We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Ontario
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
57
96
43
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
96
43
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstgi fridaysmarriott rewardsyogurtthird floorthe check in processclose to the airporthotel is locatedironing boardquiet roomcookiesclean roomsnight's sleepbooked this hotelwater pressurebusiness travelerfree breakfastwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 219 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Wow ...what a stay at the Fairfield. They pick you up at the airport in Ontario. No waiting just five min to your room. Sleep in .... then breakfast...... cab back to the airport to pick up the car rental...... Being centrally located you can travel anywhere or stay at another Fairfield, visit Disnyland, or the medical center at Loma Linda , or Knotts Berry Farm .... do your "thing" return to the Centrelake Fairfield Inn ... deliver your car back at the airport and then ready for the return air trip back home. Have done this trip for many years make travel easy. I love the Fairfield Inn on CentreLake Drive and also stay at many other Fairfields. If you want to stay at a fancy motel with lots of activities ... this may not be your place ... but if you want a place that is clean, quiet and safe . A place that enables you to "go where you want to go" this is it !!

Room Tip: I like the upper rooms away from noises.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorcieMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

this hotels general manager and staff manager are never to be located at this hotel.... everytime they are needed one of them is never to be found leaving the rest of the staff very uncomfortable... the staff does not look happy at all. overall DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL....... MANAGER ' ARE HORRIBLE

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JANICE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

very nice Fairfield Inn except it has two problems - one is that it sits right next to a major highway, so if noise bothers you this could be an issue. The 2nd problem is that the 1st and 2nd floor of rooms have outside facing doors - which makes it feel like a motel. The 3rd floor more reflects a standard Fairfield Inn.

Don't get me wrong - great looking room, wonderful staff and great breakfast, as you would expect from a Fairfield Inn.

Make sure to ask for a room on the 3rd floor and as far away from the highway.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaimeInDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I don't know where those other people stayed but this place is NOT old or stodgy or smelly. It's a perfectly nice hotel. We've stayed there every time we visited our grandaughter in Upland, which was 2004, 2007 and 2011.

The freeway's traffic isn't as bad as you might think and it can't be heard from the rooms.

We live in Wisconsin so we can't get away too often as we like to travel by train in a room of course.

From the Fairfield Inn, it's a 2-block walk to TGI Fridays and the food there is good too.

So for all you folks who have bad things to say, all I can say is prove it 'cause you're wrong on all counts.

Room Tip: We like the third floor all the time and the freeway isn't THAT noisy!!!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alleycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I stayed here a year ago and was pleased so i stayed last month and was displeased. Our room smelled very musty and like mildew and the carpet in the room and hall was wearing out already. This is a well priced hotel and the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcusleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews