We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great business hotel - with a nice pool for time out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great business hotel - with a nice pool for time out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2006

I stay at the Double Tree at least twice a year for business. The hotel offers all the usual Double Tree facilities plus it has an excellent pool area.
Misty's lounge is the self proclaimed hottest place in Ontario, and although I haven't found anything else - there is always a live band which can make the atmosphere. A good people watch.

A good restaurant is within the hotel and the Italian over the road is very good but can be pricey.

Pay the extra for concierge lounge access for free internet access, nibbles and non-alcoholic drinks. Beer and wine avaiable at a resonable price.

  • Liked — The pool & Misty's
  • Disliked — The rooms overlooking the car park
  • Tips/Secrets — Lots of shopping at Victoria Gardens, Ontario Mills and Montclair Plaza
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank gonebacksouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    346
    193
    83
    46
See reviews for
177
133
83
654
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2006

The room was very big and clean. There are three buildings with rooms and are connected by skybridges so you don't have to walk outside. We were in the new building. It was very nice. One night we even walked for 20 minutes around the whole property and noticed that the older buildings were nice inside also. The price of $45 from priceline was a great value at this nice property.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank CMH-JFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2005

my daughter and two small children under the age of 3 were stranded in ontario and stayed at your motel this past weekend. I have stayed at the Hilton in Ontario and found their customer service excellent but the doubletree was different. Because we had small children we were in the need of a laundry room which there was not one available at the motel. So we asked the front desk if the shuttle van could accommadate us and take us down the road to the laundry mate and pick us up when we were done. We were promptly given an "NO" answer with no explanation. We try to stay in motels that will accommodate our needs if needed. Needless to say we were quite shocked that the gentleman gave a quick answer and turned and walked away leaving us staning there.

During our stay one of the little ones climbed under the bed and found a bottle that someone had urinated in and a bag under the other bed that was full of dead flowers. How long these were under the bed i don t know but we were sick that this child picked them up.


But our biggest concern was not being accommodated about the laundry facailty and just walking away and not helping us.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2005

The staff was very friendly and accomodating; offered to print out my boarding pass for my next day flight; the room was nice, the bed comfortable and the food delivered by room service was good. The only problem was an overpowering odor of cleaning product; I had to open the patio door and turn on the air while I went to the fitness room and executive lounge and left the patio door open all night, the next morning my nostrils burned from the smell. There was an odor from the bathroom, perhaps that was the reason the room was so heavily sprayed with cleaning product. I mentioned the problem at check out and they comped my breakfast but I would have rather had a clean odor free room.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kathysl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2005

The reason why I chose this hotel were 1)I was arriving Ontario at 9:30pm and I didn't want to drive far, 2) need to stay at the government rate and 3) wanted to stay at HHonors hotel.

Well, what you pay is what you get is true. I just needed a place to sleep so I wasn't expecting too much from the hotel. However, Doubletree in Dana Point was such a lovely and very friendly place and treated HHonors members well.

This Doubletree was older (must be another hotel before) and even I asked for a HHonor member room, I didn't get it. The room is very spacey but the carpet seems to be old and the door was really old (didn't shut right at first).

I'd rather stay at Hampton Inn for the same price of money.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lite2shine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, Ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2005

We stayed at the Doubletree for a soccer tournament in San Bernardino. We stayed in Ontario due to awful experiences we had in San Bernardino (see Radisson/San Bernardino) bad area. Colton/ once again bad area. The lobby was nicely done and cookies were givne to you upon check -in. The kids especially liked the cookies. The area was nice and our room was in a in separte building. For once we stayed in a hotel room where did not hear any noise from the hallway. It seemed like we were in the only persons on the floor. We never saw any in the elevator with us. Over all the room was nice and clean. The rooms were cleaned early. We left for a game and the room was done by 10:30 a.m. which was nice. Overall if you need stay somewhere in the Ontario, San Bernardino stay here.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gameday95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2004

I know this is an older hotel, however, I think it's been recently remodeled. The first best thing about this hotel are the free cookies they give you when you check into the hotel. The other best thing about this hotel are the linens on the extra-comfy beds. There is a down comforter on each overstuft bed and multiple pillows. This made for a very good night's sleep.

I could hear a train several times in the dark of night but it sounded far away. It was unfamiliar noise to me so it managed to wake me for a moment.

This is near a convention center or contains a convention center but we weren't involved in any sort of convention activity. I noticed the briefcase toting guests arriving Monday morning.

The outdoor pool is nice. The restaurant is good but the service is slow. Not the best place if you're on a time schedule.

The Ontario Mills Mall is located two offramps away if you're planning on getting any shopping done. I believe the hotel even offers a shuttle to this mall. I found the best prices at doubletree.com where webrates are offered & lowest prices are guarenteed. Besides webrates, Dream deals and other options, including meals, are offered. Also, Hilton Honors points are available.

Helpful?
10 Thank LongBeachSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Address: 222 N Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#9 Business Hotel in Ontario
#10 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Ontario Airport is Ontario's largest and most luxurious hotel. Our resort-like hotel is only five minutes from the Ontario International Airport and adjacent to the Ontario Convention Center. Hotel is centrally located just off I-10 and conveniently located near Ontario Mills Mall, Vistoria Gardens and Fontana's California Speedway. Hotel features 484 guestrooms, heated swimming pool and spa, state of the art fitness center, complimentary business center, complimentary WI-FI in the lobby, complimentary shuttle service to/from Ontario International Airport, complimentary parking, Porter's Prime Steakhouse, Citrus West, Misty's Lounge, Vineyards Lobby Bar, Starbuck's and In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ontario
Ontario Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing