We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair hotel-Polite staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
san diego
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fair hotel-Polite staff”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The hotel was fine. The bed was comfortable but one problem -a spot of blood on my pillow case which wasn't mine or my husbands -the case was replaced but gave me the shivers.

I have stayed before for tournaments, like this trip, they are very nice to the rooms full of college girls who kept loosing keys or wipe out there keycards by placing it with cellphones.

We have never has any issues and the bed always appears clean and fresh so I will give then a pass but only 3 stars.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonitadi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso T, General Manager at Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Guest,
I sincerely apologize for the stain found on your pillow case during your stay. I am happy to hear our staff took immediate action to rectify the situation.
It is often we house competitors for local tournaments, such as the one you attended and we strive to provide unwavering customer service to all of our guests. We aim to provide both a clean and fresh room for each and every guest.
We look forward to seeing you again and please let us know if there is anything we can do to provide a more comfortable and enjoyable stay, on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    93
    58
    22
    16
See reviews for
53
41
25
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I have stayed here once a month, for the last two years, and it has always has been great. This time it has been great as always. i will always return.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docr775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso T, General Manager at Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Guest,
I am pleased to hear the Sheraton Ontario is your first choice in travel accommodations and thrilled to know our staff continues to provide memorable experiences. We are always delighted to provide not just a place to stay, but rather a place to form unforgettable memories. On behalf of the Sheraton Ontario staff and myself I would like to thank you for your encouraging feedback.

Sincerley,
Alfonso Torres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pole
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I stayed here last week and the question on my mind was, "When does the renovation begin?" It is an interior aging hotel and I would have given it a lower score if the employees working there weren't so hard working to make sure I was happy with my stay. Thankfully I was upgraded to the club floor that is actually open on the weekends (rare). Upon arrival, the hotel was overwhelmed with obnoxious Chinese high school students who can't tell the difference between up and down arrows on the elevator. The club floor was peaceful and quiet. If they renovate, it could be a nearly 4 star property.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viking94708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso T, General Manager at Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Dear Guest,
Renovation, you say?! I am happy to share we are in the midst of improving the look and feel of our hotel. Currently we have replaced the tile in our main lobby and restaurant area with beautiful white marble. We also plan to elongate the entire lobby area, which will provide a more spacious, welcoming, and luxurious venue for our guests.

I am delighted to hear our employees were dedicated to providing you with a memorable and comfortable stay. We do apologize for any inconveniences the group of students staying might have caused you. We would like to personally thank you for choosing the Sheraton Ontario as your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Alfonso Torres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Check in/out was painless and efficient. We stayed on the club level which includes extra perks. The perks on the club level made the accommodation nice. However, the room had a standard size room feel to it, and like most hotels, the walls are thin. Parking is limited. The site is near the airport, restaurants, convention center and a major freeway. All of which made our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acoachcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonso T, General Manager at Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We are happy to know you enjoyed the amenities offered in our club lounge. I apologize for the difficulty you had finding a parking space during your stay. We normally have plenty of parking spaces conveniently located to the hotel's entrance. During the time you stayed with us we were improving our look by resurfacing our parking lot and thus parking was limited. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and we hope to have you back soon.

Sincerely,
Alfonso Torres
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel
Address: 429 N Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Inland Empire, we are within walking distance of popular shopping and tourist attractions and just minutes away from the Ontario International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Ontario
Ontario Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing