We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked for two nights, BUT leaving the next day!!!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Before booking this hotel, i had read the reviews. There were many positive reviews, but i should of listened more to the negative reviews. When i arrived and was being checked into the hotel, i saw a man run out of the hotel and started to vomit in front of the hotel entrance. I turned to the front desk receptionist and said, " i think that guy is vomitting in front of your hotel". The response was that he better clean it up. That's when i knew that i made a huge mistake by staying here. Too late to cancel, so i tried to stay positive. The 1st floor smelled awful. The 3rd floor did not smell. so that was a positive. Walking into the room, it was dirty. It needs a MAJOR overhaul. The walls are stained, cracked, smeared, and written on. The sofa was disgusting, dirty It needs to be in the trash. . Being in a non-smoking i grabbed the cigarette stained burnt comforter from the bed and covered the sofa. The end tables, table and coffee table were dirty. The T.V.remote battery cover is being held by a BANDAIDE!! So GROSS!!. The positive, there is a mini fridge and microwave. The bed is very firm and uncomfortable. My boyfriend called it the "concrete bed". There is a K-Mart and a fast food restaurant across the street. Oh, And lucky me i get stuck next door to a couple who is arguing, yelling and slamming the door several times.. So if this is all you can afford, good luck and hope your stay is better. Next time I would rather pay an extra $20 a night and stay at a Comfort Inn. I booked it for two nights but leaving the next day. I would rather lose the money and than stay here another night..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rm r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 71 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have ben in 3rd world countries that my room was nicer i asked for a refund as soon as i seen my room and they said no but did offer me air freshener.im not going to say more im going to show you pictures

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnbair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

THIS PLACE IS TERRIBLE, DO NOT STAY HERE! While walking to our room we smelled nothing but Marijuana. They offered us air freshener. Nasty people live here, crack heads, etc. We begged for our money back but they refused. Concrete is what their beds are made of. Crack pipe burn holes in the nasty, dirty floors. I was scared to walk on it barefoot and wouldn't. I am very disgusted and will NEVER stay in this dive again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bondogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Clean room, comfortable bed, good coffee and fast internet. Who can ask for anything more?

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apinkingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Upon entering the Lobby I was greeted by a friendly staffs. The rooms were clean and had no problem with check inn. Breakfast was good. Free Wifi which is a plus and pool is nice and everything was great overall.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This place has clean rooms, friendly staff, good free wi-fi and good breakfast. I'm glad we found this place to stay for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Was visiting Ontario for a business trip and stayed in this hotel 15 days. The service was awesome, very friendly staff. Not all the room are renovated, but most are clean and good to stay in.

Room Tip: choose rooms located right side of the elevator, they are newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zakariae T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
0.5 mi away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#19 of 41 in Ontario
179 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn - Ontario
Country Inn - Ontario
#27 of 41 in Ontario
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Ontario
Motel 6 Ontario
#34 of 41 in Ontario
35 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus InnSuites Ontario Airport E Hotel & Suites
3.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1655 E 4th St, Ontario, CA 91764-2637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range: $69 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ontario, CA Econo Lodge(R) hotel is off Interstate 10, less than ten minutes from LA/Ontario International Airport, the Ontario Convention Center and the Auto Club Raceway at Pomona. Additional attractions include: Raging Waters water park Cal Poly Pomona University Claremont College Fairplex, home of the Los Angeles County Fair San Antonio Winery and Riboli Family Wine Estates Empire Lakes Golf Course, Mt. Baldy Ski Resort, Ontario Mills Mall and Victoria Gardens shopping district are nearby. Several shops and restaurants are within walking distance. Experience hotel amenities like: Free continental breakfast and free coffee Free wireless high-speed Internet access Meeting space Outdoor pool Guest laundry facilities All rooms have microwaves, refrigerators and hair dryers. Some rooms have whirlpools. Ask for irons and ironing boards for no additional charge at the Front Desk. Pets only allowed in some smoking rooms. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Whether traveling to the Ontario area for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge hotel has everything you need to feel at home. Reserve your room today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Ontario
Ontario Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing