We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Mendon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Spacious rooms, resort like pool area, comfortable lobby with fireplace and bar, 2 restaurants and live entertainment make this a great hotel stay. Starbucks is also in the lobby which is an added venue, but it would be nice in this economy to provide complimentary coffee for guests.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kk430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Hello kk430,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I'm glad you and your family had an enjoyable stay and we hope that you will choose the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario should your travels bring you back to our city.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    348
    195
    85
    47
See reviews for
181
133
83
664
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Level Contributor
161 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Staff was consistently pleasant, efficient and helpful; a definite plus for an otherwise average hotel.

Overall, the hotel has a somewhat dated feel, especially in the halls and common areas. Decor is dark brown/gold - kind of depressing. Rooms are spacious and pleasant. Noise was an issue in the halls, as every door slams loudly on it's own unless a guest takes care otherwise.

Being located next to the convention center is definitely helpful if there for a conference. Good quick transportation from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesDMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Hello jamesdmo,

Thank you for posting a review.

I realize how disturbing it must have been to be bothered by the sound of slamming doors. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you while you were our guest.

The comfort of our guests is our highest priority. The next time your travels bring you back to the Ontario area, please contact me directly so that I may make special arrangements for your stay.


Sincerely,

Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern california
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Located very close to the airport. Rooms are large and spacious. We had a room facing the pool area. Hall and pool noise was very audible. Did not hear noise from adjoining room. Bathroom was large. There were two sinks, one across from the good size closet near the door to the hall, the other was in with the tub/shower and toilet. There were electrical outlets for both sinks, unfortunately the one by the Tub/shower kept having to be "reset". Towels were very thick and nice. Loved the feather pillows on the bed. The bed itself was very hard and uncomfortable.The coffee maker was nice, and coffee provided was very good. Restaurants in the hotel were, in my opinion, expensive. $6 for a bowl of oatmeal in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlysgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Hello carlysgran,

I appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review.

It' nice to know that you enjoyed your stay and I'm disappointed to learn that our "Sweet Dreams" by Serta bed was uncomfortable. Had it been convenient for you, we would have been more than happy to change your room.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.


Kind regards,

Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I had a nice stay here. The lobby area is snazzy and the reception staff was very helpful and pleasant. I had some packages waiting for me and they notified me before i had to ask. The bellhop (is that what you call them these days?) helped me to my room with my boxes and luggage; which was a good thing because it would've been 3 trips to the front desk. The breakfast was very good as well. So many times I find the oatmeal is runny if they have any at all. The eggs weren't over cooked and there was real bacon too. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would choose to come back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GonadBarbarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Hello GonadBarbarian,

Thank you for your review.

I'm glad you had pleasant stay and that we achieved our goal of providing you with "World Class" service.

We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Recently stayed there on a business trip. I checked in a bit early with one of my colleagues. We had to attend our meeting early so my colleague had to change and freshen up. Though our room wasn't quite prepared, the front desk attendant made us a key to one of the conference rooms, so he wouldn't have to change in the restroom (which would have been disgusting). The managers were very helpful and cheerful. The housekeeping staff were very helpful and accommodating, particularly when asking for more coffee (I drink a lot) and creamers. The rooms were exceptionally clean, and in general, I felt like I had the 4-4 1/2 star experience. As a Hilton Honors member, I usually stay at Embassy Suites, but now I'll consider Doubletree Hotels also!

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the front desk and on the first floor for convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Hello Chris C,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel.

We value all of our guests and especially our loyal Hilton Honors members.

When traveling to Ontario, California don't even think about it twice as to where you will stay. We will be waiting to welcome you back.


Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Had to go to Ontario recently for a conference and stayed here. I normally only stay at Marriotts and decided to branch out to Hilton's and even joined their honors program because I travel often for work. However, I must say I was very disappointed with my first stay at a Hilton. The room was ok - pretty old with all the old wooden doors chipping off. The bathroom shower curtain was shredded and not clean. The staff was pretty friendly and the restaurant was ok.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klion77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Hello Klion77,

Thank you for posting a review in regard to your recent stay with us and also for enrolling into our Hilton Honors program.

Please accept my deepest apologies for your disappointment with your overall stay and first time visit to a Hilton property. I can assure you that the feedback you provided has been communicated to the appropriate person(s) and has since been corrected.

Although we don't get a second chance to make a first impression, your first impression doesn't truly reflect the experience and/or level of service that we are known for providing to our guests.

I would hope that in the very near future that you allow us another opportunity to serve you and demonstrate our "true colors".


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Stayed at this property this week for 2 nights. Upon returning to the room the first night, I found my room door open. Security indicated that their housekeeping staff had left it open and they were very sorry. No additional offer was made to rectify the situation. Luckily there was nothing missing. It is an odd property. If you are given a room in the far building, be prepared to schelp your bags quite a distance. Their attention to detail is poor.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daskoterzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Hello daskoterzar,

I would like to take this opportunity to personally apologize for your guest room door being left ajar by our housekeeping department.

I would like to also assure you that this is an isolated incident and has been addressed internally with our housekeeping team to avoid a recurrence . There is in my mind, no excuse for this type of oversight.

We do have bellpersons available to assist our guest's with their luggage if needed and again, I apologize if this service was not offered to you.

If you have dealt with us in the past, you are aware of the fact that we can do better and that your recent experience was far from typical. Should your travels bring you back to the Ontario area please contact me personally so that I can make special arrangements for your stay.


Respectfully,

Yolanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Address: 222 N Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#9 Business Hotel in Ontario
#10 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Ontario Airport is Ontario's largest and most luxurious hotel. Our resort-like hotel is only five minutes from the Ontario International Airport and adjacent to the Ontario Convention Center. Hotel is centrally located just off I-10 and conveniently located near Ontario Mills Mall, Vistoria Gardens and Fontana's California Speedway. Hotel features 484 guestrooms, heated swimming pool and spa, state of the art fitness center, complimentary business center, complimentary WI-FI in the lobby, complimentary shuttle service to/from Ontario International Airport, complimentary parking, Porter's Prime Steakhouse, Citrus West, Misty's Lounge, Vineyards Lobby Bar, Starbuck's and In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ontario
Ontario Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing