We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Ontario Airport
Ranked #36 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed March 30, 2007

I pulled up after driving in from Indian Wells on a Friday afternoon to find no valet, no bellman, and little else you would expect from the name Marriott.

This is a very large property since it is across from the convention center so be prepared to 'bag-drag' with no help from staff.

  • Liked — Near the airport
  • Disliked — services
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaver's Choice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    115
    133
    175
    198
See reviews for
129
70
74
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2007

This was the best hotel i have ever stayed in. The managment is the best and most friendly ithink out of any hotel i have ever stayed in. I would deffiantly stay there again. It is worth every penny. The best and a 5star hotel. Enjoy you luxury stay at this hotel.

  • Liked — The people and how friendly they were!
  • Disliked — Nothing everything was like being the king of the world.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ontariomarriottrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2007

This hotel is way below Marriott standards.

1 - The front desk is NOT friendly at all

2 - The floors are uneven. It is like walking the Turkey Trot at the Fun House at the fair.

3 - The $10 per day Internet was down in the room I was in.

4 - The train comes through your room every hour. You can set your watch by it.

5 - The jets divebomb your room a couple of times an hour

6 - The hotel hallways and the rooms have BAD BREATH!

7 - The room was dirty. Hairs in the tub, beer cap on the floor and dust around the furniture. Just not very nice.

8 - Carpeting is worn out and needs replacing.

Very, very disappointing for a Marriott property...

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Multitude of problems
  • Tips/Secrets — Go elsewhere
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Ultimatetravelking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2006

I ama huge fan of Mariott hotels. I try to stay in Mariotts whenever I can. But after this experience, I will re-think that position.

This hotel is not well maintained. Many of the staff members were very rude. There was no bellman or luggage cart available when I arrived. The manager did help carry my bags but I have some medical problems that made it very hard for me to carry anything.

The hallways were dank. The stairways were horrific. They smelled of mold. The rooms are spread out all over the place and after walking through two different buildings, I finally got to my room which happened to be a few yards from a railroad track. And yes, every hour on the hour, all night long, the train came through and the conductor loved laying on that whistle. Translated, no sleep.

There's no place to eat dinner other than a noisy bar. For some reason the sit-down restaurant is only open for breakfast. I had the buffet. It was better than some but nothing special.

The hotel is conveniently located if you're going to the Ontario Convention Center and that's its best trait.

The nearby Residence Inn is $5 more per night and worth it. A much better choice

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Poor Internet connection, noisy, rude staff, dirty
  • Tips/Secrets — Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 20, 2006

The service we received was horrendous!

1. The location of some of the rooms are extremely inconvenient. The treck to most rooms would probably take 5-8 minutes, especially if you're carrying lots of luggage.

2. We had requested early check-in, but wasn't available until 4pm (Regular Check-in is 3pm).

3. We had reserved 4 rooms with 2 beds each, but instead we received 4 rooms with 1 bed each. 4 of us had no where to sleep, but the receptionist offered 4 cots sent to our rooms for no charge.

4. It was 11:30pm.. we went into our rooms to find that there were no cots. We called the lobbist and she claimed there was no mention of cots being offered to us. We were then told there were no more cots available.

If you have to choose a hotel, the Hilton isn't that far away. Save yourself the trouble of dealing w/ an inadequate business like the Marriott and find yourself a more realiable one.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2006

During the daytime, an ordinary open-air lobby and very pleasant rooms become a noise-filled nightmare as night falls. Caltrain whistles, horn blowing, shuddering of multiple train cars, and loud engine sounds interspersed with hundreds of jets overhead taking off, without stop, from 12 midnight until 8 am, often at random intervals. At one point it actually seemed as though the train must be running through the middle of the lobby.

There is no chance that anyone in that hotel ever gets any sleep. This is by far one of the worst experiences at a hotel I have ever had (and I have stayed at several airport hotels).

Helpful?
6 Thank sunshine_susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2006

Stayed there 2/27 on business. Had complimentary snacks in bar at night and a friendly staff to serve them. Hit you up for $10 for internet, come on guys - the room is $160 give me free internet! All in all it keeps up to Marriott's name.

Helpful?
2 Thank tmarcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ontario Airport
0.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
1.9 mi away
Ontario Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Ontario Airport

Property: Radisson Ontario Airport
Address: 2200 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-7671
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 42 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Marriott Ontario
Ontario Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing