We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second visit...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Ontario
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Monterey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My second visit...”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Came back with my son on a weeknd to attend a college event at U of Redlands. This was a somewhat better stay than the first, but I have some good and bad points. Postitive notes were the room was clean, updated and on the 3rd floor (best location and freeway noise was minimal). Breakfast was ok...your standard fare - nothing fancy (cereals, breakfast breads, fruit, coffee, juice, make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, turkey sausage). Front Desk reception was nice, VERY helpful with needs and pleasant.
On a negative note, air conditioner in the room was noisy and room smelled like popcorn when we arrived (not really a big deal). However, I somewhat did not feel safe at that property. When my son and I walked back from a local restaurant across the parking lot (around 9:30pm), some kids were lighting off firecrackers in the parking lot and running away, a female (sort of "shady" looking) was hanging around the entrance and outside the elevators. On the 3rd floor, near the elevator there is a small outdoor sitting area which we had to pass to get to our guestroom. Guests had open cases of beer, smoking and some others had brought their own cocktails...kinda made me feel uncomfortable which made me think there was going to be a noise issue. Thank goodness there wasn't. When I asked the Front Desk agent if there was any security personnel on property, she said there wasn't. Not a good feeling... Glad we were there for only a short stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet location and away from the freeway (preferably on the 3rd floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    85
    42
    13
    9
See reviews for
43
38
25
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santee, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We reserved and paid for a room and it was confirmed through Expedia. We arrived at the Hotel at about 11:45 PM and after driving hours couldn't wait to get in the room and get some sleep! We unpacked the car and proceeded inside to the front desk where there was one family check-in ahead of us. I over heard the desk clerk tell them that they unfortunately over booked and did not have a clean room available. Next was us! Same story no clean room available at 11:45PM at night and we had already paid and received confirmation for the room. They said they would refund the credit card payment the next day and call the Double Tree a few miles away for another room for us? I asked if it would be for the same price and they said they could not guarantee it. The second front desk clerk went to check the rooms and came back and said they were all dirty! The guests ahead of us left the Hotel and I demanded to talk with a manager. They handed me a business card of the manager with the same number of the hotel. I demanded again to speak with a manager but I was told she was probably asleep so I said I have no problems waking her up. Eventually I was able to talk to a manager and after a short heated conversation about me not paying any more for the double tree they wanted to send me to, and I demanded the Fairfield pay the difference, she instructed me to give the phone back to the front desk clerk. After a very short conversation ...ALLTHE SUDDEN I WAS TOLD THERE WAS A ROOM AVAILABLE FOR MY FAMILY???? They proceeded to check us in and we were given a nice room and all was OK!
MY QUESTION IS WHAT JUST HAPPENED? WE WENT FROM NO ROOM TO A ROOM ONLY AFTER A HUGE HASSTLE!

DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL....RIDICULIOUS! BAD AND BESARE PORCEEDURES!!!
Still don't know how they turned people away to within 10 minutes finding rooms for those that stayed? Expedia offered this room at a much lower rate than the Hotel itself so I am assuming they did not want to take the discounted rates and hope for more? Everything in the area was booked before we found Fairfield Inn?

Room Tip: 3RD floor only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Perfect business man special. Easy to get to, close to airport, efficient staff. Rooms are clean and basic, free breakfast that is just fine and ample parking. Every room opens to the outside, a bit noisy as it is close to the freeway. Priced perfectly at $79.00/nt.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SwissMr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Older hotel, I had to change rooms due to the noise from te
he old style air conditioner, but the staff dealt with it efficiently. No restuarants in the area unless you drive but they do offer free cab service from the airport which is really close. Freeway noise in early morning and the expected free breakfast fare that you expect. Nothing special but works for the overnight business traveller, but eat first

Room Tip: 3rd floor seems to work well
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivins, Utah, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was a little sceptical of the quality when I booked because it was so much cheaper that other Marriott properties in the area. I thought the nearby airport noise would be a problem as well. To my surprise, this was a great hotel and I couldn't hear any jet noise from the Ontario airport. They also had a great free breakfast. I did stay on the 3rd floor with is better than the first two with outside entrances.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have the opportunity to travel a great deal on business and pleasure. This past Saturday Night I stayed in Room #112, and I could hear every SEMI TRUCK, MOTORCYCLE and AUTOMOBILE on the freeway right next to the hotel ALL NIGHT LONG!!! These rooms have very poor insulation, and I am amazed at the other reviews. I challenge the Owner or Management to stay just one (1) night in Room #112. There are so many other nice hotels in the area NOT right next to Highway 10, which according to Wikipedia is "one of the busiest freeways in the world". I honestly want my money back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The room was nice and clean, but the AC was very loud and not very efficient, as it ran all night long. Requested a wake up call and did not get it. Asked about it when I checked out and they apoligized for forgetting about it. Staff was very nice during check in and check out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CentralSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
1.5 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Ontario

Property: Fairfield Inn Ontario
Address: 3201 Centre Lake Drive, Ontario, CA 91761-1214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn - Ontario is your Southern California business and vacation hotel, delivering extended stay amenities, friendly service and a central location to Ontario Airport, Ontario Convention Center, Ontario Mills Mall, and the California Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairfield Inn - Ontario Hotel Ontario
Fairfield Ontario
Ontario Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing