hot tub, a conference room and a coin laundry facility, elevator, and interior corridors. All rooms offer a microwave and mini-refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery is available. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing