We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Manhattan Beach, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

A terrific hotel that met the needs for our regional meeting needs perfectly. The Ontario airport is only blocks away yet the hotel is built to block its noise. Airport schedule board in lobby is the perfect assist to make that going home flight on time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Hello Stephen E,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I'm glad that the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario assisted in your Regional meeting being a success.

The old saying is that the best surprise is no surprise, but in this case I'm glad your experience was a "Pleasant Surprise" as you stated.

We look forward to your return.


Respectfully,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    337
    191
    83
    46
See reviews for
169
131
81
646
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a nice and big property. Staff very friendly and rooms comfortable. Proximity to the convention center is the main reason i stayed here. Airport and shopping/restaurants very close. On site restaurants were good. Overall a good place to stay in Ontario

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jubda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hello Jubda,

Thank you for your review.

I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay. Please keep in mind that you don't have to wait for a convention to come and stay with us.

We're at your service whether it's for business or leisure.


Respectfully,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

With out Yolanda , the manager , the hotel would just fall apart.. she and her staff make the hotel run like a swiss watch , its a great location , its quiet, its has very nice rooms, and the perks when you stay alot are just as good or better than vegas. my wife and i stay about every 3 to 6 mouths when were in town and we stay at least 2 to 3 days.
thay also have a niteclub / disco that is very nice , and a great highend 5 star restaurant..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hello Mark H,

Thank you for the compliment and rave review.

My team and myself consider you and your wife as our extended family and we hope that the feeling is mutual.

We greatly appreciate your continued loyalty and are happy to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Ontario area.

I'm looking forward to seeing the two of you real soon.


Warm Regards,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HENDERSON NEVADA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The check in clerk was very friendly and assigned us a room on the 4th floor. Most of the hotel is 3 floors but a section has a 4th floor which you have to take two different elevators to reach. It also was a very long walk back to the lobby.Our room looked out into a parking lot(not too exciting). The room itself was clean and the bathroom had two separate sinks. The furnishing were average. One electrical socket did not work and a handle was broke on a dresser drawer. (not a big deal) If you like quiet,there is airplane noise and a train whistle every so often all night long. Not a bad place but to me nothing special except they have a Starbucks to get you going in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnum357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hello Magnum357,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel.

Providing exceptional customer service is our number one goal at the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport. It was apparent to me, while reading your review, that we fell short of this goal when you were our guest.

In an effort to demonstrate concern and good faith, should your travels bring you back to the Ontario area please contact me directly so that I can make special arrangements for your stay.


Again, thank you for your valuable feedback.


Respectfully,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The courtyard is beautiful - feels almost like a resort. The food is good, but way overpriced. Misty's Nightclub seems to be a favorite spot of the locals and turns into a nightclub with live music every night. The dance floor will be packed. But good luck getting a drink - the table service is terrible. Incredibly convenient to the airport and the business district. Really interesting place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hello Beth W,

Thank you for your review.

Please accept my deepest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with your table service in our Misty's Lounge.

Our goal at the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport is to provide each and every guest with a memorable stay that they will want to talk about for a lifetime. Memorable in the sense that it was everything they expected and more.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the music and the food in Misty's. Yes, Misty's Lounge provides live entertainment 7 Days A Week/365 Days A Year.

I hope that we are now your hotel of choice when visiting the Ontario area.


Respectfully,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Booked this hotel for a wedding stay mainly because of the location and that we are Hilton Honors members - but who knew this was such a nice place! They arranged a late check out for us due to the wedding schedules and that was very much appreciated. Really helpful, friendly staff. Enjoyed the steak house very much - definitely recommend it! The room was very large compared to many "basic" hotel rooms and we like the fact that each room had a balcony or patio. Outdoor space was very nice and relaxing. We are talking about returning just for a quick get-away trip some day!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nwaipio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hello nwaipio,

Thank you for your review.

The DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport is the Inland Empire's hidden treasure. Although we've been in Ontario for years, we still have guests say that they didn't know we were here.

I'm sure the wedding was beautiful and I'm glad you enjoyed your dinner in Porter's Prime Steakhouse. I will also convey this feedback to our Executive Chef and his culinary team.

When you book your next getaway, just know that we look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with the same exceptional customer service.


Respectfully,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Everything was wonderful including the price. Business Center was very helpful. One tiny complaint -drinks overpriced - $7/beer. And lots of rooms look out on parking lots. The other rooms are great. I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Hello TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for posting a review in regards to your recent stay with us.

I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again in the very near future.


Kind Regards,
Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Address: 222 N Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#9 Business Hotel in Ontario
#10 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Ontario Airport is Ontario's largest and most luxurious hotel. Our resort-like hotel is only five minutes from the Ontario International Airport and adjacent to the Ontario Convention Center. Hotel is centrally located just off I-10 and conveniently located near Ontario Mills Mall, Vistoria Gardens and Fontana's California Speedway. Hotel features 484 guestrooms, heated swimming pool and spa, state of the art fitness center, complimentary business center, complimentary WI-FI in the lobby, complimentary shuttle service to/from Ontario International Airport, complimentary parking, Porter's Prime Steakhouse, Citrus West, Misty's Lounge, Vineyards Lobby Bar, Starbuck's and In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ontario
Ontario Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing