We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Value; Better on the Inside” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ontario Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ontario Airport
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   209 North Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Value; Better on the Inside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days to attend an examination that was administered at the Ontario Convention Center. Compared to the other hotels catering to the Convention Center area, Best Western was a great value. This hotel was about $40 cheaper than the hotels that were right across Vineyard Ave, in the same block as the Convention Center. It was only a 15 minute walk to the convention center from the Best Western. The hotel is near a Starbucks, Jack in the Box, Quiznos, etc.

The hotel looks like a typical highway motel from the outside, but the rooms themselves are surprisingly nice quality. They must have had a renovation recently. The housekeeping did a good job with the bed area, but missed a few spots cleaning the rest of the room/bath. Internet is free and fast as both wired LAN and WIFI. Good, attentive breakfast staff. The sound proofing of the walls varies - I could clearly hear every single word uttered by my neighbor across a wall with a connecting door, but I didn't hear a sound from my neighbor across the wall without a connecting door, even when he had his TV on.

Check out was confusing and a bit misleading. I requested a late checkout because I thought checkout in the morning would be too time consuming if I had to wait in line at the front desk. They quoted me $55.00 for the late checkout, but neglected to mention that it would show up as $66.00 on my credit card bill. They didn't give me any written bill or have me sign for the extra charge. Furthermore, it turns out that check-out is as simple as dropping off your key cards. There would have been no delay if I had checked out in the morning. Therefore, it's a waste to do late checkout, unless you absolutely can't pack the night before or 30 mins in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiralyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    86
    39
    25
    15
See reviews for
84
47
30
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The location is ideal for traveling inter-island with hotel shuttle to the airport and pickup 5mins away. Avoiding the late traffic or early morning rush hour, traveling from Waikiki to the airport. Also, to consider the location is near the Historic WW2 Arizona & Missouri Battleship monuments at Pearl Harbor a must see to your vacation in Hawaii. if u prefer relaxing & quiet, from the late nightly noise in Waikiki, this is perfect place to be, to unwind from your travels. Another consideration is you are near

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stevekui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Though just an average motel outside, rooms are ultra clean and in great shape. The bathrooms have been remodeled very recently - and the materials and finish are much nicer than I would have expected in this range of hotel. An excellent shower.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the wifi poor, the decor average, the ambiance "highway motel", HVAC worked, occasional chlorine order (from the pool?) and from smoker in outdoor walk. I rate this tolerable, comfortable, not a place to stay more than one night while in transit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Lake, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

While we've stayed at many different Best Western Hotels in the past, and have been satisifed by their product, this was the first time we participated in their "Park 'N Fly" program. We had an early morning flight out of Ontario Airport, and didn't want to leave the house in the wee hours of the morning to try and make the flight. With "Park 'N Fly," we checked into the Best Western the day before, parked our vehicle in their large, well-lit parking lot (complimentary), had a restful sleep, enjoyed a hearty breakfast (complimentary) the next morning, and then were escorted to the airport by the hotel shuttle. When we returned from our trip, we just phoned the hotel, and they picked us up from the airport and drove us back to our car. What a great deal! It's a relaxing, stress-free way to travel, and we will definitely be doing this again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrmyr971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband and I have a personal "thank you" to Assistand Manager Kari!! She was very accommendating during a booking snafu on my part!! Great service and a great hotel!! We will definately be staying there again!! Thank you for all your help and understanding!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shadowsmom623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Free shuttle to hotel an airport.. Clean, good price, an friendly staff.. The day I stayed at the hotel.. I was tired an I was focused on rest nothing else. I was greeted with a friendly smile an a clean room an lots of hot water.
Thanks so much for making my stay a Best Western Stay. Arthur George.. Kansas City, KS

Room Tip: Call ahead when you drop the Deck Sets in Fontana they will pick you up for free.. Then take you to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justjenay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS InnSuites Ontario Airport E Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#20 of 41 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ontario Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Ontario Airport
Address: 209 North Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ontario Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing