We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Buenos Aires
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great!!!”
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We loved it! Great service, amazing breakfast, nice rooms... We loved it!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MynameBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2011
I would like to take this opportunity to say "Thank You".
Thank you for writing a review in regards to your stay and Thank you for choosing to stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Ontario Hotel. We know that you have a lot of choices when deciding where you would like to stay on business and/or leisure. Our goal is to become only choice a guest considers when deciding to stay at a hotel in the Ontario area.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    363
    202
    91
    51
See reviews for
196
138
86
696
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pomona, California
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2011

First, you would never know that you are close to an airport - the rooms are well sound proofed! The staff are friendly and go out of their way to help! Great atmosphere as soon as you walk in the lobby!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritBrid55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and feedback such as you have provided is of great value to us.
We hope that you will continue to share your positive feedback to your family, friends, colleagues, etc., so that we can provide the same level of customer service and care that was provided to you while you were our guest.
Should your travels bring you back to the Ontario area, we look forward to having you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Staff was awesome and helpful. always greeted me and could not be more helpful

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budov1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2011
I would like to express my appreciation in regards to you completing a review about your recent stay with us.
We continually strive to provide each and every guest with an overall "10" experience in both product and service.
It would be our pleasure to be of service to you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sf bay area
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

We booked through the bidding process of Priceline, yes, unfortunately, had we known, we would gladly pay twice the amount to stay somewhere else.
The lobby and facade of the double tree hotel Ontario Airport is decent. But the buck stopped there.
We were assigned a room in the back building, and this is a 1 1/2 star at most, not 3 stars like Priceline posted.
The building is old and 80'ish, the elevator is rickety, and the carpet is old.
The room is tired looking with rock-hard mattresses and crappy pillows. But the worse part is, after a long day travelling, we were sleeping when suddenly we heard train whisting in the back, along with train and rail-road sounds!!!
This went on every hour throughout the night.
Never again, will I bid for a hotel through Priceline. I'd rather pay more but knowing what I'd get.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drT&3ladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2011
Thank you for taking time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us.

Please accept my deepest apologies for your disappointment with your overall stay at our hotel. I can understand how frustrating it must have been for you to have your sleep interrupted due to noise from the train.

Had we been made aware of this situation and at your convenience we would have been more than happy to assist you with changing to another room.

We hope that you will allow us another opportunity in providing you with the excellent customer service and care that we are known for.

Respectfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Johan Smit director of Food Services was very excellent and very customer friendly.
He knows the job and is a people person. He can be commended for a job well done

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savilarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2011
Thank you for being a loyal guest to the Doubletree by Hilton Ontario Hotel.

Johan Smit and his culinary team provide exceptional food selections while at the same time providing ambiance and excellent customer service. Consistency is the key and we strive on a daily basis to satisfy every guest every time.

We appreciate and value your candid comments and hope you will continue your loyalty with our hotel as well as our Family of Brand Hotels.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

It's the only place I stay when I am in town. One of the best run and accomodating hotes I stay at.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucky1Phoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience while a guest at our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I like the term "Diamond In The Rough" and Ontario, California is quickly becoming known as a new destination location.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future at which time I hope to have the privilege of making your personal acquaintance.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2011

I am sold on this hotel and will continue to stay here and here only on my trips to this area. What makes this hotel special is the people serving you. They are very friendly and make you feel so welcome, not just another guest but as part of a family. The General Manager of the hotel is constantly out on the floor, in the lounge, resturant, cafe checking on the guest and the service they are getting. I have not seen a GM like this at any of the hotels that I stay at. I average 70-80 nights a year in hotels and I stay here y over other hotels that might be closer to my work the next day simply because of the friendly atmosphere instead of a cold hotel room.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garysi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaMcKinney, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to complete a review in regards to your recent stay with us.

We strive to provide each and every guest with the "Home Away From Home" atmosphere. We are now your extended family and hope that you will share your most recent experience with your family and friends so that they can come and experience it for themselves.

We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to the Ontario area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.1 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Ontario Airport
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Address: 222 N Vineyard Ave, Ontario, CA 91764-4428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ontario
#9 Business Hotel in Ontario
#10 Family Hotel in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Ontario Airport is Ontario's largest and most luxurious hotel. Our resort-like hotel is only five minutes from the Ontario International Airport and adjacent to the Ontario Convention Center. Hotel is centrally located just off I-10 and conveniently located near Ontario Mills Mall, Vistoria Gardens and Fontana's California Speedway. Hotel features 484 guestrooms, heated swimming pool and spa, state of the art fitness center, complimentary business center, complimentary WI-FI in the lobby, complimentary shuttle service to/from Ontario International Airport, complimentary parking, Porter's Prime Steakhouse, Citrus West, Misty's Lounge, Vineyards Lobby Bar, Starbuck's and In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Ontario
Ontario Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing