We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clarita, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Excellent Choice”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have stayed here several times over the years for up to 12 days straight and it gets better every year. The rooms are spacious, modern, very clean, comfortable and quiet despite being near the Ontario airport and shopping center. The morning complimentary breakfast is the best I've had. Even for the 12 straight breakfasts we ate here, there was always something new and delicious. The orange juice is excellent!

The staff is very friendly and helpful and goes beyond the call of duty without being intrusive.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the Ontario Mills mall which is not much of a view, but behind that are th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanaeSantaClarita_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    134
    57
    15
    20
See reviews for
164
79
38
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2012

AMAZING!!! The hotel is awesome !! The service was above and beyond this is the hotel my family and always choose. Specially because of the area close to everything!! Liz was such a sweetheart her amazing personality is one of the main reasons we return not to mention the rooms ! We LOVE IT !!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzybelle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I coach youth soccer and we always stay at the Hyatt Place Ontario because it has very comfortable rooms and free breakfast for the kids. Close to the mall, movies and food places is a PLUS! Always deal with Liz Rivera, the group sales manager, she goes out of her way to help all the parents get what they need.

Room Tip: Rooms are pretty much all the same....big beds, big tv's and a sofa sleeper in every room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 909soccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

As a traveler who goes through the effort of going through public transportation (especially in Southern California!) the Hyatt Place's complimentary local shuttle service is a godsend! Managed to get picked up from the Metrolink station in Rancho Cucamonga (which has more frequent service from Los Angeles on the San Bernadino Line than the East Ontario station with the Riverside Line, keep note!) and dropped off the following morning at Ontario Airport.

With that in mind, the hotel itself is what I typically expect from a Hyatt Place, which isn't a bad thing! Free wi-fi, free breakfast, well-appointed rooms (compared to it's peers in the same category!), a 24 hour Gallery Menu to help with wee hour hunger pangs (another great feature of the brand as even some of the full service Hyatts don't offer anything much after hours aside from vending machine soda!) combined with it's location in the Ontario Mills mall which opens up more dining options along with some shopping in between!

The staff were also pleasant to work with no matter how late at night or early in the morning! From the shuttle driver to the front desk agents (and sometimes the same person doing both!), everyone managed to fulfill my requests whenever they came up. Will look forward to staying here again when in the area!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chasingtheskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed the night for a Womens Retreat on Nov. 30. Eric and the remainder of staff were Professional and Kind. The whole team went out of their way to secure customer satisfaction. I will return again... Tanisha

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanisha62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed overnight for a women's retreat at the end of November.

You would think, looking at it from the outside that the Hyatt Place Ontario doesn't have too much too offer. You would be very wrong. Beside having a pool and gym (granted they are small...it's a small hotel) the rooms are beautiful! Just across the parking lot from the mall and walking distance to food places this is a very convenient and luxurious place to stay. I wished there was a little gift shop or something, but I suppose being so close to the mall that isn't really necessary. The staff were amazing, friendly and accommodating.

Nice spot for a weekend getaway with the hubby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Lisa asked if I would comment on her ciustomer service and performance, and I'm glad to.
She, like all the staff at this hotel are always very helpful and pleasant to me. She always greets me with a big smile and wants to know if there is anything she can do for me. If I have any questions or need help with something, she and her fellow staff always provide me with wonderful service. I get the feeling that they are doing this not because its there job but they honestly want to insure that my stay is perfect.
Lisa is well spoken and has a great customer service attitude.
I stay her almost every week and while there are a number of hotels in the area with similar rates I always book here because of the staff and how I am treated.
Regards
Jerry Eich

Room Tip: While being adjacent to the freeway there really isn't any traffic noise problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
3.6 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ontario
0.6 mi away
Ayres Suites Ontario Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga

Property: Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Address: 4760 Mills Cir, Ontario, CA 91764-5223
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Ontario
#8 Business Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Ontario
Hyatt Ontario Mills
Ontario Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing