We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I love staying at this hotel. The staff is beyond helpful and friendly. The location makes it very convient for getting around both LA and the Inland Empire. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is staying in the area for work or relaxation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Fredrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hello Fredrick T,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your continued loyalty to the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport Hotel.


Warm Regards,

Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    346
    193
    83
    46
See reviews for
177
133
83
654
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
EAGLE, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Bug bites on legs due to room either not cleaned properly or pet in room prior to my stay. Multiple issues with room key so had to walk to front desk 2x. I didnt eat there but bar area was full of kids, loud, and way overpriced.. I stayed here due to location from the airport but will stay Embassy Suites next visit. Premium room rate for an average hotel room..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hello John T,

Thank you for your review.

Please accept my deepest apologies in regards to you having a less than "10" experience while you were a guest at our hotel.

I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department managers for review and follow-up.

Should you change your mind about staying with us again, please contact me directly so that I may make special arrangements for your stay.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Wonderful experience. Even though that weekend I checked in was a very busy one with many events going on, the staff made sure everyone was registered fast and no long waits. My business partners and I enjoyed dinner at their Porter's Prime Steak House. Excellent food. Steaks were a bit on the small side, but nevertheless, it was a very good dinner. Will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 473bettys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hello 473bettys,

Thank you for your review.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and dining experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport Hotel.

We look forward to providing you with another "Excellent" stay.


Respectfully,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA PALMA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

i have stayed here man times and usually love it. On this last visit there was no room for me to check into until after 4:00pm. Then the following morning i was very sick and asked for a late check out, but it was denied. i explained i was throwing up and asked for even 30 extra minutes and again was denied. Then i was told if i wasnt out at noon, i would be charged 25.00!!! I booked the next 2 weekend rooms next door at the Red Lion!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hello Kim G,

Thank you for your review.

I would like to personally apologize in regards to your last stay not being up to our normal standards.

At the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport Hotel we try to honor every guest request. The only time that we are unable to honor late check outs is when we are in a sold out status.

Seeing as though you have stayed with us in the past, I would hope that you would consider your last visit as an exception and not the rule.

Should you change your mind, we would love to have you come and stay with us again.


Sincerely,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Room was awesome! Clean. Tidy. Enough towels. Enough space. The clothing iron had a burn mark from previous resident looks like - but other than that loved the hotel and especially their warm cookies at checkin! :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shantanu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hello Shantanu K,

Thank you for your review.

Please continue to share your experience with the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport Hotel with your friends, family and colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Respectfully,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE ARROWHEAD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

First time stay & pleasantly surprised at the excellent service from the last minute reservation to the great food. Very clean & wonderful room accommodations. The rate was also a plus. The staff was very pleasant & accommodating. It is close to airport & they provide a shuttle. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Hello Lisa L,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad your first experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport Hotel was a good one.

We look forward to being able to provide you with the same exceptional customer service and experience, should your travels bring you back to the Ontario, California area.


Kind Regards,
Yolanda

Kind Regards,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Belago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Thank you for the excellent service. The only reason I did not put Excellent was due to check in help. I checked in at 4pm and I was not offered any help with luggage and as a woman traveling alone, having help would of made my hotel experience more enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hedy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello Hedy D,

Thank you for your review.

I would like to personally apologize that you were not offered assistance with your luggage upon arrival.

We would hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with the 5-Star Service we are known for.

Sincerely,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Address: 222 N Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#9 Business Hotel in Ontario
#10 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Ontario Airport is Ontario's largest and most luxurious hotel. Our resort-like hotel is only five minutes from the Ontario International Airport and adjacent to the Ontario Convention Center. Hotel is centrally located just off I-10 and conveniently located near Ontario Mills Mall, Vistoria Gardens and Fontana's California Speedway. Hotel features 484 guestrooms, heated swimming pool and spa, state of the art fitness center, complimentary business center, complimentary WI-FI in the lobby, complimentary shuttle service to/from Ontario International Airport, complimentary parking, Porter's Prime Steakhouse, Citrus West, Misty's Lounge, Vineyards Lobby Bar, Starbuck's and In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ontario
Ontario Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing