We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ontario Airport
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Bli Bli, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location and price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed here overnight en-route from Las Vegas to Hermosa Beach. We were a bit wary based on previous tripadvisor reviews, but were pleasantly surprised. The property looks like it's been recently renovated, the room was clean and smelt fresh. The breakfast selection was quite good and the cereals tasted fresh, the lady was onto anything that looked slightly depleted. The onsite gym had three cardio machines (treadmill, bike and elliptical) and a multi-cable station. Only downside was you had to grab another specific key card from reception to access the gym.

Plenty of lit-up carparking and plenty of food options in the area, most in walking distance (i.e. Denny's, Starbucks, Quizno's subs, restaurants next door). The toilet wasn't filling the cistern when we arrived, but the service guy fixed it in about 5mins. Great service. Definitely would stay again if we were in the area and needed a place to stop over.

Room Tip: As usual, try to get an upstairs room - unless you've got lots of luggage as it's a pain dra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    98
    44
    29
    16
See reviews for
93
54
34
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lagrange, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is one of the better hotels I've stayed at in awhile really clean ,inside out , looks safe ,well lit up at night time,plenty of parking ,out door pool and tub. There's a resturant in front parking lot and a small bar ,also a few more with in walking distance feels safe looks more like apartments. They have real eggs for breakfast not powdered.Spent 6 nights here will go back again if in the area

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Travis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND ISLAND
Level Contributor
1,016 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 516 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

I'm a bit disappointed to see so many others had a rough time here, I did very well... staff was most accommodating, shuttle ran dependably, even at odd hours, and there was a terrific scene in the little bar... in fact, I left for a day and came back... and would again, if needed

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DOUGANDPOLLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Had a great experience at this hotel. It was nicely located, very clean, and kid friendly. We even used the pool which was really clean and the water was warm. There were lots of choices of places to eat and shop at...very close to lots of things.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, CA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

1. Overhead light times out because motion sensor is behind curtain. 2. No outlet near bed for CPAP breathing machine or other electronics. 3. Bathroom & closet doors interfere, cannot both be open at once, and will be damaged. 4. No freezer compartment in refrigerator for freezing our blue ice. People will steal ice for ice chests instead. 5. Way too little desk space. Too little horizontal surface in all. 6. Room is tiny. Not at all a deluxe room befitting a BW+. 7. Desk chair won't fit under desk when adjusted for normal use. 8. Old-fashioned two-handle sink controls. Can't save a temperature adjustment when turning water off. People will leave water on or waste time and water repeating the adjustment. 9. Room hot at night (in December). Can't cool to 70F with outside temps in the 50's. 10. Not enough towel bar space near sink for two people. 11. Lawn (only) in front of most ground-floor rooms. Need either a walkway or a hedge or both to prevent foot traffic on lawns. 12. All bathroom facilities are in one room. No privacy with multiple concurrent use. 13. No recycling baskets. 14. No wall dispensers for soap, shampoo, hand lotion.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Reservation agent was amazingly friendly and accommodating. Airport shuttle was very prompt and friendly. From there it went downhill fast. Check in person saw me come in, (made eye contact) and went in to the back room; I had to say "hello" and then she came out. I felt hurried and didn't get clear explanations on where the amenities were. Because the room doors open to an outdoors sidewalk and it was night time and I was alone (for the first 3 hours), I was frightened to go "exploring" for ice, vending, breakfast area, etc. I discovered an ice machine next to my room, but it was broken. I went back to the front desk to ask about an alternative, and again hurried instructions. I had to walk alone in the dark outside in a poorly lit area to finally find the operative ice machine. Later when my brother arrived, he was almost ready to settle in to bed after an exhausting travel day, when he almost steps on a caterpillar on the floor. The next morning, we were gathering our belongings, saw a receipt on the floor, picked it up thinking it was ours, but it was dated 3 days' prior from a store neither of us had ever attended and there was a last name with ending credit card info on it. We had to wonder if the room had been vacuumed and what if we'd left a receipt and somebody found it later. Also, the breakfast area was under construction with crumbling exposed wall that was very unappetizing. I did NOT have my free breakfast because I worried about construction dust/germs, it just felt unsanitary. When I mentioned these incidents very gently to the check out person, she was smiling and used friendly tones, but made no effort to apologize or rectify my discomforts. I don't care for confrontation particularly when exhausted from travel, but when she interrupted my brother describing the insect he saw on the carpet with, "oh whew! I thought you were gonna say it was a roach or something!", I had to restrain my reaction. Not only was she failing to recognize our dissatisfaction with our experience, she was minimizing our discomfort by what SHE considered "bad", did she forget WE were the paying guests? Best Western had come with such great recommendations, but I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garden grove, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

cleanest hotel in this class that I have ever experienced. Comfortable beds and good space. Staffs are helpful. not a luxurious hotel, but top rate service. Breakfast was standard but offered good variety. fitness room was small but adequate

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christianita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS InnSuites Ontario Airport E Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#19 of 41 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ontario Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Ontario Airport
Address: 209 N Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ontario Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing