We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Hotel for the Price, Awesome (free) Breakfast.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Ontario

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Ontario
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
las vegas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for the Price, Awesome (free) Breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Easy to get to, right off the 10 freeway. We had a room facing the freeway and were concerned about noise, but once the door is closed you don't hear much (it's pretty loud out in the parking lot). The A/C unit is a bit loud however. I bid on priceline and got the room for a great price. Pool area is a bit small, but quite nice, and the pool was heated. Free wifi in the room worked well. Also free cookies at check in :) The bed/pillows are very nice and everything in the room worked well. Our room had a microwave and fridge. Nice cable TV.

There is a TGI Friday restaurant walking distance, and Panda Inn right next door. We ordered a Pizza from Joey's Pizza one night (recommended by front desk) and it was really good, and fast delivery.

The free breakfast buffet was very nice. Lots to choose from, and nice seating area. Although on Sunday morning there was about 40 people all trying to get breakfast at the same time, so it was difficult to get anything.

Overall, great stay.

Room Tip: You need a room key to access the 3rd floor, so I assume the rooms are nicer up there? Or away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    80
    36
    12
    7
See reviews for
39
34
23
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed here for one night before a flight. When I arrived at the airport I called for the shuttle and they said to seek a certain taxi company and they would transport me to the hotel and the hotel would pay them. I was a bit taken back, but it worked well. The hotel is close to the airport.

The staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. A nice warm welcome. The rooms were very nice and very clean. There are some places to eat within walking distance. No complaints about this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyBur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I booked this hotel because it was close to the rental car agency and airport for my early morning flight out of Ontario. I arrived in the afternoon and the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The hotel and property is very clean and well-kept. The rooms on the third floor are interior corridor rooms, while the rooms on the first and second floors are outside corridor rooms. I requested an inside corridor. The room (335) itself was very comfortable and clean. The only drawback was the bed - the right side of the mattress was sunk in and was like laying in a hole, as if everyone who had ever slept in the bed slept on that side and just wore it down. Luckily, it was king-sized bed so I slept on the left side. Not a big enough deal to warrant a room change since I was the only person in it. However, I did mention this when I checked out, so management is aware and should rectify the problem. Noise wasn't really a problem. I did faintly hear planes taking off/landing, but it is near the airport and is not loud enough to keep you awake. Also, I was on the top floor, so perhaps the lower floors don't hear the planes as much. I heard nothing from the freeway. The breakfast the next morning looked good, but the eggs were kind of rubbery. But there are other alternatives such as waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit and pastries. Truthfully, I wasn't really in the mood for breakfast so early. I would probably stay there again given the opportunity.

Room Tip: There are three floors, with the bottom 2 floors being outside corridor rooms and the top floor insi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Easy to find hotel off I-10. We had a back room away from freeway and noise wasn't a problem! Great value with breakfast! Nice stopover! Well worth the price! Rooms were clean, staff helpful & courteous! I would recommend it to value travelers!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Came back with my son on a weeknd to attend a college event at U of Redlands. This was a somewhat better stay than the first, but I have some good and bad points. Postitive notes were the room was clean, updated and on the 3rd floor (best location and freeway noise was minimal). Breakfast was ok...your standard fare - nothing fancy (cereals, breakfast breads, fruit, coffee, juice, make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, turkey sausage). Front Desk reception was nice, VERY helpful with needs and pleasant.
On a negative note, air conditioner in the room was noisy and room smelled like popcorn when we arrived (not really a big deal). However, I somewhat did not feel safe at that property. When my son and I walked back from a local restaurant across the parking lot (around 9:30pm), some kids were lighting off firecrackers in the parking lot and running away, a female (sort of "shady" looking) was hanging around the entrance and outside the elevators. On the 3rd floor, near the elevator there is a small outdoor sitting area which we had to pass to get to our guestroom. Guests had open cases of beer, smoking and some others had brought their own cocktails...kinda made me feel uncomfortable which made me think there was going to be a noise issue. Thank goodness there wasn't. When I asked the Front Desk agent if there was any security personnel on property, she said there wasn't. Not a good feeling... Glad we were there for only a short stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet location and away from the freeway (preferably on the 3rd floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We reserved and paid for a room and it was confirmed through Expedia. We arrived at the Hotel at about 11:45 PM and after driving hours couldn't wait to get in the room and get some sleep! We unpacked the car and proceeded inside to the front desk where there was one family check-in ahead of us. I over heard the desk clerk tell them that they unfortunately over booked and did not have a clean room available. Next was us! Same story no clean room available at 11:45PM at night and we had already paid and received confirmation for the room. They said they would refund the credit card payment the next day and call the Double Tree a few miles away for another room for us? I asked if it would be for the same price and they said they could not guarantee it. The second front desk clerk went to check the rooms and came back and said they were all dirty! The guests ahead of us left the Hotel and I demanded to talk with a manager. They handed me a business card of the manager with the same number of the hotel. I demanded again to speak with a manager but I was told she was probably asleep so I said I have no problems waking her up. Eventually I was able to talk to a manager and after a short heated conversation about me not paying any more for the double tree they wanted to send me to, and I demanded the Fairfield pay the difference, she instructed me to give the phone back to the front desk clerk. After a very short conversation ...ALLTHE SUDDEN I WAS TOLD THERE WAS A ROOM AVAILABLE FOR MY FAMILY???? They proceeded to check us in and we were given a nice room and all was OK!
MY QUESTION IS WHAT JUST HAPPENED? WE WENT FROM NO ROOM TO A ROOM ONLY AFTER A HUGE HASSTLE!

DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL....RIDICULIOUS! BAD AND BESARE PORCEEDURES!!!
Still don't know how they turned people away to within 10 minutes finding rooms for those that stayed? Expedia offered this room at a much lower rate than the Hotel itself so I am assuming they did not want to take the discounted rates and hope for more? Everything in the area was booked before we found Fairfield Inn?

Room Tip: 3RD floor only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Perfect business man special. Easy to get to, close to airport, efficient staff. Rooms are clean and basic, free breakfast that is just fine and ample parking. Every room opens to the outside, a bit noisy as it is close to the freeway. Priced perfectly at $79.00/nt.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SwissMr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
1.5 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Ontario

Property: Fairfield Inn Ontario
Address: 3201 East Centrelake Drive, Ontario, CA 91761
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn - Ontario is your Southern California business and vacation hotel, delivering extended stay amenities, friendly service and a central location to Ontario Airport, Ontario Convention Center, Ontario Mills Mall, and the California Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairfield Inn - Ontario Hotel Ontario
Fairfield Ontario
Ontario Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing