We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The absolute worst of the area...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Ontario Airport
Ranked #36 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The absolute worst of the area...”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I have stayed at sic different hotels over the years in Ontario, California and this was just awful. When you step out of your car you get this rotten musty smell from the dirty water fpountain that you have to cover your face it is so nasty. There is a big tarp of plastic when you walk in the front door. Just a mess. All night long you will hear trains and planes. Not to mention the old air conditioning system that is the loudest I have ever heard that makes so many noises and produces awful smells. They are so rude they don't care at all. Stay anywhere in the area but here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda22930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Ontario Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. My staff and I strive to provide the best guest service possible and we failed in doing so. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience during your stay. I have shared your comments with our staff, so that we can avoid from the same incident happening again. We hope that you would give us another try during your next visit to the San Diego area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    115
    131
    173
    191
See reviews for
126
69
74
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on points for a friday and saturday night and were completely satisfied with our stay. We were in one of the renovated rooms, the bed was comfortable and we had free breakfast. While not the place to spend a week with the kids, if you are looking for a spot for a night or two and this is the area you would like to be in I would recommend it - ask for a renovated room as they are nice. We came back from a family party (why we needed to stay in the area) and asked at 11pm to be moved from a king room to a two bed room and they did so without hesitation. Top marks......

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeyjoe68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsing Y, Manager at Radisson Ontario Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. My staff and I strive to provide the best guest service possible and we are happy that you were able to enjoy your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Ontario area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Not a safe place to stay. Room internal conditions are nice but at what price?
We had a group function at the hotel, items were stolen from a conference room that had been locked. The manager of the hotel was not interested.
Parking was poorly lit and unsafe. Too many bushes.
Catered food was really poor in quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MA1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shari H, Manager at Radisson Ontario Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We do apologize for your dissatisfaction during your recent visit to our property, and for your inconvenience. Again our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Depending on where your room is, parking can be a little scary. Very dimly lit (if at all) parking lot in some areas with bushes that someone could easily hide in without being seen. Never saw security patrol. Refrigerator had a loud rattle and the toilet was a bit of a hassle to flush. And be prepared for your room to rattle multiple times per day as a result of the freight trains going by. The fitness center was better than average.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmsnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I noticed many rooms were being renovated. Tripadvisor had several
negative reviews which made me nervous but Toyota had the Radisson as an
approved hotel. So I gave it a shot. I had an interior room (1060) facing the courtyard, which I enjoyed. At check in, I requested a ground floor room near the fitness center. Jonathan showed me the hotel layout with the available rooms marked. This allowed me to make my decision as to where I wanted to stay. This was very accommodating and convenient in choosing my own room, similar to choosing what airplane seats are available and lock in seat of choice.

I did have down time over Saturday and Sunday. The pool area for getting some sun was convenient, much better than fighting traffic to the beaches.

Fitness center was large and spacious, some peices were dated but very functional and no issues encountered.

Room Tip: Across from Convention Center and near ONT airport, tho I flew into LAX. I had a Concierge room, I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fakapuna
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Check in was slow and I was the only person at the desk with two staff members. My check in clerk wasn't rude but she was far from friendly. The room was average size and adequately clean. The pressure from the shower head was unbelievably great! One of the top 3 showers I have ever taken lol. I didn't want to get out. Since the last time I stayed here they updated their gym and it is one of the nicest gyms I have used. I waited just under 10 minutes at their bar before I was even approached by the bartender. Nachos are pretty good. Oh and the A/C in my room was extremely loud. My check out was quick but maybe because I checked out super early had something to do with it. Btw Radissons website charged $40 more than expedia or priceline so beware! If you can book for $80 or less I don't think you will be disappointed, just don't expect the friendliest customer service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fakapuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed here on the a road trip from Seattle to San Antonio, Texas. The hotel was a Priceline name your own price deal and paid around $55 for the hotel room. First off, the hotel does need a bit of an update, however I think I remember hearing that they were in the process of renovating it. The area is safe even though your room looks on to airport property - you can hear the planes taking off, but I like seeing airplanes so I didn't mind. The TV's were newer and the A/C worked great. The hotel is 2 blocks from I-10 which I was really happy about - the hotel has complimentary Wifi and free parking which is another plus. If you are traveling and worried about stuff in your car you should be fine - I had all my stuff from my apartment in my SUV and it was not messed with - but I did try my best to cover it up. There is also an In-n-Out Burger down the street which was a great feature for me! Anyways not a bad night for me at this property.

Room Tip: Highest rooms are quieter and I thought watching the planes from my room was cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txhayden09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Ontario Airport Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Ontario Airport Inn
Ontario Airport Inn
#19 of 41 in Ontario
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Ontario Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ontario Airport
0.3 mi away
Folk Inn Ontario Airport
Folk Inn Ontario Airport
#24 of 41 in Ontario
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Ontario Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Ontario Airport

Property: Radisson Ontario Airport
Address: 2200 E Holt Blvd, Ontario, CA 91761-7671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Ontario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 41 Hotels in Ontario
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Ontario Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Ontario Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Ontario Airport Hotel Ontario
Marriott Ontario
Ontario Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing