We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Ontario Airport
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
WILMINGTON
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Convenient to airport”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here the night before we were to catch a morning flight back to the East coast. Everyone on staff was very friendly and quite helpful in giving us directions for some restaurants and shops in the area. The fresh fruit, especially the oranges, were a welcome treat and delicious. The room was very clean and had a spacious bathroom. Both appeared to have been recently renovated. Pool area was very nice and offered a nice retreat after a tiring drive. Breakfast was the usual serve yourself buffet which was quite adequate. The convention center and a variety of fast food restaurants are within walking distance. It was a breeze the next morning to return our rental car and get to the airport without any delays. Great place for a stopover.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruisinlibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    103
    45
    29
    17
See reviews for
96
56
34
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Needed a place to stay to catch an early flight. Heard about included parking (11 day trip) and was very enthused. Arrived late and tired the night before my flight. The check in staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was very clean and appeared to have been recently renovated. The television had many channels to offer and the bed was very comfy. I awoke at 0500 and went down to the included breakfast. There were hot scrambled eggs, waffles, fruit, cereal, etc. The area was clean and the food was good. The shuttle to the airport was on time (every 30 minutes) and there were absolutely no problems. I will end up paying less overall than I would have had I merely parked in the economy airport lot. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArmyLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Located across the street from Doubletreee...walking distance from Convention Center...Rooms are nice..I think it has an exercise room.. It has a pool...a BIG Disturbing factor was the sign at the front desk saying they may authorize $250 for incidentals...Really?!!...A Motel?!!.. I offered to put cash down for incidentals because some banks take 2 weeks to release holds on debit cards, but they insisted no cash deposits and they put $100 hold on my debit card for incidentals. My advice to travelers...don't stay there if you don't want your money to be tied up for weeks!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hernandezmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Our son is at Harvey Mudd College and we stayed at this Best Western for Parents Weekend at the college. We will definitely stay here again; great pool, well heated, large jacuzzi for chatting and relaxing, good workout room for elliptical cardio work, some weights. We had a do it yourself buffet breakfast of fruit, eggs, yogurt, bagels; all fresh. Room was clean and comfortable. I wouldn't call this a destination hotel but if you're doing something else in Claremont or Ontario, it's perfect. A short drive to the 5 C's. Not a complaint, but they seem a little overly cautious about facilities; to use the workout room you have to go to the front desk first for a special swipe card. We didn't use it but other guests said it was the same to use the locked business room. We ran out of towels and asked for more and the front desk only had one left...minor problem.

Room Tip: Rooms in the center section are the best--south gets train sounds, north gets freeway sounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The rooms are clean, large, and comfortable. The noise from the airport and trains are not noticeable on the weekend. The mini fridge is a nice plus. There is a grocery store a couple miles away. I was worried a bit about the gap underneath the door, but the AC works well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjb25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

The staff here could not be more helpful. The hotel is clean, quiet and safe. Minutes from Ontario Airport with a free shuttle.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ONEINTENMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2011

I am a collegiate track & field coach who travels with 12 - 40 athletes at any given time. This was our second time coming to BW ontario. Again, the service was superior! Their Director of Sales is a great communicator and very detailed-oriented. She even helped us locate a large van to rent for our trip back and forth to the competition. The rooms are very clean and smell so fresh. If you are looking for a comfortable sleep with a nice pool, complimentary breakfast, tons of food places around and free internet for a very reasonable price. This is your place! It's even right by the highway(US-10) for easy access to major cities.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kibatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus InnSuites Ontario Airport E Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#19 of 41 in Ontario
166 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ontario Airport

Property: Best Western Plus Ontario Airport
Address: 209 North Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4427 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Ontario Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Ontario Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Ontario Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing