We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hotel...clean and loaded with the nice hotel features”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Solid Hotel...clean and loaded with the nice hotel features”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This was a nice comfortable hotel that I stayed at during my trip out to California. The room itself was spacious with a nice little balcony. No minifridge or microwave. The fitness room was more than adequate….it had the typical cardio machines, dumbbells, and medicine balls to work out my ever increasing gut. Wifi was free. Even though it was right next to the airport I wasn’t constantly hearing planes landing every 10 minutes. It also had a nice swiming pool outside...I'm not a big pool person but I wouldn't have minded taking a dip in the one they had.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdesai78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review.

Your experience is one that we continually strive to provide to each and every one of our guests. I hope that you will continue to share your experience with your family, friends and colleagues.

Let them know that we are a hidden treasure in the Inland Empire and that they need to experience it for themselves.


Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    354
    198
    90
    47
See reviews for
187
134
84
681
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Ok I'm just giving you my brief gut reaction to my one night here. I would not stay again, not because it's not a nice hotel, because it is a Hilton and the standard Hilton is very good, as is this hotel.

What I felt when I walked in was that this is a large conference complex, with very business like attitude, and they seemed more concerned about handing out free cookies than actually greeting you in a very friendly welcoming way. "Hello, here's a cookie" is no a substitute for "Good evening Mr XX, how are you tonight?"

Then my room, well it was up to the third floor, walk all the way along the hall (no short walk) to building 2 then down one floor and down another hall. It was like walking a ghost town of hallways. Most hotels break up these types of layouts with nice decoration, paintings in hallways, sitting areas along the way where people can meet and talk. Not this design, this is just long undecorated functional hallways. It felt unwelcoming and certainly it's a long walk back to reception.

So although the rooms are nice and there are restaurants within the complex, I much prefer smaller more friendly hotels situated near more shops and other attractions.

Room Tip: Consider how far you are willing to be from the restaurants and breakfast. You may want to be in a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pxtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Thank you for your honest feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies in regard to you not being welcomed to our hotel.

I would hope that you will consider your experience as an isolated incident due to us being known for our exceptionally professional, yet friendly customer service.

Our hotel is unique as it pertains to our layout and I can certainly understand your wanting to be in closer proximity to the restaurant and other outlets located in the hotel.

Should you decide to reconsider, please know that we would love to have you as a return guest so that you can experience the level of service that we are proudly known for.


Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
326 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 469 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

This hotel is in a great location for getting to and from the Ontario Airport. The front desk is quick to offer shuttle service to and from the airport. The front desk personnel were excellent on my stay.

The good -
Location
Parking
Front desk
Nice lobby
Large rooms
Clean
Price was competitive for this area
Good selection of TV channels

The negatives -
The hotel is a little "tired." It could use updating
Only lukewarm water in the morning for the shower
Air conditioning was weak

All in all, not bad.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ultimatetravelking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regard to your recent stay with us.

Our hotel is currently undergoing a rebranding process. Meaning, that we will no longer be the Doubletree Ontario. Instead, our name will change to the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport which will include updating our guest rooms and amenities.

The rebranding process will not affect our hotel guests or their stay with us. One of our many goals is for our hotel to be the first choice of the traveler whether traveling on business or leisure.

Please accept my deepest apologies in regard to your water temperature and A/C issue.Had we known that you encountered problems with the shower water temperature or your A/C not working properly we would have promptly resolved the issue(s) to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring you with a problem free stay.


Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

this was a quick overnight, and everything worked great at this hotel, including plenty of parking by the rooms. i stayed on the top floor and enjoyed a quiet restful friday evening and saturday morning.

the room itself was appointed nicely with a very comfy desk and reading chair. only bummer is that they charge extra for internet.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank msr22761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Thank you for your review.

Should you and your family travel back to the Ontario, California area we hope that you will choose our hotel again.

The DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport is corporate owned and managed which requires charging for high-speed internet in the guest rooms.

I understand that having complimentary internet in your guest room would be more convenient. However, we do provide complimentary wi-fi in our hotel lobby and we have a complimentary business center for our registered hotel guests which is available 24/7 with their room key.

I apologize if this information wasn't communicated to you upon your arrival.

Again, thank you for your valuable feedback.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Iesha, Edwin and Viviane the front desk staff at the Doubletree Hotel Ontario Airport
was very polite and helpful during my 3 day stay this week. I could not have asked for more from all three of them. What a breath of fresh air when it comes to customer satisfaction. Keep up the good work. Will be back!!!
Mark

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2011
Thank you for your review.

The team members that you mentioned are definitely an asset to our organization and we are fortunate to have them.

It's all of our goal's at the DoubleTree by Hilton Ontario Airport to provide each and every guest with a memorable stay from the time they check-in until the time they check-out. I am glad that your stay with us reflected that.

We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with exceptional customer service.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
394 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

The Doubletree is a fairly large and busy airport hotel. The layout is initially confusing, and the property is sprawling, causing long walks until you figure out shortcuts. It was a bit noisy at night, with a sometimes-busy central pool, an amazingly loud and well-patronized disco with live music, and a bit of airplane traffic. Checkin was easy and pleasant, the room had what was needed (especially an extra blanket...set at the highest, 80 degrees it was really cold) and there was a balcony with a slider. I received coupons for a free continental breakfast every day but never used them. The restaurant, Porters, was not very good, and in fact, I had some stomach troubles after eating there.

It is a bit tired and could use some freshening up. I am a Hilton Diamond member but was not upgraded (three night stay so it would have been greatly appreciated) and found it to be merely average in just about every way.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank withkidstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you for providing feedback concerning your stay with us.

The comfort of our guests is our highest priority and had we been made aware of any inconveniences that you were experiencing we would have immediately taken care of them.

We value all of our guests and Hilton Honors members are our most loyal guests throughout the family of brands hotels. Thank you for your continued patronage.

When reservations are booked through a third party (opaque bookings) we are unable to extend any Hilton Honors benefits and/or credits.

I sincerely hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again and provide us with the opportunity of becoming your home away from home hotel.


Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Didn't get checked into this hotel until nearly midnight. The front desk was very polite and upgraded my reservation since I am a Hilton Diamond member. This is an older hotel, not the typical layout for a Doubletree. The guest rooms & halls could use some updating but the room was fantastic. Housekeeping did a wonderful job and it was very spacious. The next morning I walked through the courtyard to go to breakfast. This area was lovely and appeared to accomodate weddings quite well. I enjoyed my stay and wish I would have had more time to relax there. I used their free shuttle service to the airport the next morning, which was timely and convenient.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdhinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to complete a review in regard to your recent stay with us.

I know that as a Hilton Honors Diamond member that you travel more than you're able to spend time at your own home. We would like to say "Thank you" for your continued loyalty and for making us your "Home Away From Home" when you travel.

We appreciate you and we look forward to welcoming you back.


Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Address: 222 N Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#9 Business Hotel in Ontario
#10 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Ontario Airport is Ontario's largest and most luxurious hotel. Our resort-like hotel is only five minutes from the Ontario International Airport and adjacent to the Ontario Convention Center. Hotel is centrally located just off I-10 and conveniently located near Ontario Mills Mall, Vistoria Gardens and Fontana's California Speedway. Hotel features 484 guestrooms, heated swimming pool and spa, state of the art fitness center, complimentary business center, complimentary WI-FI in the lobby, complimentary shuttle service to/from Ontario International Airport, complimentary parking, Porter's Prime Steakhouse, Citrus West, Misty's Lounge, Vineyards Lobby Bar, Starbuck's and In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ontario
Ontario Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing