We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than some other Motels...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Ontario
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Monterey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Better than some other Motels...”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Was on my way to visit University of Redlands with my son and flew in to Ontario Airport. We arrived pretty late in the evening so we stayed near the airport before we toured the next day. Hotel is located in a business park and next to the freeway. Check in was pleasant and friendly. Room was nice (new, upgraded decor), however the bed scarf on one of the beds was dirty (stain). Room did not smell fresh so I sprayed some air freshener I carry just in case these things happen. Our room was facing the freeway so it was kinda noisy. Other than that, room comes with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker...nice extras that I like, but didn't really need (except for the coffee) during this short trip. All in all, it met my needs at a good price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the freeway...gets kinda noisy with traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    88
    42
    13
    10
See reviews for
47
39
25
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2013

In the past I haven't used many of the Marriott chain of hotels, typically I used one of the other major chains since they did a good job wherever I stayed. Lately that chain has become less friendly and more towards the take-it-or-leave-it attitude.

In February I held a conference at a downtown San Diego Marriott and it was such a good experience I figured I’d give some of the other Marriott hotels a chance on future travels. On a recent business meeting in the southern California area I found a chance to give this Fairfield Inn a shot. I was not disappointed.

The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The rooms were clean, well kept, updated and comfortable. The continently breakfast was one of the best I’ve ever experienced.

I travel on business a little more than occasionally so I’m looking for good value, clean rooms and a friendly atmosphere; I’m not looking for posh amenities but this hotel did a fantastic job of making feel like I was being ‘treated’.

When I booked the room I was concerned that it would be sub-standard since the price was fairly low compared to other hotels in the area. I was surprised! This was one of the best values in a hotel I’ve experienced.

The only downfall was the lack of an onsite fitness center. They do have a no-charge cooperation with a local fitness center that was fairly convenient. The advantage here is that you have access to quality fitness equipment compared to the typical (at least at the other chain) worn down, often not functioning, hotel fitness equipment.

Without a doubt I will be switching my business travel over to the Marriott chain whenever possible. If I continue to see the exceptional value with the Marriot chain that I experienced here with this Fairfield Inn I may never go back to that other chain again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn during Nascar weekend for something convenient to Ontario Airport and California Speedway. The Fairfield Inn looks to be pretty new. Property is very well maintained. The room was small, but not uncomfortably so and was very functional. There's no closet, just an exposed rod in the room to hang things on, and the ironing board hangs on the side of the combo TV cabinet/chest of drawers. The bathroom was generous in size. The room has a refrigerator, microwave and a coffee maker. The bed was comfortable with a pillow top mattress. There is a nice size writing desk. The TV was about a 30" flat screen with lots of channels and on on screen display with the name of the currently playing show on it. There were ample electrical outlets around to keep electronic devices charged. There's a Panda Inn Chinese restaurant right next door and a TGI Fridays right down the road. Several malls are just a short drive away. The hotel is a 5 minute ride to Ontario Airport and easy access to the I-10. Although right next to I-10, road noise was not noticeable. Air conditioning system worked well. Breakfast typical of a property of this type, not great but not bad.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FJSjr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place is pretty much a no frills hotel, outside rooms similar to most Motels 1st floor is right on the parking lot. Price was good for a one nights stay but would not recommend for a longer stay or vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We were a little wary of staying at this hotel when we pulled in since it was located so close to the freeway but it was the city we needed to be in (Ontario) and the hotel was a Fairfield by Marriott afterall so we entered and I am happy to say that we were pleasantly suprised.

Room, Sleep and Beds
You can tell the hotel is older but it is clean and looks well maintained. I'm pretty nitpicky about cleanliness and this property was definitely cared for. The room was fairly basic with updated decor so pleasant but no "wow" factor which was perfectly fine by me.

I don't always sleep well even at home (with earplugs, white noise and a sleep mask). So, being away from home and seeing the freeway so near the hotel I was pretty worried. It was quite loud when we got out of the car so I thought to myself, I guess I won't be sleeping. However, once inside the hotel it wasn't nearly so loud and I ended up sleeping well (I did have my earplugs in though). Now you are going to think I'm totally neurotic, and you're probably right, but I also bring my own 2 pillows when we travel in our own car. So I had lugged them along on this trip for the previous 3 Marriott's we stayed at and brought them into the room here as well. However, after trying out the pillows at this hotel I found them really comfortable so didn't bother to unpack my pillows. The hotel pillows were firm but not too firm and in the end, I really wanted to find out where they got them because I liked them that much and thought I might replace one of mine with one like they had at the hotel! Ok, enough about my sleep neurosis. :D

Breakfast
It was AMAZING! Hard boiled eggs, waffles from a batter dispenser and nifty waffle maker with timer so you know when they are done, 2 kinds of yogurt (activia and yoplait light), 2 kinds of breakfast sandwiches (regular and reduced fat), fresh whole fruit (apples, bananas) cereal, toast, bagel, pastries, coffee, tea and 2 juices. The lady that kept the breakfast items stocked and breakfast area cleaned was so nice and did such an excellent job. I was really, really impressed and tipped her!

Service
Front desk staff were friendly, efficicient and helpful. The breakfast lady I already mentioned was fantastic. They had cookies available in the afternoon which was really nice.

Location
So as you already know it is near a freeway. It is also located in a business district so not much directly around the hotel but business bldgs. but there was plenty of good restarants and shops close by so this isn't an issue if you are staying longer than an overnight.

Unlike most Marriott's, this hotel does not have a gym on site but if you ask the front desk, they will give you a paper with directions to a local gym close by that you can get a complimentary pass to visit during your stay.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling-kimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I have always been a fan of Marriott Hotels and for a good reason. The room was very nice with a beautiful view of the mountains. I would suggest a room on higher floors so you have inside room entry. Their breakfast was a very good continental style breakfast that met our needs. The only downfall is finding the hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tooshortgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night, but I wish I was there for a week. The associates were great, bed was amazingly comfy, Internet was fast, tv was great, the hotel was quiet and clean. This is what a hotel should be like.
If you arrive or depart from ONT airport, the hotel gives your voucher for the taxi ride (all of 5 minutes). That's a nice extra perk. If I'm back in Ontario, this is my choice.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TechMarauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
1.5 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Ontario

Property: Fairfield Inn Ontario
Address: 3201 Centre Lake Drive, Ontario, CA 91761-1214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn - Ontario is your Southern California business and vacation hotel, delivering extended stay amenities, friendly service and a central location to Ontario Airport, Ontario Convention Center, Ontario Mills Mall, and the California Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairfield Inn - Ontario Hotel Ontario
Fairfield Ontario
Ontario Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing