We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Consistent good quality at this Doubletree. Clean, good service, excellent breakfast buffet and nice touch with free water bottles and chocolates for Hilton Honor members. The pool and inner pool garden court are beautiful and well maintained. Haven't eaten at the restaurant but it always smells great when walking in the front door. Drinks at the bar are relatively expensive but convenient and a nice place to meet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hello Joseph S.,

Thank you for your review.

I also wanted to mention another one of the many benefits that we offer our Hilton Honors members.

As a Hilton Honors member, when you dine in our Porter's Prime Steakhouse you will receive 500 bonus points. You're right, not only does our food smell good but it tastes great.

The next time your travels bring you back to the Ontario area, please contact me directly so that I may make special arrangements for you to dine in Porter's Prime Steakhouse.


Respectfully,

Yolanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,008 - 1,014 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

Business has taken me to this wonderful home away from home for over 10 years. Located just minutes from Ontario airport the shuttle ride is just minutes away with a friendly greeting from the shuttle drivers. Once at the Double Tree the front office staff is prompt professional and always willing to go the extra mile to ensure your stay will be awesome. The rooms are great especially court yard views that overlook the mountains. Restaurant staff and food are wonderful. I have stayed other places in the Inland Empire and nothing compares.
Brian from Cedar Rapids, Ia.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hello Brian R.,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario-Airport on TripAdvisor.

I would also like to thank you for your 10 plus years of loyalty to our hotel. My team and myself consider you as family and wouldn't want your experience to be anything less than the "Home Away From Home" feeling.

We look forward to spending many more years with you and your family.


Warm Regards,
Yolanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is my favorite Hotel, love coming back everytime. The Hotel staff is great, Front desk staff are quick to get you checked in and into one of their great rooms. The courtyard view is the best with the mountains in the background. Friendly staff in the restaraunt I know most of them by name, as they as many of staff have worked there a long time. Close to airport and great places to shope and eat. Would recomend this Hotel to everyone.
Rex from Lincoln Ne.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipechaser8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Hello pipechaser8,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad that the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario-Airport is your favorite hotel.

We appreciate your continued years of loyalty, not only to our hotel but Hilton Worldwide family of brand hotels as well.

I know it's early but I would like to wish you and your family a Happy Holiday Season.


Warm Regards,
Yolanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel staff was pleasant, our check in was quick. The room was clean and very quiet. There was a conference in process when we arrived, but it not affect the service we received. The amenities were great. Will go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Hello Terri P.,

Thank you for your review.

Your experience is an example of what we strive to achieve 365 days a year.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.


Sincerely,
Yolanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The layout of this hotel is insane; first up to cross sky bridge then down to room. Room was very old and obviously never renovated. But the worst of all was the restaurant...Porters a steak house with NY prices and horrible food. How Hilton allows this is amazing !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Hello Andrew K.,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I must admit, I am very surprised by the feedback you provided in regards to Porter's Prime Steakhouse. Please accept my deepest apologies. I will definitely share your feedback with our Director of Food & Beverage, Johan Smit and our culinary team.

Your experience is definitely the exception and not the rule. Should your travels bring you back to the Ontario area, I would hope that you will allow us another opportunity in providing you with the excellent customer service and care that we are known for.


Respectfully,
Yolanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

room was clean and comfortable .Resturant staff were great food was very good grat location close to airport has suttle service to airport close to mall and convention center. freindly staff. room was clean and comfortable parking was close to room and was lighted at night

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Leonard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Hello Leonard F.,

Thank you for your review.

I'm glad you enjoyed the amenities that the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport hotel has to offer its guests.

Breakfast, lunch and dinner available 7 days a week, Room Service, Outdoor heated pool, Complimentary scheduled shuttles to/from the Ontario Mills Outlet Mall, Complimentary shuttles to/from the Ontario International Airport, Misty's Lounge, Fitness Center available 24 hours a day, Complimentary High-Speed Internet available in all of our guest rooms and so much more.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience.

Respectfully,
Yolanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel has attention to detail in its daily routine. The rooms are in great shape, all rooms seem to have a balcony for a comfortable night's relaxing enjoying the great weather. The exterior is very well maintained from the lawn to the well marked paths. The breakfast is good and has a variety unless you od the buffet thing. The beds are good but it is noticeable in the amount of use they get. The pool is and surrounding area is excellent and like the rest of the hotel is well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Hello William Z.,

I would like to take this opportunity to say "Thank you".

I know that you have a variety of hotels to choose from when you travel and I am thankful that you selected to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport hotel.

We look forward to your future stays with us.


Sincerely,
Yolanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport

Address: 222 N Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#9 Business Hotel in Ontario
#10 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range: $133 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Ontario Airport is Ontario's largest and most luxurious hotel. Our resort-like hotel is only five minutes from the Ontario International Airport and adjacent to the Ontario Convention Center. Hotel is centrally located just off I-10 and conveniently located near Ontario Mills Mall, Vistoria Gardens and Fontana's California Speedway. Hotel features 484 guestrooms, heated swimming pool and spa, state of the art fitness center, complimentary business center, complimentary WI-FI in the lobby, complimentary shuttle service to/from Ontario International Airport, complimentary parking, Porter's Prime Steakhouse, Citrus West, Misty's Lounge, Vineyards Lobby Bar, Starbuck's and In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ontario
Ontario Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing